Chevron Left
Back to Data Management for Clinical Research

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Management for Clinical Research by Vanderbilt University

4.7
stars
1,049 ratings
334 reviews

About the Course

This course presents critical concepts and practical methods to support planning, collection, storage, and dissemination of data in clinical research. Understanding and implementing solid data management principles is critical for any scientific domain. Regardless of your current (or anticipated) role in the research enterprise, a strong working knowledge and skill set in data management principles and practice will increase your productivity and improve your science. Our goal is to use these modules to help you learn and practice this skill set. This course assumes very little current knowledge of technology other than how to operate a web browser. We will focus on practical lessons, short quizzes, and hands-on exercises as we explore together best practices for data management....

Top reviews

EJ
Nov 12, 2019

Very excellent course with fun project assignments. I learned quite alot even though I already have a good amount of knowledge on data management! The professors are also engaging and professional.

AK
Jun 22, 2020

This course is very carefully designed to give a moderate idea how the eCRFs are made in RedCap database system.It gives you a fair background of clinical research processes and database designing.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 332 Reviews for Data Management for Clinical Research

By Monisha K

Jun 19, 2017

excellent course

By mauricio m e

May 3, 2021

Excelente curso

By YOUM E

Jul 24, 2019

Too interesting

By ERIN G

Nov 7, 2017

Great course!

By Michael O

Dec 31, 2016

Great Course

By Victoria S

Sep 9, 2019

Very usufel

By Anna P

Jun 30, 2020

Excellent!

By Yangluowa Q

Oct 6, 2020

Thank you

By Soni m H

Jul 28, 2020

Thank you

By MAIRA A V V

Apr 5, 2018

Excelent!

By Maria J

Jun 13, 2017

Excellent

By Hashanti M

Jul 8, 2016

Excellent

By Stephen M

Oct 6, 2017

Execlent

By SHAKIL A

Nov 29, 2020

amazing

By Muneeb F

Jul 9, 2020

No need

By Silvia P

Sep 27, 2020

Great!

By Madhav s s

Dec 27, 2019

goods

By mythilibaburaj

May 17, 2020

Good

By Igor R

May 2, 2018

good

By Li-Hsin C

May 21, 2018

Con

By Leonard D M

Sep 15, 2018

.

By Eva G N

Jun 26, 2018

V

By Rawabi A S

May 8, 2017

N

By Ambika P M

Jun 1, 2020

Coming from a background of basic science research, taking up this course as a foundation to understand how clinical research studies are conducted and the management of corresponding data was worth it. From designing a clinical study to using the REDCap software for creating case report forms and surveys, each and every module was developed systematically covering the required basic concepts that could be understood even by a person from non clinical background. Paul did a great job by taking us through the REDCap software both by theory and practice. Overall, this course has given me that foundational start in making a career switch to clinical research.

By Daniel C

Jul 31, 2020

The course was informative but a bit dry (think CITI training, if you’ve ever had to do that) – definitely worth knowing, though, if you work in clinical research. The instructors were pretty good, really, for a video lecture series. One guy from Vandy (Paul, I think) was especially good at explaining the concepts. The best part for me was the material on designing studies, e.g. using validated instruments, phrasing survey questions properly, etc. A lot of the pointers there were common sense but it would be easy to forget them in the moment. I was going to type up my notes at some point and maybe make them into a checklist for future use.