Chevron Left
Back to Data Management for Clinical Research

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Management for Clinical Research by Vanderbilt University

4.7
stars
1,074 ratings
343 reviews

About the Course

This course presents critical concepts and practical methods to support planning, collection, storage, and dissemination of data in clinical research. Understanding and implementing solid data management principles is critical for any scientific domain. Regardless of your current (or anticipated) role in the research enterprise, a strong working knowledge and skill set in data management principles and practice will increase your productivity and improve your science. Our goal is to use these modules to help you learn and practice this skill set. This course assumes very little current knowledge of technology other than how to operate a web browser. We will focus on practical lessons, short quizzes, and hands-on exercises as we explore together best practices for data management....

Top reviews

AK
Jun 22, 2020

This course is very carefully designed to give a moderate idea how the eCRFs are made in RedCap database system.It gives you a fair background of clinical research processes and database designing.

RD
Dec 6, 2020

Instructors were very good. I actually enjoyed my learning. I really appreciate the efforts in building this course. Looking forward for more such relevant courses from Vanderbilt University.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 345 Reviews for Data Management for Clinical Research

By Diego A R M

Sep 8, 2020

It is a nice introductory course for the theme, I felt that sometimes they read a lot of powerpoint slides, still, those are well made.

The practical videos are awesome, that is the best part of this course, you could really see how much this is going to be applicable.

Thanks!

By Martin D

Mar 19, 2020

I think this course is a start point for people who want to work in clinical trial field. Being a CRA, the content of this course also provide a new perspective of how I could manage the trial in compliance with GCP and applicable regulatory requirement.

By Tabitha S

Mar 11, 2019

I think overall this was a good course but that some of the elements were a little simplistic. I'd have liked some modules that delve more into the technical elements of data management for clinical research, e.g. SAS programming and how it can be used.

By Elena M

May 6, 2020

I strongly suggest this course, it gives you a solid hands-on experience of REDCap. None the less, I found 2-3 video lessons really muddled and difficult to keep up with, especially the one about medical glossary.

By Arya P

Sep 30, 2019

Very well designed course to give a basic idea and background about Data management to users new to the field of Clinical Research. I would totally recommend this course to anyone who needs a head start.

By Christa O

Mar 19, 2019

Lots of great information. Wish we could go into more detail on certain topics, like conducting data audits that would be really practical in a real-world setting. Also wish discussions were more lively.

By Naveen r

Dec 11, 2020

Thanks a lot for the lecturers to provide a piece of knowledge about data management. I gained knowledge from your lectures. Especially Electronic Data Capture concept...

By Tracie K

Mar 26, 2020

This course was good. Specifically, I was interested in information on REDCap which we will be utilizing at our institution for a project. Thank you!

By Deepika N

Nov 3, 2016

Very informational with hands on experience. Highly recommend it to others who are looking for basic courses in clinical data management.

By Heidy

Nov 24, 2016

Other than minor technical glitches, excellent way to learn about clinical research, REDCap & general data management principles.

By Asif T

Sep 16, 2020

Good experience......and also teachers are good. And type of explanation is good and I think everything about course is good.

By João P d C P

Apr 12, 2021

Very good! The classes were awesome, i just found the communication hard to do because the contact email was invalid.

By Nancy S

May 28, 2020

Excellent course for introduction to data management, survey design and data collection for research using REDCap.

By Ciro A

Jun 10, 2019

very interestig, for work in data managment for clinical research,I lear to use RED CAP for analysist study

By Toluwalope M

Aug 3, 2017

Excellent overview of Clinical data management and an introduction to basic concepts in the field.

By Nityasri S

May 21, 2021

Good concepts for a beginner, the assignments are well designed for hands on experience.

By Nabalayo S

Jan 28, 2021

Very good course especially for short studies that don't require double data entry.

By Hema S M

May 12, 2020

I'm interested in clinical research luckily I found this course it's Very useful...

By Muzaffer A

Jun 15, 2020

i have learned to create the forms to collect the data regarding clinical research

By Georgy A

Oct 1, 2019

best course on DM for Clinical Research, however the videos are rather monotoneous

By Deepti B

Jun 6, 2020

So much to learn from all the professors. Thankful to coursera for having this.

By Dattatreya P

Jun 26, 2020

it was great experience learning this course from venderrbilt univercity.

By Prakriti A

Jul 26, 2020

Dr. Paul Harris lectures were very helpful and easy to grasp.

By Ruzanna

Apr 24, 2018

survey designing explanation was clear and well presented

By Andie C

Sep 21, 2021

Great overview of a very complex topic. I learned a lot