Chevron Left
Back to Clinical Epidemiology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Clinical Epidemiology by Utrecht University

4.7
stars
202 ratings
55 reviews

About the Course

Evidence forms the basis of modern medicine. Clinical research provides us with this evidence, guiding health professionals towards solutions to problems that they face in daily practice. Transferring existing problems in medical practice to a research setting is a challenging process that requires careful consideration. The practice of clinical epidemiology aims to address this through the application of established approaches for research in human populations, while at all times focussing on the problem at hand from a clinical perspective. This course teaches the principles and practice of clinical epidemiology, drawing on real problems faced by medical professionals and elaborating on existing examples of clinical research. Medical researchers will lean how to translate real clinical problems into tangible research questions for investigation, gaining insight into some of the most important considerations when designing an epidemiological study along the way. Core concepts will be introduced along four key themes: diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and etiology. Followers of this course will develop their understanding of the topics addressed through lectures from experts, peer interaction and review assignments....

Top reviews

KG

Feb 05, 2018

This is a course that has made a great impact in my understanding of clinical epidemiology. The tutors are exceptional and possess high skills in imparting knowledge to learners.

PY

Nov 05, 2018

It was a challenging course though delivered in simple and easy to understand language, which made it more enjoyable and easy to understand.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 52 Reviews for Clinical Epidemiology

By Rogério L P d S

Nov 27, 2018

Currently doing this course, that offers a very comprehensive view of epidemiology and clinical research basics.

By Daan B

May 15, 2016

very good introduction on the field of health research. I have a background in Mental Health , although the subjects in de course were more somatic related, this was not a problem. I actually learnt some interesting things about certain somatic diseases.

The course could be better when provided with reading material. The only suggestion made was the authors book which is an obvious choice. Of course , with the help of Google one can find more reading material but I would have been more complete if the course itself had some links to web material or is able to unlock material by make a payment.

By Kabiru A G

Feb 05, 2018

This is a course that has made a great impact in my understanding of clinical epidemiology. The tutors are exceptional and possess high skills in imparting knowledge to learners.

By Paul O Y

Nov 05, 2018

It was a challenging course though delivered in simple and easy to understand language, which made it more enjoyable and easy to understand.

By katayoun k

Jul 04, 2016

a great course, funny and interesting material and really good lectures given by the profesor

By Caroline V

Jun 27, 2018

Good course. Some basic knowledge is necessary!

By Francesco P

May 24, 2020

It's well known that Utrecht University is a leading worldwide teaching and research center in the field of epidemiology. Attending this course has meant for me learning the basic definitions and rules of clinical research. My knowledge and skills at the end of this course has been definitely improved so that I hope to apply to my daily work as hospital pharmacist.

By Haris K

Jun 01, 2020

Really nice course, I have a pretty clear picture of clinical epidemiology now. I recommend only people in health care sciences to take this course as this course is tough and require medical knowledge.

By Claudia C H

Apr 01, 2019

Es un curso excelente, con muchas actividades que permiten profundizar los temas, los videos son interactivos y amigables con el estudiante.

By Samuel V D L

Feb 22, 2020

Excellent, I learned a lot about the topic and I could integrate psychological research concepts with epidemiology.

By Victor G A P

Jun 08, 2018

I think tho course is practical and useful, so it is ideal for starting in the topic of Clinical Epidemiology.

By Anna M

Aug 19, 2017

The course provide a good introduction to clinical epidemiology, but additional reading is required.

By ROGELIO M A

Jan 30, 2018

excellent course, gives a solid scientific basis to many clinical aspects that were left to chance

By Eliseo L H

Jun 10, 2019

Fue una experiencia gratificante, a pesar de tener algunos conocimientos generales aprendí mucho.

By Luis G P L

May 08, 2016

Es un curso que brinda muchas herramientas y conocimientos útiles para la práctica médica

By Vitalii U

Aug 15, 2018

Excellent course with focus on relevance to clinical practice

By sudhir s

May 24, 2020

learned a lots of basics of clinical epidemiology, thanks.

By JOHN Q

Aug 08, 2017

Fun and interesting course! Thanks so much. Dr Quincy

By saad

May 22, 2020

wonderful and very Easy to Understand Thank you

By John E P B

Jun 26, 2018

Excelente curso, interactivo y didactico.

By Cliff D

Oct 23, 2019

Very interesting. Enjoyed it thoroughly

By John-Paul B

Aug 06, 2016

Great course with excellent videos!

By HELEN O N

May 17, 2017

amazing course great lecturers

By Jorge A G G

Sep 27, 2016

Excellent course nice and easy

By ALFREDO H

Dec 27, 2017

EXCELENTE, MUY PRÁCTICO