Chevron Left
Back to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101) by LearnQuest

4.5
stars
4,158 ratings
1,173 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101). Over the next few weeks, we will discuss the basics of Cloud computing: what it is, what it supports, and how it is delivered. We will delve into storage services, Cloud economics, levels of managed infrastructure, and Azure services. We will also explore different deployment models of Cloud computing, as well as several hosting scenarios. Last but not least, we will compare some of the cloud platforms and discuss the future of cloud computing....

Top reviews

AS
May 29, 2020

Great learning with course.But there sholud me more practical lesson to learn the real hands on.Real worlds exmaples should be given for each topics such as pokemon go is deployed on kubernetes.

FF
May 2, 2020

it's informative and gives you basic understanding of cloud computing and different technologies involves with it. Thank you!\n\nIt would great if the course slides are available for download.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 1,166 Reviews for Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

By Divij S

Jun 8, 2020

This Course gave a brief insight into the cloud computing platforms, the different cloud services available and their pricing.

By Dinesh B

Aug 2, 2020

Amazing introduction to the Cloud Computing world! Thank you, and looking forward to learn more, in further advanced courses.

By CHINDADA S V P

Jul 4, 2020

It's a very wonderful and great course to learn and it's worth time for those who have keen interest to learn cloud computing

By Asmita V R

May 2, 2020

This the best crash course for cloud computing beginners this helps me a lot . I will refer to this course with my friends

By Christober S

Apr 23, 2020

yes is very good course . i personalty learn cloud computing how is work ,what are application used,who provide good cloud.

By Tanmay S K

Jul 1, 2020

Good course , with great learning material and good instructor , also the course is too the point and not with a slow pace

By Tharindu T

Jul 1, 2020

This is a good opportunity to have a good idea of Cloud computing. content is clear and easy to learn from the beginning.

By Himanshi G

May 17, 2020

Amazing course .....I really want to thank coursera for provide such a amazing course...nd learning material was awesome.

By Omar H

May 21, 2020

good introduction to Cloud computing, the course covering many aspects of cloud computing; Many thanks to the Instructor

By Vineet C

May 8, 2020

It Was a great experience and cover so many things in Cloud computing basics thanks to all Coursera platform cheers...!!

By Ahmad A

Aug 6, 2020

Very Much Helpful and easy to learn. Thank you Bangladesh Computer Council. Thank you Coursera Team. We love you a lot.

By swetha

May 2, 2020

THIS COURSE PROVIDES A COMPLETE BASICS FOR THE CLOUD COMPUTING. VERY USEFUL AND CLEAR DEFINITIONS FOR THE EVERY TOPICS.

By Noufal k

Sep 9, 2020

the course has briefed about the cloud and its infrastructure as well I recommend for all and happy learning everyone

By Oladipupo M S

May 10, 2020

This Course provides me with basic understanding of Cloud Computing and the economics behind the various cloud model.

By Antor B M

Jul 6, 2020

I am very much satisfied with the course material cause now I can look forward to getting a step ahead to learn more

By RAVULAPALLY D S

May 3, 2020

THANK YOU FOR THE WONDERFUL COURSE.. very useful for the beginners to know what is cloud and the usage of the cloud

By Abhijit S

Jun 28, 2020

Great course offering for beginners who are absolutely new into Cloud computing, very comprehensible and helpful.

By Prachi P K

Jun 15, 2020

This course is very useful .which provides all information of cloud computing and basic concepts related to that.

By I P E W S

May 24, 2020

Easy to understand, and many examples and approaches to be shared, completed with any kind of website refferences

By Mayur N G

May 20, 2020

course provides a great knowledge about the cloud even for the one having no knowledge about the cloud computing.

By Angela J

Apr 28, 2020

Extremely informative and engaging. Perfect balance of information, videos and discussion questions and quizzes.

By Abhijeet A

May 22, 2020

This course is very informative and the course content is very precise and up to the point. Thank you coursera

By Soumya D

May 7, 2020

Best way to start as beginner of Cloud Computing, brevity of lessons gives us more understanding of the topic.

By Roshni R

Apr 18, 2020

This course is really complete in nature and covers all the basics of cloud computing very effectively. Happy!

By David S

May 5, 2020

It really is a very complete introduction to the world of Cloud Computing, very technical and well explained.