Chevron Left
Back to Competitive Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Competitive Strategy by Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.8
stars
2,962 ratings
672 reviews

About the Course

In this six-module course, you will learn how businesses and organizations behave in situations in which strategic decisions are interdependent, i.e. where my actions affect my competitors' profits and vice versa. Using the basic tools of game theory, we will analyse how businesses choose strategies to attain competitive advantage. This course is also available in Chinese. Please go to our course catalog to access the Chinese version of Competitive Strategy....

Top reviews

JA
Nov 28, 2020

splendid experience! the pacing was fantastic, the delivery flawless. if you're remotely interested in understanding the concept that is game theory, this is the course for you. i have no complaints.

AA
Jan 10, 2016

I have no previous business experience and I really enjoyed this class. It gave me insight into game theory and marketing and product development concepts. Good pace and good explanation of topics.

Filter by:

651 - 664 of 664 Reviews for Competitive Strategy

By Gloria I H

Aug 20, 2020

algunas fallas en la traduccion a español

By Jonathan S

Jun 20, 2017

Es algo confuso la forma de explicarlo

By Jae H C

Jun 27, 2017

interesting but too light

By PARTH R P

Sep 23, 2020

language is quite hard

By Zuber A

Aug 27, 2015

Good Attractiveness

By Mukhles R

Oct 30, 2015

Well done

By mrinal470

Dec 28, 2016

Don't have the certificate to certify that I've undergone the course. It is sad. The content of the course is good. However, without the certificate it feels like all my efforts have gone in vain. Please look into it.

I would like to receive the certificate, I am willing to pay for it. But I don't know how

By vibhu s

May 31, 2020

it got very boring after a point. also, the modules are very monotonous and topics are too lengthy. it becomes like a math class after a point.

By Raquel S

Mar 26, 2016

very slow and boring. needs better and more relevant examples. Instruction should be more fast paced.

By Ada R

Oct 10, 2015

Slow.

By Anastasia V

Mar 31, 2016

Very confusing course, unclear example, too theoretical (very limited relevancy to business questions)

Also, presentation format could be improved (tables are not intuitive to read/understand)

By Vida R

Feb 29, 2016

Very confusing subject which could have been better presented.

By Pooya S

Dec 19, 2015

Not the expected quality

By Tom K

Apr 8, 2019

largely unintelligible