Chevron Left
Back to Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces by DeepLearning.AI

4.6
stars
2,723 ratings
561 reviews

About the Course

In Course 1 of the Natural Language Processing Specialization, offered by deeplearning.ai, you will: a) Perform sentiment analysis of tweets using logistic regression and then naïve Bayes, b) Use vector space models to discover relationships between words and use PCA to reduce the dimensionality of the vector space and visualize those relationships, and c) Write a simple English to French translation algorithm using pre-computed word embeddings and locality sensitive hashing to relate words via approximate k-nearest neighbor search. Please make sure that you’re comfortable programming in Python and have a basic knowledge of machine learning, matrix multiplications, and conditional probability. By the end of this Specialization, you will have designed NLP applications that perform question-answering and sentiment analysis, created tools to translate languages and summarize text, and even built a chatbot! This Specialization is designed and taught by two experts in NLP, machine learning, and deep learning. Younes Bensouda Mourri is an Instructor of AI at Stanford University who also helped build the Deep Learning Specialization. Łukasz Kaiser is a Staff Research Scientist at Google Brain and the co-author of Tensorflow, the Tensor2Tensor and Trax libraries, and the Transformer paper....

Top reviews

MN
May 24, 2021

Great Course,\n\nVery few courses where Algorithms like Knn, Logistic Regression, Naives Baye are implemented right from Scratch . and also it gives you thorough understanding of numpy and matplot.lib

SK
Jul 17, 2020

One of the best introductions to the fundamentals of NLP. It's not just deep learning, fundamentals are really important to know how things evolved over time. Literally the best NLP introduction ever.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 558 Reviews for Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces

By Sajidur R

Jul 5, 2020

The assignments and workbooks are painstakingly designed to give a complete hands-on experience over the concepts. My NLP intuitions have never been stronger.

By Lis K P

May 5, 2021

I found the course excellent and very useful to learn NLP in practice. I got a bit confused in the last part of week four, with the hash function and LSH.

By Derwin N

Nov 5, 2020

Very good course for beginner. Good refresher from the Deep Learning Specialisation. I think more time should have been spent on the hash tables sections.

By Baurjan S

Jul 25, 2020

As with any course it only makes sense when applied. But it definitely added to my understanding of the wire-framing of the Natural language processing.

By Mihir S

Aug 1, 2020

One of the first courses that I enjoyed throughout and did not have to fast forward. Content, pacing, assignments, and lectures, everything is perfect.

By Michel M

Feb 9, 2021

High pace, lots of topics and information. Assumes quite some knowledge and does not leave too much room to get a solid understanding of the subject

By S M

Mar 19, 2021

Thank you for creating such an amazing course and making the material so accessible. I have thoroughly enjoyed it and look forward to the next one!

By Edwin Y

Dec 26, 2020

Great course but a little too easy for someone who took the Deeplearning Specialization. I am sure it will become more challenging as we progress.

By Tania V

Dec 17, 2020

Very good course! The labs and the assignments really help understand the material "from the ground up", by implementing the algorithms in numpy.

By Jesus G

Jul 19, 2020

A very light course, useful introduction to NLP based on vector manipulation. Even good as a refresher for NLP scientists/researchers/engineers.

By Evangelos M

Sep 16, 2020

Very good course, and easy to follow the content even for those with no previous knowledge on NLP. Thanks to the community for help and advice.

By Nguyen T H

Jan 11, 2021

Great Course, this course gives me more understanding of NLP in machine learning. This is a more advantageous technique than my current class

By Yohei K

Sep 20, 2020

Thank you very much faculties. I am one of the alpha testers of this course, but cannot contribute anything beforehand. This course is great!

By Ming L

Jul 16, 2020

Strongly recommended, I felt like still not enough after just 4 weeks learning.

Look forward to see more courses from you, really appreciate.

By Shashank Y

Sep 6, 2020

Good course but I felt it a bit boring towards the end. Maybe week 4 can be divided into 2 modules to that students don't feel overloaded

By Jie N

Jul 27, 2020

I love the course learning a lot. see my notes: http://sunshinejie.com/natural-language-processing-with-classification-and-vector-spaces/

By Theodoros D

Oct 19, 2020

Very insightful course. It helped me understand the concepts and the assignments are very helpful to further understand these concepts.

By borun d

Aug 11, 2020

I liked the course very much.. Although assignment was quite hard to me, I took the challenge and achieve the goal. Thanks to the Team.

By Foutse Y

Oct 2, 2020

The organisation of the course was very good. Each concepts that was presented was presented in a good order that eased understanding.

By Aditya J

Jul 29, 2020

woww, what a great start , but I guess you guys should add lectures on word embeddings too, otherwise for starters it's very difficult

By Xiaonuo G

Jan 2, 2021

Fun, informative, and just the right amount of work. If you'd like to brush up on the fundamentals, this is the course to dive into.

By Divyanshu S

Jun 25, 2020

A good course designed for NLP enthusiasts... Highly recommend this course, if you are starting NLP for your projects at work/home.

By Bharathi k N

Aug 31, 2020

The course is excellent and instructors are amazing. Loved this course and thank you so much for providing us this amazing course.

By Bharadwaj A

Jul 20, 2020

Very nicely done. Thanks.

Would be nice if we had a way to debug our code with your examples (when you grade and point out errors).

By Ravi G

Aug 21, 2020

Excellent course with very fundamental concepts taught in an intuitive and simple way. Loved the spiderman reference the most. ;p