Chevron Left
Back to Data Management for Clinical Research

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Management for Clinical Research by Vanderbilt University

4.7
stars
785 ratings
237 reviews

About the Course

This course presents critical concepts and practical methods to support planning, collection, storage, and dissemination of data in clinical research. Understanding and implementing solid data management principles is critical for any scientific domain. Regardless of your current (or anticipated) role in the research enterprise, a strong working knowledge and skill set in data management principles and practice will increase your productivity and improve your science. Our goal is to use these modules to help you learn and practice this skill set. This course assumes very little current knowledge of technology other than how to operate a web browser. We will focus on practical lessons, short quizzes, and hands-on exercises as we explore together best practices for data management....

Top reviews

EJ

Nov 13, 2019

Very excellent course with fun project assignments. I learned quite alot even though I already have a good amount of knowledge on data management! The professors are also engaging and professional.

AK

Jun 23, 2020

This course is very carefully designed to give a moderate idea how the eCRFs are made in RedCap database system.It gives you a fair background of clinical research processes and database designing.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 233 Reviews for Data Management for Clinical Research

By Arya P

Sep 30, 2019

Very well designed course to give a basic idea and background about Data management to users new to the field of Clinical Research. I would totally recommend this course to anyone who needs a head start.

By Christa O

Mar 19, 2019

Lots of great information. Wish we could go into more detail on certain topics, like conducting data audits that would be really practical in a real-world setting. Also wish discussions were more lively.

By Dmitry P

Jun 02, 2020

Great course, good practical skills. But you may be stuck at the point of endlessly waiting for reviewing all your submitted assignments (can't finish the course and get the certificate without it).

By Tracie K

Mar 26, 2020

This course was good. Specifically, I was interested in information on REDCap which we will be utilizing at our institution for a project. Thank you!

By Deepika N

Nov 03, 2016

Very informational with hands on experience. Highly recommend it to others who are looking for basic courses in clinical data management.

By Heidy

Nov 24, 2016

Other than minor technical glitches, excellent way to learn about clinical research, REDCap & general data management principles.

By Nancy S

May 28, 2020

Excellent course for introduction to data management, survey design and data collection for research using REDCap.

By Ciro A

Jun 10, 2019

very interestig, for work in data managment for clinical research,I lear to use RED CAP for analysist study

By Toluwalope M

Aug 04, 2017

Excellent overview of Clinical data management and an introduction to basic concepts in the field.

By Hema S M

May 12, 2020

I'm interested in clinical research luckily I found this course it's Very useful...

By Mohammed M A

Jun 15, 2020

i have learned to create the forms to collect the data regarding clinical research

By Georgy A

Oct 01, 2019

best course on DM for Clinical Research, however the videos are rather monotoneous

By Deepti B

Jun 06, 2020

So much to learn from all the professors. Thankful to coursera for having this.

By Dattatreya P

Jun 26, 2020

it was great experience learning this course from venderrbilt univercity.

By Ruzanna

Apr 24, 2018

survey designing explanation was clear and well presented

By GAYATHRI S N

Jun 14, 2020

It was very helpful especially for a fresher like me.

By Ashish U

Sep 23, 2019

Getting certified made me a bit confident. Thank you!

By Rafael G L

Jun 11, 2020

Pros: Tutorials and redcap training copy

Cons: Slow

By Chiara C

May 24, 2017

Interesting and very clear explainations!

By Shaker A

Mar 28, 2017

Very helpful and interesting course...

By Ranjan J S

Sep 10, 2018

Extremely helpful :)

By Takondwa N C

Mar 24, 2020

Beneficial course.

By Debayan C

Sep 10, 2016

Very interesting!

By Yuan-Hao K

Dec 16, 2016

Very practical!

By Thierry V

Jan 01, 2018

Good to start