Chevron Left
Back to Data Management for Clinical Research

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Management for Clinical Research by Vanderbilt University

4.7
stars
1,050 ratings
335 reviews

About the Course

This course presents critical concepts and practical methods to support planning, collection, storage, and dissemination of data in clinical research. Understanding and implementing solid data management principles is critical for any scientific domain. Regardless of your current (or anticipated) role in the research enterprise, a strong working knowledge and skill set in data management principles and practice will increase your productivity and improve your science. Our goal is to use these modules to help you learn and practice this skill set. This course assumes very little current knowledge of technology other than how to operate a web browser. We will focus on practical lessons, short quizzes, and hands-on exercises as we explore together best practices for data management....

Top reviews

EJ
Nov 12, 2019

Very excellent course with fun project assignments. I learned quite alot even though I already have a good amount of knowledge on data management! The professors are also engaging and professional.

AK
Jun 22, 2020

This course is very carefully designed to give a moderate idea how the eCRFs are made in RedCap database system.It gives you a fair background of clinical research processes and database designing.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 333 Reviews for Data Management for Clinical Research

By Asif T

Sep 16, 2020

Good experience......and also teachers are good. And type of explanation is good and I think everything about course is good.

By João P d C P

Apr 12, 2021

Very good! The classes were awesome, i just found the communication hard to do because the contact email was invalid.

By Nancy S

May 28, 2020

Excellent course for introduction to data management, survey design and data collection for research using REDCap.

By Ciro A

Jun 10, 2019

very interestig, for work in data managment for clinical research,I lear to use RED CAP for analysist study

By Toluwalope M

Aug 3, 2017

Excellent overview of Clinical data management and an introduction to basic concepts in the field.

By Nityasri S

May 21, 2021

Good concepts for a beginner, the assignments are well designed for hands on experience.

By Nabalayo S

Jan 28, 2021

Very good course especially for short studies that don't require double data entry.

By Hema S M

May 12, 2020

I'm interested in clinical research luckily I found this course it's Very useful...

By Muzaffer A

Jun 15, 2020

i have learned to create the forms to collect the data regarding clinical research

By Georgy A

Oct 1, 2019

best course on DM for Clinical Research, however the videos are rather monotoneous

By Deepti B

Jun 6, 2020

So much to learn from all the professors. Thankful to coursera for having this.

By Dattatreya

Jun 26, 2020

it was great experience learning this course from venderrbilt univercity.

By Prakriti A

Jul 26, 2020

Dr. Paul Harris lectures were very helpful and easy to grasp.

By Ruzanna

Apr 24, 2018

survey designing explanation was clear and well presented

By GAYATHRI S N

Jun 14, 2020

It was very helpful especially for a fresher like me.

By Ashish U

Sep 23, 2019

Getting certified made me a bit confident. Thank you!

By PATEL A P

Apr 26, 2021

Great course learnt almost every detail presiesly...

By Rafael G L

Jun 11, 2020

Pros: Tutorials and redcap training copy

Cons: Slow

By John B

Feb 12, 2021

Great practical knowledge and direct application

By Chiara C

May 24, 2017

Interesting and very clear explainations!

By Shaker A

Mar 27, 2017

Very helpful and interesting course...

By Ranjan J S

Sep 10, 2018

Extremely helpful :)

By Takondwa N C

Mar 23, 2020

Beneficial course.

By Debayan C

Sep 10, 2016

Very interesting!

By YHK

Dec 16, 2016

Very practical!