Chevron Left
Back to Moving to the Cloud

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Moving to the Cloud by The University of Melbourne

4.5
stars
230 ratings

About the Course

The cloud is taking business by storm. In fact, due to the extraordinary growth of the cloud, it has been described as a tornado, not a fluffy white floating object! Commercial research analysts consider cloud as one of the most significant trends with a potential to change the whole global IT industry. Governments, including those in the US, Britain, and Australia, have cloud-first policies now in place which mandate cloud over non-cloud services in ICT procurement. But CIOs and other senior executives, while it's on the majority of their agendas, aren't sure what it really means for their organisations - how to leverage the benefits, control the commercials, manage the business risk, and adapt their organisations. While it is important to set requirements, negotiate commercials (terms, service level agreements, and pricing), and sign the contract - it is also critical that we develop a clear plan for ‘Moving to the Cloud’ which realigns our business architecture, organization and most importantly our people. This course provides the answers that management must know to be successful and realise the benefits: • Where should I go cloud? • What are the commercials? • Where is my leverage? • How do I realign my business practices and architecture? • How do I gear up my people and structure my organisation? View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/hvtz2ph...

Top reviews

MR

Jan 26, 2021

The course was complete with covering wide area of my interest, presented in a highly organized way with lecture slides, reading lists, interactive enjoyable lectures. Thank you.

SS

Jul 25, 2021

I enjoyed this course. It gave me an insight into cloud, the types of cloud, pricing cloud, cloud security and many more important topics I didn't know about.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 57 Reviews for Moving to the Cloud

By MARTIN H H

Apr 14, 2023

Excelente courso, gracias

By Teresa W

Jul 3, 2017

The content was engaging

By ABRAHAM F C Z

Apr 19, 2023

Great and accesible

By Sonal S

Aug 23, 2019

A very nice course.

By Deleted A

Oct 8, 2019

Thanks professor

By Sean H

Oct 16, 2017

Learning a lot!!

By EDUARDO H G

Dec 3, 2022

Excelente curso

By RanghaJothiPrakash G

Apr 12, 2019

Simple AWESOME

By andy t

Jan 24, 2017

THANK YOU!

By DANIEL B R

Apr 22, 2023

excelente

By ZEYDI M E P

Dec 15, 2022

GRACIAS

By Hassan H

Mar 1, 2017

Great!

By Yifu L

Sep 22, 2017

Good!

By Linda J

Jun 26, 2020

Good

By Andres E

Mar 22, 2019

E

By Horacio L

Dec 9, 2016

C

By Swarna

Dec 17, 2019

It was a very interesting course, beyond professional trainers taking sessions, we also got to hear from experts on their real time scenario. The quiz after every topic was thought provoking. The assignment in the last helped recollect all the topics leart. I enjoyed the course

By Markus L

Dec 20, 2019

Gives an insightful introduction for the challenges companies face regarding cloud strategies. The focus nonbusiness constraints and change management rather than technological depth is the right way to enter this topic and gain benefits for business decision makers.

By Sateesh K

Feb 19, 2017

Taught by leading practitioners, the course presents realities that often buyers must be aware before embarking on the Cloud . In the next revision Authors could consider condensing the last two weeks content, which are generic in nature.

By LEE J S

Mar 20, 2021

Good to have an opportunity to know basic concepts of moving to the cloud and what it takes for companies to achieve their goals by successfully transforming their IT infrastructure and stakeholders.

By Misael A A M

May 17, 2018

Some boring lectures by the top experts. But overall, a really good course. Maybe it needs some updates according to the new regulations and the new cloud models.

By Carles V

May 2, 2017

This course helps me to understood the complexity of moving to the cloud and to learnt Best Practices and Guidelines can help me to define roadmap to cloud.

By ph1l1p11

Jul 13, 2020

Could do with more technical detail on how you actually move a server into the cloud i.e. the process for virtualization

By Mohammad M

May 6, 2017

The (Dr) researcher's conversation is the master piece of this course!

By Dominique F

Jul 11, 2019

Lots of insights and items based on experience and no pure academics.