Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cloud Identity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cloud Identity by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
1,770 ratings
435 reviews

About the Course

Introduction to Cloud Identity serves as the starting place for any new Cloud Identity, Identity/Access Management/Mobile Device Management admins as they begin their journey of managing and establishing security and access management best practices for their organization. This 15-30 hour accelerated, one-week course will leave you feeling confident to utilize the basic functions of the Admin Console to manage users, control access to services, configure common security settings, and much more. Through a series of introductory lessons, step-by-step hands-on exercises, Google knowledge resources, and knowledge checks, learners can expect to leave this training with all of the skills they need to get started as new Cloud Identity Administrators. Learning Objectives By the end of this course participants will be able to: • Establish a Cloud Identity domain for their organization or personal domain. • Add users in order to practice user lifecycle management. • Modify user permissions to gain an understanding of core Cloud Identity features. • Add mobile devices within the Google Mobile Management module. • Modify mobile management policy sets to gain familiarity with product options. • Navigate the Reports module, and practice running reports. • Explore and apply different security protocols to the domain. IMPORTANT - Before you enroll, you should be prepared to: • Sign up for a free 14 day trial of Cloud Identity. You will need to enter payment method information. We will show you step-by-step how to cancel your account if you wish to end your Cloud Identity instance at the end of training and avoid being charged. • Purchase a new domain or use one that you already own. The domain you use IS NOT included as part of the Cloud Identity trial....

Top reviews

SG
Jun 13, 2020

The course has been explained very nicely and with all the in depth details required to implement it in practical life. Thankyou Coursera for introducing an amazing course with amazing teachers.

AR
May 18, 2020

This is an authentic course were the instructors will take you through the cloud Identity. You can absolutely learn how to use g suite and take its best advantage. Thanks to this course

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 436 Reviews for Introduction to Cloud Identity

By Ritwick M

Apr 29, 2020

Nice

By Sumit k d

Apr 25, 2020

good

By Dr. U S

Apr 14, 2020

Good

By S S

Apr 14, 2020

Good

By Fhareza A

Sep 21, 2020

wow

By Subin p

Jul 25, 2020

Guf

By Kamriyadin

Nov 18, 2020

ok

By Sourav K B

Apr 26, 2020

5

By Amit R

Apr 8, 2020

.

By phonic t

Jun 13, 2020

I have taken this course to know how to use the google cloud. But in this course, I have learned with best but one thing the lecture was good because of the instructor that he speaks he made the clear instruction that how to use the cloud. I am happy with the knowledge that I have received from this course I would like to recommend to other people like me that they want to know about the cloud use.

By Mayank M

Jun 2, 2020

The course is a good one especially if you already have been using Google Cloud. It is easy to understand for anyone; in fact, I completed it without actually buying a G Suite account trial. The only downside I could see was at some places the course looked more like a tutorial on how to use Google Cloud or an advertisement of Google.

By Julian Y

Apr 26, 2020

Overall Good course covering IAM in Google Cloud Identity. The only fault is that the course has not been updated with the current Admin Console. This resulted in confusion with instruction and lower marks in quizzes, since the questions ask for answers based on old Admin Console configuration.

By YOSHIKI S

Jun 12, 2018

Some quizs were fuzzy. For example, the user's admin status can be viewed in not only Security report, but also Account activity report. However, the question was single choice type, and options includes both Security report and Account activity report.

By Nicolás C C

Apr 6, 2020

Much of the material is literally copied from the Google Identity docs, which are not really so good for learning since they miss screenshots. Also the current Cloud Identity is a bit different in its interface from what the course indicates.

By Σπύρος Α

Apr 19, 2020

A lot of information were outdated and navigating through the GUI of Google Identity was a real pain sometimes. However it gives you some good first - look on what you can achieve and earn using Identity as a Service.

By Alexander P

Apr 18, 2020

Great introduction to Google Cloud! Only minor issues regarding changes made to Admin console (some questions on quizzes are outdated as the course was not updated to the latest version of the software).

By PRATIK N

Apr 5, 2020

Well, it was a excellent course by Google. I have learned a lot about the Google identity now and i am ready to setup my business through this.

Thank you Coursera for providing me this course from Google.

By Steven J G

May 8, 2020

A good intro-level course for those who are not certified in the IT field. The course needs some updating with its wording as it does not match with some aspects of the Google Admin portal.

By Animesh S

May 9, 2020

The course is great but requires a lot of Self-Reading and self-experimentation, you really need to read the documentation well to get a good grasp of the subject material.

By Luis Z

May 8, 2020

Good course - would appreciate some "test" data for those that are taking the course and completely starting out - lectures were fun and exercises were pretty complete.

By Giri P N

May 25, 2020

The course is comprehensive and good for beginner level people. Few aspects can be improved. For ex. feedback of answers during quiz can be a short explanation.

By Ayoub S

Apr 12, 2020

un cours très intéressant et surtout vraiment interactif, je recommande de bien comprendre au lieu d'apprendre pour une meilleur assimilation et utlisation

By Aditya W

Jun 15, 2020

The course is well taught and detailed, although its sometimes difficult to follow all the instructions it is still possible to understand the content.

By Vonterald T

Jan 12, 2020

Overall a really good course, packed with plenty of information mostly. Would have liked more information on the SLDAP feature within G Suite though.

By Goutam K

May 8, 2020

This course contain lots of new things to learn.I will learn new things about security and account related login and 2-step verification.