Chevron Left
Back to Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics by University of Cape Town

4.8
stars
2,196 ratings
668 reviews

About the Course

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Top reviews

AM
Dec 15, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK
Jul 28, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 661 Reviews for Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

By Janna B

Nov 12, 2019

This course helped me have a better understanding of clinical research and the statistics behind it. It is very helpful if you are starting in the field of research.

By Florence M A

Jun 7, 2020

It was really a good opportunity to learn about this course. I am more fit in statistics and my CV is better and allows me to apply for clinical investigations jobs

By Dimpho M

Jul 29, 2020

the course is very articulative, all rounded and very understandable. it gave me insight in clinical research and i would definitely do a similar course in future.

By Venkata N K

Jul 12, 2020

It is very informative and explained in a detailed way. Thanks to Dr. Juan Klopper..Looking forward more courses from you in relation to Bio-statistics and Ethics.

By Muhammad A S

Dec 16, 2019

Wonderfull course to understand the basics of clinical research in the light of biostatistics. I thoroughly enjoyed it and recommend highly to anybody interested.

By Farid H

Nov 20, 2020

Excellent course! Dr. Klopper explains every detail for a better understanding and after tht you have reading pieces for an even better understanding. Thank you

By Mohamed A

Apr 24, 2020

Thanks, Dr. Klopper for this great course. I have learned a lot. If anyone is willing to learn biostatistics this course is the recommended first step for sure.

By Arcita H

Jun 17, 2020

Astounding Course From Dr Juan and team, it made me understand about parametric non parametric and basic concept . Respect to all the team who made this course

By Harris A

Feb 24, 2020

Excellent course. Concise and to the point. Easy to understand. Made things very much easier for me. I am now well equipped to start work on my thesis project.

By Fernando M L

May 12, 2020

Realmente muy interesante el curso, aprende todo lo que un médico tiene que saber para interpretar correctamente un artículo sin agobiarte con tantos números.

By angela m

Jul 3, 2019

Dr Klopper should consider starting an online journal club! His teaching style is simple, practical and easy to understand. Definitely worth taking the course

By Srishti V

Aug 9, 2020

This course was well organized and I really enjoyed studying it. Prof. Juan easily explained some of the concepts of statistics that I use to find difficult.

By Piravin K R

May 29, 2020

Excellent course to understanding medical statistics. Don't even think twice to start the course if you are looking to improve your knowledge on the subject.

By Helen F

Jul 24, 2017

A very helpful insight into this area, well structured sessions and assessment has left me with greater knowledge and have recommended this course to others.

By Панов А А

Aug 18, 2020

It is an excellent course that really helps you to understand modern clinical research and statistical methods, sophisticated concepts are explained clearly

By Rahimkhan F P

May 9, 2020

it is the best course to learn about clinical research behind the statistics and how internet allows to learn online without going anywhere from your home?

By Nelson R G

May 6, 2020

This was a fantastic course that, I believe, should be widely used by medical schools in North America to replace their own statistics curricula. Thank you!

By Cinthya R

Jan 11, 2018

I found the course to be really good for beginners. It was well explained, with examples and teaching how to use statistics (excel). I really recommend it!

By Darshan P

Dec 11, 2019

This Course is Excellent. Dr Juan Klopper have structured and explained the course in very systematic manner with simplicity. Thank you Dr Juan Klopper !

By Lubna B

Jun 19, 2020

Thank you very much. It is one of the most brilliant courses I have ever taken. It shows how passionate Mr. Klopper is about mathematics, just like I am!

By Wee K N

Feb 22, 2020

Very clearly explained course content, easy to understand and relevant to clinical inclined people who does not like complicated mathematics calculation.

By José B d l R

Dec 20, 2019

Claro y coniso. Simple y especifico. No se puede pedir menos. Ha alcanzado mis expectativas para recordar todo el tema de la estadistica practica basica.

By Ayesha A

Nov 1, 2018

Amazing, concise and tailored for all clinicians/health care professionals. If you love research, it will get you hooked in no time. Highly recommended!

By Ooi C J

Jul 6, 2019

Good to study when you are first starting to learn about clinical research. More learning required when you are trying to start a research on your own.

By Sathya P N

Jun 9, 2017

It was very good, simple and easy to understand. I thank Dr. Juan Klopper for making it easy without compromising the importance of the topic. Cheers !