Chevron Left
Back to Code Free Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Code Free Data Science by University of California San Diego

4.4
stars
45 ratings
16 reviews

About the Course

The Code Free Data Science class is designed for learners seeking to gain or expand their knowledge in the area of Data Science. Participants will receive the basic training in effective predictive analytic approaches accompanying the growing discipline of Data Science without any programming requirements. Machine Learning methods will be presented by utilizing the KNIME Analytics Platform to discover patterns and relationships in data. Predicting future trends and behaviors allows for proactive, data-driven decisions. During the class learners will acquire new skills to apply predictive algorithms to real data, evaluate, validate and interpret the results without any pre requisites for any kind of programming. Participants will gain the essential skills to design, build, verify and test predictive models. You Will Learn • How to design Data Science workflows without any programming involved • Essential Data Science skills to design, build, test and evaluate predictive models • Data Manipulation, preparation and Classification and clustering methods • Ways to apply Data Science algorithms to real data and evaluate and interpret the results...

Top reviews

AH

Jul 22, 2020

this course is so helpful for me as I am on the entry-level of data science learning.\n\nhowever, 1 questions on the last quiz need to be reviewed,\n\nThank you, Coursera!

SS

Jul 31, 2020

This course is very awesome. If you are really interested in Data science i will suggest you must go for it.

Filter by:

1 - 16 of 16 Reviews for Code Free Data Science

By Alladina H

Jul 22, 2020

this course is so helpful for me as I am on the entry-level of data science learning.

however, 1 questions on the last quiz need to be reviewed,

Thank you, Coursera!

By Carolina C F

Jun 16, 2020

Great course, especially for those who have never had contact with Knime or with Big Data concepts before. I believe it will be very useful in my day-to-day work.

By Surendra D

Jul 19, 2020

It's a good course for absolute beginners who want to learn "KNIME".

The instructor did a good job to cover the DS topics as well, however looks that she does not have time to reply you in Discussion Forums.

Issues - (1) the downloaded files did not have the column headers, (2) wording/language of some questions was ambiguous at some level, (3) nobody replies to the Discussion Forums

By Paulo O M d P e S

Sep 23, 2019

Alguns exercícios e testes não possuíam informações suficientes ou precisas sobre as configurações a serem utilizadas, o que dificultava que os valores esperados fossem encontrados de primeira.

By kalikinkar

May 19, 2019

Good over all information provided on bigdara

By Codrin K

Dec 04, 2019

Assignments need to be better described and settings details or results can vary.

By Jim E

Jun 21, 2020

Amazing introduction to data science and KNIME. Education is best when you can apply what you are learning, removing the need to code allowed me to focus on using the skills to solve problems, and not spend time googling coding questions.

By Andreas S W

Jun 10, 2020

It was difficult in the beginning of the course, but I enjoy the videos. It helped us a lot to understand and get used to the Knime Itself. It’s worth to try. I have no background in coding, but I can complete this one.

By Amish A S

May 29, 2020

A very nice , clear and concise introduction to the basic concepts and the Knime Platform.

It would have been even more exciting if there were further more advanced courses after this.

Glad that I took this course.

By SIDDHANT S

Jul 31, 2020

This course is very awesome. If you are really interested in Data science i will suggest you must go for it.

By Ruban

Jul 18, 2020

Wonderful course to start learning Data science.

Superb lectures.

Knime - great platform to work with

By Punam P

Jul 06, 2020

Very nice and interesting Course.. Thank you team & University..

By JAMES S Q

Sep 25, 2019

Very relevant course.

By m v

Jul 24, 2020

Thank you Professor

By Nandivada P E

Jun 16, 2020

super course

By Benjamin P

Feb 24, 2020

good course to get an overall introduction, but content is shown very fast and there is a lot of reading material.