Chevron Left
Back to Data Management for Clinical Research

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Management for Clinical Research by Vanderbilt University

4.7
stars
954 ratings
300 reviews

About the Course

This course presents critical concepts and practical methods to support planning, collection, storage, and dissemination of data in clinical research. Understanding and implementing solid data management principles is critical for any scientific domain. Regardless of your current (or anticipated) role in the research enterprise, a strong working knowledge and skill set in data management principles and practice will increase your productivity and improve your science. Our goal is to use these modules to help you learn and practice this skill set. This course assumes very little current knowledge of technology other than how to operate a web browser. We will focus on practical lessons, short quizzes, and hands-on exercises as we explore together best practices for data management....

Top reviews

EJ
Nov 12, 2019

Very excellent course with fun project assignments. I learned quite alot even though I already have a good amount of knowledge on data management! The professors are also engaging and professional.

AK
Jun 22, 2020

This course is very carefully designed to give a moderate idea how the eCRFs are made in RedCap database system.It gives you a fair background of clinical research processes and database designing.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 296 Reviews for Data Management for Clinical Research

By Holly F

Jan 25, 2017

I went into this class thinking it was going to be dry, but it turns out to have been one of the best classes I have ever taken.

By KALYANI L C

Jul 17, 2020

This course is very detail oriented with hands-on experience. The assignments and tutorials are well organized and articulated.

By lameck k

Nov 16, 2020

Very resourceful, I wouldn't hesitate to take another course in the same field

now I can design a form, incredible

thank you

By Stella R

Aug 1, 2019

It provides very thorough introduction on building and using REDCap, which is often used in many clinical research studies.

By Muskan k

May 24, 2020

Extremely excellent coursework with all eminent details related to healthcare bodies and got to know about REDCap software

By Sandra L H

Aug 12, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed and gained new knowledge from the course! It was engaging the presentations were well put together.

By Debra M D

Jun 23, 2020

I loved the course and I felt comfortable discussing concepts with other learners and applying what I learned at my job.

By Endurance A

Jun 21, 2017

This was a well organized course. Thanks a lot because i had the opportunity to use REDCap. Paul and Stephany Vanerbilt.

By Chiara E

May 13, 2020

It's well structured and very useful for who is intrested in clinical research. I was able to expand my knowledge

By Sneha V

Sep 7, 2020

I am very thankful to the teachers who have made this course in a simpler form. Thank you for such a great course

By Julien G

Oct 1, 2020

Clear and very pedagogic course. Teachers were motivating and wanted to make student learning something usefull.

By Athira E

May 28, 2020

Excellent introductory course to Clinical Data Management. I feel confident to use REDCap after this course.

By Beena T

Mar 30, 2018

Very informative. Got to learn a lot of terminology. Have to keep refreshing. All the tutors were very good.

By Priyath S

Nov 3, 2020

A brilliant course for anyone willing to learn the basic concepts of data management in clinical research.

By Abed E H E K

Nov 12, 2020

The course offers hands-on knowledge on how to manage surveys and longitudinal studies. I recommend it!

By Lubomir D

Apr 30, 2019

Great basic overview of data management for clinical research along with simple practical assignments.

By Abha T

Jul 10, 2018

A perfect course to learn many things about Data Management in Clinical field specially for beginners.

By Xiaorui F

Feb 20, 2017

The teachers clearly explain the knowledge in clinical trial, using understandable words and examples.

By Aditi A

Nov 8, 2017

Great course structure. The assignments were fun to work with and the videos were highly informative!

By Hung T

Oct 5, 2020

Basic but with informative and structural knowledge. Able to learn with the instructors on the way.

By Thanuja b

Sep 7, 2016

Red Cap is very helpful in understanding Managing Clinical Data and understanding various concepts.

By Cheryl M

May 25, 2020

Great introduction to data management and a must for anyone that is knowingly going to use REDCap.

By Deepika C

Mar 5, 2020

Dear fellow learners,

This is awesome course. Please get knowledge. Very much needed. Best wishes.

By Sanika A

Sep 15, 2020

Very well structured course and all the data management concepts have been covered wonderfully!

By Ruslana L

Jul 25, 2019

Thanks for all! Please add as more practice in next courses as you can! You are brilliant team!