Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cloud Identity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cloud Identity by Google Cloud

4.6
stars
1,613 ratings
399 reviews

About the Course

Introduction to Cloud Identity serves as the starting place for any new Cloud Identity, Identity/Access Management/Mobile Device Management admins as they begin their journey of managing and establishing security and access management best practices for their organization. This 15-30 hour accelerated, one-week course will leave you feeling confident to utilize the basic functions of the Admin Console to manage users, control access to services, configure common security settings, and much more. Through a series of introductory lessons, step-by-step hands-on exercises, Google knowledge resources, and knowledge checks, learners can expect to leave this training with all of the skills they need to get started as new Cloud Identity Administrators. Learning Objectives By the end of this course participants will be able to: • Establish a Cloud Identity domain for their organization or personal domain. • Add users in order to practice user lifecycle management. • Modify user permissions to gain an understanding of core Cloud Identity features. • Add mobile devices within the Google Mobile Management module. • Modify mobile management policy sets to gain familiarity with product options. • Navigate the Reports module, and practice running reports. • Explore and apply different security protocols to the domain. IMPORTANT - Before you enroll, you should be prepared to: • Sign up for a free 14 day trial of Cloud Identity. You will need to enter payment method information. We will show you step-by-step how to cancel your account if you wish to end your Cloud Identity instance at the end of training and avoid being charged. • Purchase a new domain or use one that you already own. The domain you use IS NOT included as part of the Cloud Identity trial....

Top reviews

SG

Jun 14, 2020

The course has been explained very nicely and with all the in depth details required to implement it in practical life. Thankyou Coursera for introducing an amazing course with amazing teachers.

AR

May 19, 2020

This is an authentic course were the instructors will take you through the cloud Identity. You can absolutely learn how to use g suite and take its best advantage. Thanks to this course

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 398 Reviews for Introduction to Cloud Identity

By Atul J K

Apr 14, 2020

Good

By Saravanan S

May 26, 2020

wow

By BALAGAM S

Jun 04, 2020

No

By Mathisha N

Aug 30, 2020

The course has a heavy emphasis on memorising the click paths for accessing sections of the admin console. The locations of some items such as Reports > Managing alerts have changed on the current admin console. The course content has not been updated accordingly. This means the student has to use outdated information to answer quiz questions. Use cases and scenarios are discuss at a very brief level. The reading material relies heavily on the Google support pages which can be accessed without enrolling in the course. The sections on Google Credential Provider for Windows and Domain management does a good job of summarizing features/options.

By Rodolfo N

Jun 07, 2018

Maybe I was expecting more than a basic introduction but this is just a quick intro into Cloud Identity. From the course, it is clear that some features (like MDM) require Premium Cloud Identity but it is hard to get what you can do without Premium. The exercises are OK but several of them are pointless since there is no data in a trial instance. If you managed a G suite environment, you can skip this training.

By Celine T

Jul 01, 2020

Instructions are kinda outdated and got a bit challenging to follow at points in time. Was charged for a service I thought I canceled AFTER finishing the course and following the respective instructions to cancel my subscription. Also didn't know about the charge until TWO weeks after it was charged to my card.

By Filipe G

Jun 14, 2020

It was a ok, but the tests were a lot abotu what menus you go to do what. Not about how it works and the principles. Maybe it could be more balanced.

It's a course for an operator, not for someone wanting to understand what this is useful for.

By Supakan Y

Jun 28, 2020

The course is good and helps me gain a lot. However, some of the instructions are still not up-to-date which creates confusion and has to spend more time working on it or cannot find the part regarding the instructions at all.

By ChungHuan C

Jul 08, 2018

It is not easy to setup an environment which can run everything mentioned in this course.Applying several domains requires additional cost, while a newly created Organization is lacking of data of report and audit logs

By Danish M W

Apr 11, 2020

The course was a nice introduction to identity as a service. However many settings mentioned during the course have changed in the admin console and so these changed should reflect when teaching the same.

By Alan R

Jul 11, 2019

The bring your own domain aspect and use your own credit card was a little off-putting for the course. Would be great if this could be turned into a quicklab of some sort.

By Madhu P

Apr 19, 2020

Very basic course on introduction to Cloud Identity which is Google's Identity As A Service.

Could have been better in terms of videos,exercises and quizzes.

By Poramate B

May 24, 2020

I'm not sure that it's hard for me to get the ideas of the user interface of cloud ID. Or the current user interface of cloud ID has differ than the course.

By Izmilia P

Apr 28, 2020

QUite good, but please give all learner with free trial account without credit card requirement, otherwise they can't understand all course materials

By Margaret T

May 17, 2020

Didn't love that you needed a credit card to sign up and not all the directions were super clear but overall worth the time

By Muhammad E

May 22, 2020

thank you guys for the effort but the course needs to be updated and also needs more on hands videos

By Evander

May 29, 2020

The course covered the basic topics of Google cloud platform and it was very useful

By Dũng T N

Jun 29, 2020

The content is too old. The real Cloud Identity GUI is changed too much.

By Sarthak G

May 03, 2020

Very good curriculum design. Challenging Quiz. vEry informative.

By Jenny F

May 13, 2020

My payment method wasn't accepted so I can't do the exercise :(

By PARTH A

Apr 25, 2020

its a great session for me its help me and taught me a lot

By Aakash P

Jun 13, 2020

Very Basic Information provided but its good !

By Mouafek A

May 05, 2020

It's better to have Qwiklabs hands on

By Md M R B

May 13, 2020

the course is not so attractive !!!

By Kurt H

Jun 12, 2018

Gute Basis Informationen -