Chevron Left
Back to C++ For C Programmers, Part A

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C++ For C Programmers, Part A by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.4
stars
2,001 ratings
568 reviews

About the Course

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

Top reviews

CA
Dec 19, 2019

I liked it, it costed me a little because I am not a C programmer with big experience, and this course I feel is focused on C programmers that want to know how to "translate" their code to C++

RH
Oct 16, 2016

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 563 Reviews for C++ For C Programmers, Part A

By Tanaya G

Aug 25, 2020

Very helpful

By SAPTARSHI D

Jul 6, 2019

Good course.

By ROHIT K

Jun 12, 2020

good course

By Nayan k

Aug 18, 2018

nice course

By 18C140 Y

Jul 12, 2020

very nice

By Debanjan D

Jul 6, 2020

very nice

By Sayan M

Jul 14, 2018

Excellent

By SHUWEL A L

May 30, 2020

its good

By chandan k

Apr 20, 2020

Thanks

By Manpreet K

Oct 10, 2020

goood

By BHAMARE S B

Jul 12, 2020

nice

By Golla M

Jun 18, 2020

good

By NAGANE S S

Jun 16, 2020

good

By YASH S

Jun 15, 2020

good

By Dipesh P

Jun 13, 2020

good

By Deleted A

Jun 8, 2020

nice

By Sunil R

May 31, 2020

Good

By NILOY K P

May 31, 2020

well

By Akhilesh G

May 27, 2020

Nice

By Ramani k

Jul 18, 2018

good

By Bingen E

Jan 13, 2017

It accomplishes the main goal: help with the leap from C to C++, but:

- It's damn slow. I had to use the 1.5x or 2x speed all the time, and I'm not native English.- The format of the slides is really ugly (e.g., those bullet points in the code)- No lecture notes are provided- The references are to his (expensive) books instead- No source code of examples is provided either- Graph theory is interesting, but out of scope. Waste of time for those who already know it are not interested in and just want to learn C++. It would be better to provide references for optional reading or reviewing.

By harry l

Aug 14, 2019

i must admit that i thought i would gain some more basic knowledge on c++

some namespace discussions , oop , special pointers etc.

the exercises were hard but... no real grasp of the c++ advantages.

i don't think i'll enroll to part B at this moment but im sure am encouraged to keep on learning this language also because of this course, and that's the reason for the third star i gave.

By Juanhao Z

Apr 10, 2017

I thought at first according to the title of this course, that it should be an intro for c programmers. But it is more like a brush-up for already c++ programmers. Be ready to take some other course or reading parallel. Otherwise the homeworks are absolutely interesting and suitable for new-comer. It would be better if more videos with more details could be made.

By Derick R

Aug 30, 2017

Too much focus on implementing Graph algorithms and too little about actually learning C++. The homework assignments time allocation (2 * 2 hours) is by far not enough to be able to complete the assignments.

By Arpit A

Jun 1, 2020

In starting the course it's explaining two algorithms and its very difficult for to understand and complete the assignment.

overall the course is amazing.