Chevron Left
Back to Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces by DeepLearning.AI

4.6
stars
2,728 ratings
561 reviews

About the Course

In Course 1 of the Natural Language Processing Specialization, offered by deeplearning.ai, you will: a) Perform sentiment analysis of tweets using logistic regression and then naïve Bayes, b) Use vector space models to discover relationships between words and use PCA to reduce the dimensionality of the vector space and visualize those relationships, and c) Write a simple English to French translation algorithm using pre-computed word embeddings and locality sensitive hashing to relate words via approximate k-nearest neighbor search. Please make sure that you’re comfortable programming in Python and have a basic knowledge of machine learning, matrix multiplications, and conditional probability. By the end of this Specialization, you will have designed NLP applications that perform question-answering and sentiment analysis, created tools to translate languages and summarize text, and even built a chatbot! This Specialization is designed and taught by two experts in NLP, machine learning, and deep learning. Younes Bensouda Mourri is an Instructor of AI at Stanford University who also helped build the Deep Learning Specialization. Łukasz Kaiser is a Staff Research Scientist at Google Brain and the co-author of Tensorflow, the Tensor2Tensor and Trax libraries, and the Transformer paper....

Top reviews

SK
Jul 17, 2020

One of the best introductions to the fundamentals of NLP. It's not just deep learning, fundamentals are really important to know how things evolved over time. Literally the best NLP introduction ever.

MN
May 24, 2021

Great Course,\n\nVery few courses where Algorithms like Knn, Logistic Regression, Naives Baye are implemented right from Scratch . and also it gives you thorough understanding of numpy and matplot.lib

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 560 Reviews for Natural Language Processing with Classification and Vector Spaces

By MAYANK S

May 19, 2021

Loved the way how everything is taught from scratch using numpy. Thank you for creating such wonderful course

By AKHIL S

Aug 14, 2020

Great course!! I love all the courses fro deeplearning.ai. Amazing lectures and fabulous notebooks. HatsOFF

By Souvik D

Jun 6, 2021

This is a fundamental course of NLP starting from the scratch yet very challenging and well put together.

By Ramachandran M

Mar 27, 2021

Course is great

Sometimes there is penalty in grades for using alternate methods to arrive at same answer

By Christopher H

Feb 26, 2021

I enjoyed this course. Practical and labs were great. Loads of concepts introduced that are interesting.

By Paulo M

Oct 20, 2020

Very good! I liked that you put more exercise among the lectures. It make all the diference! Very Good!!

By Bala P C

Sep 18, 2020

This was a very comprehensive first course to get started with NLP.

Looking forward to the other courses!

By A V A

Aug 16, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed learning.. Videos and Jupyter Notebooks have a lot of content. Nicely planned course!

By Shishir K

Jul 27, 2020

I like the course. Especially the math behind these concepts. Word Embeddings was explained very nicely.

By Fred B

Mar 30, 2021

This course is really interesting and I'm grateful to Dr. Andrew Ng and his team for the good work done

By Zanyu S

Jan 22, 2021

A good class for people who hope to learn the algorithms and application of NLP. I learn a lot from it.

By BALARAM R E

Aug 16, 2020

Thank you for this wonderful course. Assignments are the main learning,of this course than the videos.

By I'M J

Aug 6, 2020

Extremely helpful in understanding the functionality of NLP both how it works and what it's used for.

By Brandon R

Dec 15, 2020

Simple introduction to NLP. Great for beginners who are not sure where to get started in this space.

By ziqian p

Dec 2, 2020

I really appreciate this great course as it is very clear and useful, everything is suitable for me.

By Huiyu J

Oct 3, 2020

A very good course as an introduction to NLP. But I find some tips in the assignment are misleading.

By Akhil M

Aug 18, 2020

The best course in NLP. Short videos, in-depth explanation of each topic, project-based assignments.

By Sandeep S

Oct 23, 2020

Extremely helpful course. Great concepts taught and demonstrated video lectures, lab and exercises.

By Aditya V

Nov 10, 2020

Great introductory course on NLP. Teaches from the basic in a much detailed and sequence fashion.

By Pei H C

Jul 4, 2020

Thank you for the effort in putting up this course. It is very well done and I have learnt a lot.

By Mr A

May 22, 2021

simple explanation and in-depth math everything is clear and simple thanks for the great course.

By rodrigo a

Sep 8, 2020

It's a really good course, the assignments are very helpful for the understanding of the course.

By Ahmed

Jan 26, 2021

Excellent course and i learned a lot particularly the subject matter and how maths is applied.

By Kovács T

Jun 21, 2020

Fantastic, congratulation. I have waited an NLP course from the workshop of Ng for a long time.

By Atharva M

Jun 8, 2021

From starting with absolute basics, the course made me confident to further explore NLP field.