Chevron Left
Back to Managing the Company of the Future

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing the Company of the Future by University of London

4.8
stars
3,329 ratings

About the Course

The aim of the course is to provide you with a comprehensive framework for understanding both the traditional principles of management inside companies today as well as the alternative principles that are becoming increasingly important. It provides both theoretical and practical perspectives on the nature of management in today’s organisations....

Top reviews

KK

May 28, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. Lots of information. The professor knows what he is talking about and he is very interesting to listen. Most of all, I enjoyed the case studies in the end of every module.

SS

Aug 13, 2020

It was a great course which help you to gain knowledge about how to run the company in a good manner and the readings are in a good quality as well as sir. julian birkinshaw was explaining so clearly

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 1,166 Reviews for Managing the Company of the Future

By abdennacer b

Jul 2, 2022

Thank you to the university and the existing qualified professors who gave us this opportunity.. In particular, the eminent professor Julian Birkenshaw, who really excelled in these lessons and impressed us with a great level of analysis and discussion..

By Iñigo A

Sep 27, 2021

Excellent course, easy to follow but full of practical ideas to evalute for any organization. Julian Birkinshaw makes an excellent summary of emerging vs traditional management principles. It could be improved by adding more recent examples and visuals.

By ADENIRAN A A

Apr 12, 2020

This is a very good course. This course has helped hone my skills on how to manage people, be a better team mate/ manager. Kudos to the instructor. Thank you Mr Julian for impacting lives. I recommend this course for a would be manager or business owner.

By Chandra S I P

Feb 11, 2021

Enjoyed learning the course and the simple & lucid explanation of concepts offered by Mr. Julian Birkinshaw. Strongly recommended for anyone who is interested to unravel the organizational challenges and be ready for managing the company of the future.

By Margaret

May 14, 2020

The course offers great content which opens our minds and challenge our way of thinking. The lecturer is very articulate in explaining the information in a concise way. He managed to combine theory with practical examples that makes the learning is fun.

By omar d i

Nov 20, 2022

I truly enjoyed this course. appreciated how the instructor surveyed the class before to get a sense of what we all wanted to take away from the course.The instructors were fantastic – very knowledgeable and willing to answer questions as they came up

By Mukund B

Jul 10, 2020

Well laid out. Instructor is very knowledgeable and has a very good delivery style. The sections sizes were perfect which helped me concentrate and retain much of what was taught. I am now looking to practice what I have learnt to be a better manager!

By Temilade A

May 23, 2020

The course was very informative, opening my eyes to the several ways companies could be managed in other to encourage employees to perform effectively and achieve their goals. The lecturer was very passionate about the course, and easy to understand.

By Benoit B

Jul 12, 2021

Very comprehensive and exhaustive course of traditionnal and alternative management models in their different dimensions.

A lot of concrete examples to illustrate & understand the concepts.

Very good teacher ... as usual with London Business School !

By John A

May 9, 2020

The instructor deserves more credit that he'll ever get. The course is presented in the best possible way; clear, concise and consistent. Filled with the best illustrations when needed and up-to-date knowledge without compromising on historical facts.

By Alibek A

Oct 3, 2016

The course was very interesting and rich, with wonderful illustrations and examples. Thank you very much Professor Julian Birkinshaw for useful materials and assignments, as well as a special thank you Kursera team for organizing such training courses

By Farnaaz R

Jan 4, 2021

If you are doing your first course in Coursera, do this one. It will not only enhance our understanding of Management and the emergent trends in today's world but the course structure will really compliment any Business programs you do in the future.

By Jonathan O

Apr 28, 2020

Impressive course: I've learned a lot and Prof. Birkinshaw knows exactly what he's talking about. His free speech teaching style and the quality of videos, articles, literature, and exercises are phenomenal! I can highly recommend taking this course!

By MAKIREDDI S

Sep 19, 2022

This is the one of the best courses i have atttended. Course material is well planned and very informative.

The quiz , final assessment and peer reviews all are part of the learning process.

Nice work by professor Sri. Julian Birkinshaw ,, Namaste..

By Ramanujam M N

Nov 3, 2017

A course where Prof. Birkinshaw explains you the changing world and the need of not just shift, but critical realignments/transformation with very apt case studies and videos. A mandatory one for those in HR & Leadership and biz leaders to build .

By Naveed U I

Dec 27, 2016

An excellent course with a lot of insights into the traditional as well as emergent models of management and how these two converge to a compromise. The instructor was excellent in communicating and explaining the ideas with lots of good examples.

By Atishay J

May 1, 2020

Its a good course specially for management graduates who are working as a manager, as they can learn from this course how alternative management practices can be implemented in the organization for better future of the company and its employees.

By Tiago S

Jun 10, 2020

I truly recommend this course to anyone in a management position. It helps you understand the challenges of leading a team, department or company in the current context we are living. 10/10 for this course and for Professor Julian Birkinshaw.

By Giri P N

May 20, 2020

Very insightful and educating. Good to know about how big organizations from ages sustained from various pandemics and wars and improved depending on the latest generation ideology. Like to take few more courses like this. Thank you Coursera.

By Hana P

Jul 21, 2019

My reason behind taking this course was simple. It's the course taught by LBS and this simply is the best course I ever took at Coursera. It gives you in-depth idea and knowledge of how managing the company in the real world and theory works.

By MD. S R T ,

Jul 18, 2021

I have learned various prospects of management & gained various perspectives through this course. This has been an amazing experience and a very worthwhile learning segment for me. Would recommend my peers to experience this amazing journey.

By Ollie B

Aug 20, 2020

Excellent course. Materials are easy to follow and Julian paces a lot of information really well. A great foundation for those looking to understand why companies exist and, more importantly, the challenges that they will face in the future.

By Epeli D

May 28, 2020

I could not explained how grateful I am to get my certificate with the London University logo on it. This is indeed unbelievable . Thank you very coursera and Professor Julian Birkinshaw for the great delivering of this course. God bless.

By Jayachandran S

May 4, 2020

I'm extremely delighted to have enrolled in this course, which gave me lot of insight in the way we manage business also on the preparedness for the future. Course was exciting and I have recommend all business leaders to enroll. Thank you.

By Ebtihal M

May 4, 2020

THe course is very good. It gives you the ability to think strategically and analyze in a managerial way. it's differentiated between the meaning of Management and Leadership. I enjoyed it and I'm happy to have this certificate, thank you.