Chevron Left
Back to Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions by The George Washington University

4.8
stars
573 ratings
209 reviews

About the Course

This 7-week course provides you with key strategies to help understand the foundation of Clinical Simulations. During each module, you will learn about 7 key components of Clinical Simulation Across the Health Professions and its' impact in your current position as a healthcare professional. Please utilize all of the Resources provided by each of the modules to support and enhance your understanding of each concept. You will learn about the following topics in this course: Module 1: Getting Started in Clinical Simulation-the Fundamentals Module 2: INACSL Standards of Best Practice: Simulation Module 3: Implementing Simulation in the Curriculum Module 4: Developing a Simulation Center Module 5: Basics of Debriefing in Simulation Module 6: Evaluation Methods in Simulation Module 7: SPs in Simulation About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world. For more in-depth simulation education, please see the GW Nursing Simulation Initiatives. https://nursing.gwu.edu/gw-nursing-simulation-initiatives...

Top reviews

SG
Aug 8, 2019

This was a great course to familiarize myself to the process of simulation. I appreciate all the details and components of the process that help to make simulation such a great learning methodology.

RW
Jan 19, 2020

I found the course easy to follow and fit in to a busy work schedule. It gave me insight in how to incorporate simulation into my teaching and the importance of following standards of best practice.

Filter by:

201 - 211 of 211 Reviews for Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions

By Susan M

Aug 6, 2020

Great information. Would benefit from increased variability of presentation.

By Dr. G M S R - K

Aug 12, 2020

Veryu detailed and beatifully constructed.

By AKSHAY K K

Apr 26, 2020

It was very helpful and informative.

By Becky Q

Jun 14, 2020

I

By Holly N

Jun 4, 2021

Comprehensive content; however, the course itself was not well-executed, particularly when one considers the qualifications of the professional educators involved in its creation. The delivery was also overly focused on direct lecture (even the note-taking snapshot feature would capture a photo of the speaker that was larger than the actual relevant content being captured - as though their photo taking up half the note page was essential). I was additionally quite disappointed to find numerous typos - including simple word-choice errors (e.g. 'effect' vs. 'affect') - in the written content. The quiz questions were also poorly written, rife with typos, and in a few cases the "correct" responses were at odds with the content they were intended to evaluate. In summary, while the content itself was robust and worthwhile, the execution of this training experience was disappointing.

By Megan L

May 3, 2020

The course was very informative and helped give me a starting point for my simulation journey. The content could have been delivered in more ways though. It was difficult to stay focused and motivated with just the video lectures. More interactive content and different learning styles could have been more helpful with engagement and learning.

By Stacy L C

Mar 4, 2021

This course has some excellent information, however some of the links were broken and some of the presenters did not have the articles that they wanted you to read in the resources and I was unsure what they wanted because they did not specify the name article.

By Amanda

Jun 12, 2020

This was a good overview and intro to Simulation. A good course to point someone to who is very new to Simulation.

By Pablo G

Aug 29, 2020

Es bueno y muy estructurado, pero extenso en algunos contenidos.

By Brian H

Aug 21, 2019

Being the Simulation Specialist for our center and not the Manger or Educator/Facilitator I found some sections of the course to be dry and boring. It felt like I was listening to a power point. Visual stimulation would have benefited this course greatly. Using b-roll of videos, photos, and materials would make this course a lot more engaging. The last section on SPs had cut-to videos during the presentation which I liked and helped the information I was learning soak in.

By Kabakov B

Oct 30, 2020

Just read guidelines instead.