Chevron Left
Back to Managing the Company of the Future

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing the Company of the Future by University of London

4.8
stars
2,948 ratings
1,030 reviews

About the Course

The aim of the course is to provide you with a comprehensive framework for understanding both the traditional principles of management inside companies today as well as the alternative principles that are becoming increasingly important. It provides both theoretical and practical perspectives on the nature of management in today’s organisations....

Top reviews

KK
May 28, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. Lots of information. The professor knows what he is talking about and he is very interesting to listen. Most of all, I enjoyed the case studies in the end of every module.

SS
Aug 13, 2020

It was a great course which help you to gain knowledge about how to run the company in a good manner and the readings are in a good quality as well as sir. julian birkinshaw was explaining so clearly

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,031 Reviews for Managing the Company of the Future

By Vicky B

Jun 3, 2020

Very interesting and insightful course by Prof. Julian Birkinshaw. His lectures are to the point and include many practical examples in order to explain who theory works in practice. I would highly recommend this course.

By sirodom c

Jul 16, 2020

Very interesting knowledge of how the management will be transformed in the future. Many good examples from around the world applying the new way of managing the company and employee. Some good tips to apply own work.

By Sumaira

May 25, 2020

It was a great course helped me understand different aspects of management. It really helped me in learning how to apply traditional as well as alternative management models to manage a company and make it successful.

By Akansha J

Jun 23, 2020

Such a well designed course with good pacing and clarity. I absolutely loved it and esp the way Julian explained everything with examples :-) Thank you and this course will definitely help me become a better manager.

By pranav v

Apr 11, 2020

WOW. JUST wow. It's not easy nor difficult. But I love how the professor teaches, the case studies, and the info is quite good. BUT WOW< the professor really kept me engaged even through the less interesting module.

By Wipada J

May 2, 2020

Great course! Very comprehensive and easy for beginners to geasp the whole concept of traditional and innovative management as well as appropriately administering the right mix of both to existing managerial model.

By Chaitanya M

Apr 16, 2021

It was a Fantastic course with a lot details in the lectures and readings.This course will surely give you more than what you are hoping for. A Must for all the guys who are moving into Management & Higher posts.

By Muhammad I A

Jun 25, 2020

I would like to thanks Mr. Julian from the bottom of my heart for introducing such a wonderful course through the University of London and it definitely add value to my way of managing the business. Best Regards

By pankaj c

Aug 18, 2020

Good Course ! It reaffirms the concepts of Management, Leadership and how organizations are changing. Great Learning on what ones needs to be aware and how to manage and lead the changes in ones own organization.

By Márcio A B P F S A

Nov 24, 2019

Great course from Julian Birkinshaw about management through a modern approach, while not being foolishly away from reality. It is a very honest but at the same time challenging approach to management. I loved it

By Deepanshu S

Dec 29, 2020

It was a very great experience to do such kind of course with such a reputed university. Helped a lot to improve my communication skills and coordinating with other students while perusing my course

Thanks a lot

By thet t o

Dec 3, 2020

The course is very insightful, great learning materials and I am really glad that I joined this course. The lessons given by Dr. Julian are very clear and easy to understand. Would recommend to everyone. Cheers.

By Kaustubh J

Apr 16, 2020

Professor Julian Birkinshaw has done an amazing job of discussing various topics related to traditional managements and their possible modern alternatives in a simple way. Gives a fresh perspective. Recommended.

By Alessandra C S T

Oct 29, 2019

This course is excellent! I recommend it to anyone interested not only in managing organizations but also in knowing more about tomorrow's companies. Fundamental to understanding changes in the business world!

By Sourabh M

Dec 24, 2020

This was a very different course on leadership and organisation behaviour addressing very core issues. It is definitely a recommendation and the additional reads will enable you to build better organisations.

By Clancy K

Jul 29, 2020

The content is not too complicated, not too revolutionary, but it is very interesting, very important for anyone looking to think ahead in business and is well presented by professor Birkinshaw. Great course!

By Prosper A

Jun 21, 2020

This course is the best for me on this platform please try to enroll.

It is incredibly comprehensive, and really teaches on how to be a good and unique manager that can manage the company of today and tommorow

By Pedro B A

Jul 1, 2018

A very compreensive course on this subject. Julian Birkinshaw is a reference in the field, with a few reference books that should mandatory for anyone interested in the field of management in the XXI century.

By Alejandro V V

Mar 8, 2021

Un curso bastante interesante dado que presenta las tendencias actuales del cambio en la administración de empresas. Estoy seguro que me será de bastante utilidad para mi carrera y crecimiento profesional.

By Alejandro R

Jun 19, 2020

This course was more interesting for me, I learned a lot about management and the future of the companies of all the world. This knowledge will be very important for me to manage my companie of the future.

By MD. R A

Jan 13, 2018

There will be a lot changes in management of future company. The course describes all of helpful ideas & topics. Whenever a manager thinks of it he must visualize all of these managing techniques & tools.

By Allegra B

Apr 29, 2020

the professor makes the course really engaging, he explains management theory in a very clear way providing many practical examples both from the past and today's business world. definitely recommended!

By Mohd B

Oct 14, 2017

It was a great course, material were comprehensive and the data were presented in a logical sequential process that led. The professor was amazing in the cases he presented. he made it easy for all type

By Cipriano A G E

Nov 10, 2020

Excellent scheme of new forms of management and leadership. The current issue was also important and it is clearly seen in the examples of companies that currently use these methods and are successful.

By TOPE-ADEDIPE O

Sep 6, 2020

The course outline and the delivery were done excellently. I will ensure i make good use of what I have learnt.

The Professor. Julian Birkinshaw had a very good control of the course content. Thank you.