Chevron Left
Back to Understanding Cancer Metastasis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding Cancer Metastasis by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
stars
1,857 ratings
419 reviews

About the Course

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

Top reviews

MS
Jul 1, 2020

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.\n\nOnce again Thanks.

RB
Feb 8, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 413 Reviews for Understanding Cancer Metastasis

By Aishik S

Jul 23, 2020

This course is very helpful and gives an idea about cancer and thanks to renowned teachers who gave a fine knowledge and clarify my doubts

By Rachana R D

Jun 16, 2020

Very precise and well explained. It was an honour learning through great speakers from John Hopkin's University. Thank you for your time.

By FILIPPO T

Nov 13, 2020

I would like to express my congratulations on organizing the course. The course is very informative, clear and precise.

Filippo Torrisi

By Varsha R

Jun 26, 2020

Best intermediate-level course on cancer biology. Please add a few more advanced-level courses on cancer biology. Thank you, Coursera!

By Sylvia W

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent, very clear explanation, full and detailed, without ever talking down to a non-clinical, non-scientifically trained student.

By Mapi L P

Sep 24, 2020

El curso fue muy claro, se mencionaron cosas básicas para poder comprender el resto de información, se entendió claramente cada tema.

By Elsa N J

May 9, 2020

The lectures were interesting and understanding more about cancer metastasis. Thank you so much for all the faculties who helped me.

By CHANDANA K V

Jun 13, 2020

This course was really helpful for me as it gave me the knowledge of what basic understanding one should have on cancer metastasis.

By SADHANA S

Mar 28, 2020

learning this course was interesting.it was very easy and simple for understanding. Thank you for all the people behind this course

By Roni

Jul 6, 2020

Participating this course was quite joyful and helpful for a brief understanding some essential knowledge in cancer research area.

By ksr K

Jul 4, 2020

Awesome lectures by all the researchers. Excellent depth in area of Metastasis which is now widely being studied by researchers.

By Ashiv p

May 19, 2020

It was great experience for me..I got to know many things about cancer metastasis..thank you for such an help lecture and videos

By Abrar H C

Jun 16, 2020

That is really an informative and basic course for all the students of science,especially who are interested in researc. Thanks

By Abhishek P

Jun 5, 2017

Very helpful in understanding basic concepts.! Thank you so much for the effort You put in to make us understand the concepts.!

By Zia U M

Feb 1, 2019

It's just amazing. Though i have postgraduate degree in Cancer but courses like these makes you think to what you are missing.

By Muhammad S A M

Jan 25, 2020

I absolutely loved it. The whole module was perfectly prepared and mentors excellently portrayed the whole thing. Thank you.

By Büşra Y

Jul 28, 2020

It was a sufficient course for understanding basics of cancer metastasis. I am looking forward for the detailed lectures :)

By Renny J

Oct 22, 2017

Great course, some lectures are a to fast spoken. It's hard to follow because English is not the language I daily speak.

By achalla n k v s

Jun 2, 2019

easy understanding ,quick learning ,more information is been gathered in less time ,,thank you entire team of johnhopkins

By MOISÉS M D

Feb 28, 2021

Easy to understand because it is very well explained, it is a very complete course to understand the bases of metastasis

By Faisal R

Mar 28, 2020

Excellent teaching of Professor, slow and steady, as it should be. Well Done John Hopkins University President and team

By Sofia Z

Oct 9, 2019

that was very amazingly and simply description of stopic by all the teachers. i actually got to learn alot from this .

By Delvon T M

May 28, 2017

The course was very informative with a great balance between being too complicated and too succinct. I learned a lot.

By Sushmitha M

Aug 15, 2020

wonderful course. i am very thankful for clarifying my doubts and for making this concepts very clear. thanks a lot.

By Nilanjana D

May 9, 2020

A very informative course... Helped me to learn many concepts and enrich my knowledge.. Thanks to all the teachers.