Chevron Left
Back to Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues by University of California, Davis

4.7
stars
465 ratings
114 reviews

About the Course

If you don’t know where you are going, any road will take you there. One of the most important roles of a manager is to ensure everyone knows the destination. The most effective managers set expectations and assess their employees’ performance against those expectations, and take a coaching approach to helping them get to the destination. That’s exactly what you’ll learn to do in this course! You will explore how to collaboratively develop expectations with those you lead. When you encounter expectations that are not being met, you’ll learn how to use "Coaching Algebra" to determine the underlying issues that are impeding performance, and how to respond as a manger-coach. We look forward to you joining us as we explore these essential coaching topics!...

Top reviews

KB
Aug 22, 2018

Great course! I always just assumed that employees knew what was expected of them. Setting expectations (not rules) is so important in today's world. I'm so glad that I found this class. Thank you!

SV
Nov 15, 2020

This course is just spot on! From managers barely hanging on by a thread to those simply looking to make their team the best they can be - you need to take this course! You won't regret it!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 112 Reviews for Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues

By Gilber M

Apr 7, 2018

Excellent specialization!

By Saurabh A

Jan 29, 2020

Good Learning Platform

By MARCOS R S D S

Aug 21, 2019

This course is awsome!

By Issam c

Dec 3, 2020

simply the best!!!!!!

By Natalia C

May 22, 2021

Useful and dclear!

By Fay d S

Oct 24, 2017

Excellent course!

By Daif A

Aug 13, 2020

great experience

By Ahmed A A

Jun 8, 2016

Great Course :)

By Sobhan A

Feb 28, 2021

a great course

By Dina R

Dec 1, 2019

Great Learning

By Elena P

Aug 15, 2020

Good course!

By Ignacio P D B

Oct 12, 2017

Good stuff!

By Ana L H

Apr 13, 2020

Excelente!

By Flt L G R

Jul 23, 2020

THANKS...

By Jose r

Jun 6, 2018

excelente

By Sahl M S

Jul 6, 2020

Super

By Benjie L

Jul 4, 2016

great

By FARHAAN H

Jun 2, 2020

good

By Pierre i

Aug 28, 2018

like

By Amanda P

Aug 10, 2017

L

By Billy A

Aug 25, 2021

I​t was an excellent course but should be contextualized. For example, the coaching algebra doesn't account for external and personal difficulties experienced by employee (e.g. single mother) that might seriously hamper their performance. I also got an unfair rating from a peer who did not even bother to give feedback. Still, it was a solid course.

By Daniel D

Jul 23, 2016

The course content was clearly and concisely taught. The professor expounded on concepts and gave applicable examples. The only suggestion that I would give is to provide downloadable slides in pdf format for each lecture video.

By Tanya G

Jan 14, 2021

Course was excellent but the peer feedback was abysmal. It isn't vetted so it affected my final marks when it was clear the peer reviewers hadn't looked at my work. Course content and presenter were excellent.

By Sachin J

Feb 6, 2019

Great Course, I learned a lot about managing Team, Setting Expectation and Key Performance Indicator

for individual team members.

By jordan s

Oct 12, 2017

Great course for people looking to learn more about being an effective manager and leader.