Chevron Left
Back to Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues by University of California, Davis

4.7
stars
420 ratings
101 reviews

About the Course

If you don’t know where you are going, any road will take you there. One of the most important roles of a manager is to ensure everyone knows the destination. The most effective managers set expectations and assess their employees’ performance against those expectations, and take a coaching approach to helping them get to the destination. That’s exactly what you’ll learn to do in this course! You will explore how to collaboratively develop expectations with those you lead. When you encounter expectations that are not being met, you’ll learn how to use "Coaching Algebra" to determine the underlying issues that are impeding performance, and how to respond as a manger-coach. We look forward to you joining us as we explore these essential coaching topics!...

Top reviews

KB
Aug 22, 2018

Great course! I always just assumed that employees knew what was expected of them. Setting expectations (not rules) is so important in today's world. I'm so glad that I found this class. Thank you!

SV
Nov 15, 2020

This course is just spot on! From managers barely hanging on by a thread to those simply looking to make their team the best they can be - you need to take this course! You won't regret it!

Filter by:

76 - 99 of 99 Reviews for Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues

By Elena P

Aug 15, 2020

Good course!

By Ignacio P D B

Oct 12, 2017

Good stuff!

By Ana L H

Apr 13, 2020

Excelente!

By Flt L G R

Jul 23, 2020

THANKS...

By Jose r

Jun 6, 2018

excelente

By Sahl M S

Jul 6, 2020

Super

By Benjie L

Jul 4, 2016

great

By FARHAAN H

Jun 2, 2020

good

By Pierre i

Aug 28, 2018

like

By Amanda P

Aug 10, 2017

L

By Daniel D

Jul 23, 2016

The course content was clearly and concisely taught. The professor expounded on concepts and gave applicable examples. The only suggestion that I would give is to provide downloadable slides in pdf format for each lecture video.

By Tanya G

Jan 14, 2021

Course was excellent but the peer feedback was abysmal. It isn't vetted so it affected my final marks when it was clear the peer reviewers hadn't looked at my work. Course content and presenter were excellent.

By Sachin J

Feb 6, 2019

Great Course, I learned a lot about managing Team, Setting Expectation and Key Performance Indicator

for individual team members.

By Jordan S

Oct 12, 2017

Great course for people looking to learn more about being an effective manager and leader.

By Vilda S

Oct 23, 2020

It was hard to finish the milestone because I don't manage a team yet.

By Paige S

Dec 9, 2018

Good job of explaining KPIs but not practicing how to give feedback.

By Jeff C

Jan 16, 2020

No one ever to grade assignments.

By María d C O R

Dec 5, 2017

Muy buen curso: claro y gentil.

By Kadisha R H

Sep 11, 2017

Great Course, high

By Mizanur R

Dec 17, 2017

Recommenced

By Giuseppe B

Nov 9, 2020

very interesting and useful the second part. With reference to the first one I found it a littkle bit abstract and redoundant. I think that may be more useful boost the section aimed at addressing performance gap or understand wchich kind of employees you are managing and reduce the part related to expectations and missionm/vision taht mat be known at the major part of the learners.

thanks.

By Ines S

Sep 8, 2016

Very good audio and video quality. Explanations are very understandable and given with a lot of examples. Summaries and connections between the different content parts are provided regularly.

By Novosiadlyi V

Nov 29, 2016

A good course with valuable insights, however, I'd like to see more assignments

By Nicoletta S

Jun 20, 2019

the training is VERY simple. you could clarify which level you pitch at