Chevron Left
Back to Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process by Google Cloud

4.7
3,278 ratings
316 reviews

About the Course

This online course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud Platform, using proven design patterns and principles derived from Google Site Reliability Engineering (SRE). It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine Specialization and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in the other courses in the specialization. Through a combination of presentations, challenges, and hands-on labs, participants learn to design GCP deployments that are highly reliable and secure; and how to operate GCP deployments in a highly available and cost-effective manner. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Design for high availability, scalability, and maintainability. ● Assess tradeoffs and make sound choices among Google Cloud Platform products.. ● Integrate on-premises and cloud resources. ● Identify ways to optimize resources and minimize cost. ● Implement processes that minimize downtime, such as monitoring and alarming, unit and integration testing, production resilience testing, and incident post-mortem analysis. ● Implement policies that minimize security risks, such as auditing, separation of duties and least privilege. ● Implement technologies and processes that assure business continuity in the event of a disaster. Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization or equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment COMPLETION CHALLENGE Complete any GCP specialization from November 5 - November 30, 2019 for an opportunity to receive a GCP t-shirt (while supplies last). Check Discussion Forums for details....

Top reviews

RI

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 316 Reviews for Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

By Julian O

Apr 11, 2019

Not as well structured as previous courses in the specialization, but covers very helpful topics in an understandable manner.

By Ted G

Dec 07, 2018

There is a lot of content to cover. It is high-level but it does give you somewhat of an idea on building Google based solutions.

By Ying K N

Jul 15, 2018

Good

By Tran T T D

Jul 12, 2018

good explanation but still quite simple

By Chandrashekar G

Sep 22, 2018

Quite a lot of depth covered in the course. The labs are very complimentary. Great course. Well recommended.

By Tsimafei M

Sep 14, 2018

https://www.coursera.org/learn/cloud-infrastructure-design-process/lecture/1NbrK/intermittent-outages

no sync in subtitles

By Dharmesh P

Aug 10, 2018

This module is very important as they have taken example (i.e. photo service) and take us through different phases of design. i would suggest repeat this session twice. very good session.

By Robert A

Aug 13, 2018

Clear content and approaches. The Qwiklab intros are required to teach new users but should not count for grading purposes as they do not provide product understanding value.

By Subir S

Aug 30, 2018

A couple of times I couldn't complete the lab successfully as the Cloud Shell icon on the console remained disabled. Quite frustrating.

By Stephen F

Oct 18, 2018

The most rigorous of the GCP Architecture Specialization offerings, this course will make you fill like a Cloud Engineer, if not a Cloud Architect.

There's still more to learn, but after finishing this course, I know where I need to go to find out.

By Yevhen M

Oct 19, 2018

Very quick speech from Jasen Baker

By Jose U

Oct 04, 2018

This is the most helpful of all six courses. I wish we would be able to build and keep the application we talked about and stress test the actual application, but perhaps that's in a future course.

By carlos m

Oct 04, 2018

Not as crisp as the previous courses in this certification

By Johan B

Nov 14, 2018

The labs could be better

By Jani P

Nov 16, 2018

Definitely the most interesting, hands-on and practical course in the Cloud Architect path. Only wish there was a little less emphasis on Deployment Manager...

By Aditya A

Sep 06, 2018

The overall course looks poorly stitched. Some labs did not work.

By Hideki F

May 26, 2018

This was the most practical course of all the 6 courses in GCP Architect collection. However, the quality of videos seemed a bit awkward compared to others (mostly showing slides and not the speaker). And the last Lab was the worst in all 6 courses, due to the sample deployment being obsolete and unusable.

By Paul A

Apr 02, 2018

Very good and covered lots of useful aspects.

however it did not include documents of the relavant information as per previous module to refer to following training.

By Kirill M

Jun 04, 2018

I'd prefer to combine some of the items into a one course and reduce the total number of courses in the specialization.

By Naveen D

Jun 26, 2018

Jason is a quick talker.... since its online - I was able to rewind and fwd accordingly... but in real time it would difficult to follow him - with regards to subject knowledge - he has aced it nicely...

By vincent p

Jun 22, 2018

Quite complex matters, but necessary.

By Hebert C

May 25, 2018

Very good tips and advices. Some labs needs some work as they have some bugs.

By Bill C

Apr 18, 2019

Really good course. I would give it five stars, but some content is a little dated, and it presentation is not up to to polished standards I expect from Google. Great curriculum and I appreciate that more is expected from the learner than in the other five courses. (Go ahead and update it Google ;)

By B F M

Apr 22, 2019

Very interesting

By Shy T

Jun 17, 2019

Too much focus on SRE.