Chevron Left
Back to Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process by Google Cloud

4.7
3,278 ratings
316 reviews

About the Course

This online course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud Platform, using proven design patterns and principles derived from Google Site Reliability Engineering (SRE). It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine Specialization and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in the other courses in the specialization. Through a combination of presentations, challenges, and hands-on labs, participants learn to design GCP deployments that are highly reliable and secure; and how to operate GCP deployments in a highly available and cost-effective manner. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Design for high availability, scalability, and maintainability. ● Assess tradeoffs and make sound choices among Google Cloud Platform products.. ● Integrate on-premises and cloud resources. ● Identify ways to optimize resources and minimize cost. ● Implement processes that minimize downtime, such as monitoring and alarming, unit and integration testing, production resilience testing, and incident post-mortem analysis. ● Implement policies that minimize security risks, such as auditing, separation of duties and least privilege. ● Implement technologies and processes that assure business continuity in the event of a disaster. Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization or equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment COMPLETION CHALLENGE Complete any GCP specialization from November 5 - November 30, 2019 for an opportunity to receive a GCP t-shirt (while supplies last). Check Discussion Forums for details....

Top reviews

RI

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ

Oct 26, 2018

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 316 Reviews for Reliable Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

By Manyanky B M

Jul 26, 2019

interesting, my best

By Carolina

Jul 31, 2019

A really nice course, it gives you a big picture of what you need to consider in your design.

By Marlon B

Jul 30, 2019

Excelente curso, aprendi muita coisa sobre GCP.

By Kannan A

Jul 29, 2019

One of the best courses, in fact the best course I've ever taken. Absolute gem of a course, top class materials. I learned so much about how to architect your infrastructure, designing, backup, recovery, capacity planning etc. It's a shame that I had to rush through the course as I reached the end of billing cycle, I'll definitely purchase this individual course and slowly go through each video to properly understand it. This course set the bar so high like google does.

By Oleksandr P

Jul 31, 2019

last lab need some changes

By Dilip P

Aug 01, 2019

Great Learning

By Nalimov M

Aug 04, 2019

An interesting complex course, tells the features of building loaded applications, planning resources and costs, monitoring, deploying using the deployment manager, monitoring using the stack driver.

By Julien C

Aug 04, 2019

Best so far, in deep architecture, loving it.

By Arun S

Jun 02, 2019

Very well structured

By Shabir J F

Jun 03, 2019

Well Explained Course to read and imbibe GCP Design as a whole in practice.

Thanks.

By Sujay N s

Jun 02, 2019

Very good learning training including labs

By Marcel A

May 20, 2019

Most informative and hands-on of all the GCP courses

By Rohan G

May 23, 2019

very nice content

By Phillip A

May 23, 2019

This was the most challenging course of the specialisation but also the most interesting and most rewarding, I feel like I learned a lot completing this.

By Kishan K P C R

Aug 13, 2019

Great course....learnt a lot !

By chand b

Aug 13, 2019

nice AND GOOD

By Tibor O

Aug 17, 2019

You can get familiar with a bit of everything while you are getting guided through, so completing the course is not difficult.

By Md S I

Aug 15, 2019

good contents.

By Eli K

Aug 19, 2019

It is really great course.

By Manuel M C

Aug 19, 2019

It's been an excellent overview of the process of designing a solution and the relationships with SRE methodology.

By Mohammad A K

Aug 22, 2019

Very informative

By SasiKumar S

Aug 21, 2019

Excellent course to detail the evolvement of a product

By Adrian M

Aug 22, 2019

Best course so far, but the last lab failed due to resource cap...

By Muhammad I

Aug 23, 2019

Great Course. Thanks.

By Racheal I

Aug 28, 2019

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.