Chevron Left
Back to Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students by University of Pittsburgh

4.8
stars
1,938 ratings
547 reviews

About the Course

Understanding the clinical terms and abbreviations commonly used during verbal or written communication in U.S. hospitals is challenging. This course is designed for U.S. health care profession students and for international students and practitioners who want to become more familiar with the language of the U.S. clinical setting. Others, such as caregivers and medical interpreters, who wish to develop a better understanding of terms and abbreviations used by health care providers will find this course helpful. The course provides visual and auditory learning experiences to enhance the understanding of terms and abbreviations commonly encountered on a general U.S. hospital unit. All content including quizzes are available at no cost to the learner. If you need a certificate, you can apply for financial aid or pay the fee. To find out more, click Learn more and apply next to the information about Financial Aid. (Use a computer, not a mobile device, for this step.)...

Top reviews

FB
Jan 1, 2018

This course was really helpful. I took notes and will review them often to keep abreast with the medical terms. These will also help me communicate clinically with my PCP. I truly enjoyed this course!

ER
Apr 15, 2019

The instructor's calm and clear explanations make this a joy to watch.\n\nThis course is very useful for me as a medical product translator to get an understanding of the actual clinical environment.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 544 Reviews for Clinical Terminology for International and U.S. Students

By Karen

Sep 22, 2020

Thank you very much for this learning courses. I'm was happy to learnen so much term in the clinical terminology.

Karen

By Moonyoung S

Feb 21, 2019

It was very helpful. I will visit here for help with my work for translation in the medical field whenever i need help.

By Pamella F F d G

Sep 29, 2020

The certificate could be with the hours we used to finish it course. It could help a lot. Thanks

By Andre h

May 1, 2020

very useful course and it helps to know the way to think and understand alot of terminology

By Annette W

Jul 26, 2020

This course is good in that it teaches the terms and then where to go if help is needed.

By Qianlan X

Jul 11, 2020

This course is good with a lot of simple but useful clinical medical terminologies.

By Laxman G

Sep 20, 2020

It was very good course which helps me for a good career path for my future

By Heather C

Nov 17, 2020

It was a fun course to take. The quizzes were easy. There were some typos.

By Nina C

Aug 12, 2020

Pretty informative intro course, but could really be updated and improved!

By Milky T

Jul 25, 2017

very good, but I would like to have more classes and more information.

By Tony C

Jul 28, 2017

Great course. Content was presented clearly and simulations were great.

By Hamzah A

Jul 14, 2020

I learned allot from this course and I 100% recommended it to anyone.

By Sarai A G F

Apr 6, 2021

Excellent course. I learnt a lot about the main medical terminology.

By Sarah K

Feb 11, 2021

Great Couse for those who want to learn about medical abriviations.

By Ibrahim K

May 16, 2020

Great course for learning the basics of Clinical Terminology

By Deleted A

Mar 22, 2021

Good basic introduction to decoding medical terms.

By Carola L J N

Nov 14, 2020

La semana 6,la parte practica,es poco estricta

By Mohammed N

Aug 3, 2020

perfect course to start understanding medicine

By VAISHALI T

Apr 26, 2020

I learnt a lot of things from this course .

By Michael S A C

Dec 31, 2020

its a good sourse of clinical terminology

By Azamat K

Aug 27, 2020

its very helpful skills for med students

By beverly v

Jun 28, 2020

Good introductory or refresher class.

By Linda T

Apr 18, 2020

Week 6 correction was not accurate

By Tuấn H H

Aug 26, 2019

Thank you and wish you always happy.

By jeana w

Sep 5, 2020

Interactive practical relevant