Chevron Left
Back to Understanding Cancer Metastasis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding Cancer Metastasis by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
stars
1,857 ratings
419 reviews

About the Course

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

Top reviews

MS
Jul 1, 2020

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.\n\nOnce again Thanks.

RB
Feb 8, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 413 Reviews for Understanding Cancer Metastasis

By Meghana M

Aug 15, 2017

This course is completely informative and easily understandable for the beginners especially. Thanks to Coursera and John Hopkins University for the wonderful course.

By Cliff S

Jun 23, 2019

Week 1 part 2 was particularly incredible in the clarity of explanations. course in general was fantastic, thank you all for making it and sharing your expertise.

By Trevor J H

Jan 29, 2018

Very interesting and informative. Well spoken and written. Slides, cartoons, pictures etc were captivating. Hope you will off more cancer courses in the future!

By Farhang R

Jan 3, 2021

Thanks for this brilliant course!

I, personally, learned a lot from these tutorials!

Now I feel more confident in this field and can go to dive more into it! :D

By Osama B Z

Aug 6, 2020

Es el mejor curso que he hecho en mucho tiempo, los profesores increibles, las presentaciones hermosas y didacticas, todo el material de verdad vale la pena.

By Rameesha .

Jun 25, 2020

Iam not at all aware about the cancer metastasis. I got more knowledge about cachexia, liver ,brain, bone and lung cancer. Thank you John Hopkin university.

By Madhvendra S

Sep 10, 2020

This course helped me to understand cancer metastasis. This Course is a must for anyone who wanted to learn about cancer metastasis in simple and fun way.

By Tryambak P S

Sep 8, 2020

I enjoyed the course thoroughly. The faculties designed the course in the way it was to cover practically every aspect of the basics of cancer metastasis.

By H. M I A

Jul 7, 2019

It was a well designed course which helped me to understand cancer metastasis and associated risks. This course was very helpful and easy to understand.

By Harini S

Jun 20, 2020

Wonderful for learning the basics of how cancer forms in the body and how it affects the patient. Also, the course highlights the areas under research.

By João V d J F

May 8, 2020

As a medical student in Brazil, I can say that I am really happy with the opportunity to learn more about cancer metastasis with excellent professors.

By AMMARAH B S

Aug 10, 2020

This course has enable me to understand what the cancer actually is. I thank researchers and coursera for making this course so easier to understand.

By Sanjana A

Mar 27, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Loved the explanations. Looking forward to more Cancer Biology courses from your University and laboratory. Thank you!

By KALE A R

Oct 21, 2020

Enjoyed studying with Coursera . It was a wonderful experience to be learning something new and informative with you all . Thank you all . Regards.

By A.Magdalin

May 27, 2020

This course has been well planned and the content was delivered very effectively . Looking forward to do more courses by Brady School of Medicine .

By Shashidhar G

Dec 5, 2017

Very good course and liked the way information presented however speech recognition quality could have been better... Please take care.. Thank you

By GIRISH S H

Apr 16, 2020

Wow thank you, Johns Hopkins, for understanding this volatile subject of Cancer Metastasis in a lucid manner, A big thank you to all instructors.

By AVANTIKA V K

Apr 25, 2021

excellent course for beginners trying to understand metastasis and even for people who are looking to strengthen their basics of cancer biology

By Bilge Ö

Jan 14, 2021

I am a medical student and this course was really helpful to improve myself. Understanding this course is not difficult and good for beginners.

By Shaimaa A A

Jul 26, 2019

unique content and method of teaching

thank you for this course instructors especially Dr.Kenneth

, i hope to get more courses designed by them

By Alekhya V

Nov 18, 2018

This course really helped me gain a better understanding of cancer dissemination / progression, and I'm now even more interested in the field!

By 曾梓瑋

Nov 20, 2019

informative and inspiring. I learned plenty of useful and profound knowledge that can help me a lot in pursing of my future study and career.

By Miftah U M

Jun 8, 2020

This is a very helpful course to understand cancer metastasis. Instructors are interactive as well. Enjoyed this course and it motivated me.

By SHREYA R

Oct 9, 2020

It was a very informaative course and I was really enthustiastic to learn more about cancers.This course will really be useful .Thank you.