Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Cloud Identity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Cloud Identity by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
1,757 ratings
433 reviews

About the Course

Introduction to Cloud Identity serves as the starting place for any new Cloud Identity, Identity/Access Management/Mobile Device Management admins as they begin their journey of managing and establishing security and access management best practices for their organization. This 15-30 hour accelerated, one-week course will leave you feeling confident to utilize the basic functions of the Admin Console to manage users, control access to services, configure common security settings, and much more. Through a series of introductory lessons, step-by-step hands-on exercises, Google knowledge resources, and knowledge checks, learners can expect to leave this training with all of the skills they need to get started as new Cloud Identity Administrators. Learning Objectives By the end of this course participants will be able to: • Establish a Cloud Identity domain for their organization or personal domain. • Add users in order to practice user lifecycle management. • Modify user permissions to gain an understanding of core Cloud Identity features. • Add mobile devices within the Google Mobile Management module. • Modify mobile management policy sets to gain familiarity with product options. • Navigate the Reports module, and practice running reports. • Explore and apply different security protocols to the domain. IMPORTANT - Before you enroll, you should be prepared to: • Sign up for a free 14 day trial of Cloud Identity. You will need to enter payment method information. We will show you step-by-step how to cancel your account if you wish to end your Cloud Identity instance at the end of training and avoid being charged. • Purchase a new domain or use one that you already own. The domain you use IS NOT included as part of the Cloud Identity trial....

Top reviews

SG
Jun 13, 2020

The course has been explained very nicely and with all the in depth details required to implement it in practical life. Thankyou Coursera for introducing an amazing course with amazing teachers.

AR
May 18, 2020

This is an authentic course were the instructors will take you through the cloud Identity. You can absolutely learn how to use g suite and take its best advantage. Thanks to this course

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 434 Reviews for Introduction to Cloud Identity

By DETECTIVE C

May 3, 2020

Very good curriculum design. Challenging Quiz. vEry informative.

By Jenny F

May 13, 2020

My payment method wasn't accepted so I can't do the exercise :(

By PARTH A

Apr 25, 2020

its a great session for me its help me and taught me a lot

By Aakash P

Jun 13, 2020

Very Basic Information provided but its good !

By MOUAFEK A

May 5, 2020

It's better to have Qwiklabs hands on

By Md M R B

May 13, 2020

the course is not so attractive !!!

By Kurt H

Jun 12, 2018

Gute Basis Informationen -

By James B

Jun 17, 2019

Qwiklabs please....

By Mr. M D

May 26, 2020

Good

By DABBLU K S

May 2, 2020

good

By Kanji

Sep 22, 2019

The course has excellent elements, but it's annoying and hard to follow because it is a lot of stuff to read. Maybe if it has more videos instead of documents, other point: it is hard to follow theses hypothetical exercises. Probably in the future, we could have a platform like qwiklabs to support the course.

By Ananth K

Apr 25, 2020

The course was detailed yes, but i feel like it could have been spread over 2 weeks maybe, the feedback system for the quizzes was very poor. I really struggled with one of them. But overall the course itself was interesting and informative

By Frank J

Apr 22, 2021

This course needs to be updated so that it matches the current Google Admin Console. Without such updates novice users will find it difficult to complete the exercises and quizzes.

By Bruno A

Jul 8, 2019

This course is outdated and some information do not fit properly with the current interface. You need to to search a lot and presume answers to answer some quiz questions.

By Devendra R

May 16, 2020

Overall content was easy to understand, but teaching procedure complicated it. Making short module can help learn things much easier.

By Arno H

Jun 27, 2020

You need to provide payment details to access the free / trial account which is required to do the exercises

By Robert A L

Nov 13, 2019

This class is not stand alone and requires access to software and hardware that many will not have.

By Qamar Z

Apr 5, 2020

Not many video lectures, just reference to Google's documentation.

By Ryan C

Jul 13, 2020

please update this course

By David G W

Dec 3, 2020

Information appears to be outdated. Cannot tell however since not one of 97 "Moderators" appear to monitor discussion forum to answer anything.

A polite "I''m sorry to hear you are having trouble" is about the only responses I've seen and really , that is a pathetic dodge to actually assisting someone asking for help.

This course - thus far at least - is PAINFULLY and SHAMEFULLY poorly done and should be yanked from Coursera until there is a commitment by whatever buffoons are pretending to host it... to actually update, monitor and assist.

By Benjamin K

Jul 3, 2020

The Reporting Quiz and all other content needs to be updated to the current Google Admin interface. Many parts referred to in the course information were unlocatable due to the amount of changes in the Admin interface and Reports pages. Also the 14 day trial Google Admin provides limited to NO data to create reports with, so features mentioned in the curriculum are not available.

By Parth H

May 17, 2020

I never knew people at Google were such retards. 'Buy a domain.' 'Come on! it's easy.' 'Give us your financial details' 'Everyone has a spare bank account for such things' 'We'll let you cancel'

Fucking idiots, take my advice. Specifically warn people of this scummy behavior before they enroll into your course and see those awful introduction videos.

By Brad M

Dec 22, 2020

Course did not match the google admin console I had. The lesson also has you sign up for a service it states you'll get a free trial of... I was charted and unable to get a refund. Reading the forums support is of no help to others. Very disappointed in this course.

By Giulia F

Mar 28, 2020

Non avendo la possibilità di inserire una modalità di pagamento mi trovo bloccata nel non poter avere accesso ai laboratori del corso. Ritengo sia necessario ai fini formativi che sia il corso stesso a fornire delle credenziali per esercitarsi

By Iuliia L

Mar 27, 2020

There are a lot of information about some menu/buttons which do not exist anymore or they had been updated, or.... Registration prosedure described in course does not the same as in reality