Chevron Left
Back to Understanding Cancer Metastasis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding Cancer Metastasis by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
643 ratings
139 reviews

About the Course

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

Top reviews

RW

Jun 04, 2018

It is a beautifully designed course. it never gets boring. The best part is that you can learn at your own pace. Thank you all the instructors and Coursera for making the content available.

MA

Jan 13, 2017

That's was Avery good experience on the course it's really beneficial and very helpful and I want to thank doctors that had taken apart in explaining cancer metastasis thanks very much

Filter by:

126 - 135 of 135 Reviews for Understanding Cancer Metastasis

By Aya A

May 24, 2017

excellent course

By Islam M

Apr 30, 2018

A great course and a must for every beginner in Cancer research. I see the only disadvantage of this course is its short length

By Karishma K

Feb 27, 2018

Short, concise, to the point, and yet slow enough that it was easy to understand, grasp and remember the knowledge that was being taught. Overall very enjoyable :)

By Hasan A

Aug 31, 2017

It is very nice, but the information there is not specifically designed for people with limited knowledge about Biology.

By Liliana C P M

Oct 09, 2017

Good content. Boring presentation.

By Shweta

Jul 01, 2019

Hello

I found this course very informative, learned a lot of things. Surely this is gonna help me buid up knowledge in cancer biology. Prof K Pienta is an amzing teacher taught lectures very calmly and his colleagues did an amazing job. Thank you, would like to have to add experiments in the next courses.

By Richard K

Jan 10, 2019

The course should not require paying to complete the graded quizes.

By Muhammad A

Oct 15, 2018

The lecturers did not seem as enthusiastic as are the lecturers for some of the other courses that I have taken on coursera. Their voice was incredibly monotonic, which kind of throws you off. Moreover, the pace of the course was pretty quick, and the instructors failed to explain some of the aspects of the course. Overall, I would still say that it was a really good course because I learnt a lot about metastasis- not as my as I would have liked to, but I guess it was still pretty helpful. To all the instructors, thanks a lot for your help.

By Hazzim M E E

Oct 27, 2017

its good for a beginner

i hope you could devolop another courses with more in depth details and advanced levels so people in the feild which they deal with cancer can have the opportunity of gaining knowledge . thank you

By Alkiviadis A

May 14, 2017

You have to pay to take the tests. That's low, very low. I really hope they reconsider their money-grab stance.