Chevron Left
Back to Computational Neuroscience

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Computational Neuroscience by University of Washington

4.6
stars
839 ratings
197 reviews

About the Course

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

Top reviews

AG
Jun 10, 2020

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

CM
Jun 14, 2017

This course is an excellent introduction to the field of computational neuroscience, with engaging lectures and interesting assignments that make learning the material easy.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 195 Reviews for Computational Neuroscience

By Find

Oct 6, 2020

quite an interesting and meaningful course for me. It gives me an insight into neuro and artificial intelligence.

By Paridhi K

Nov 30, 2018

Quite nice if you follow the recommended textbook - Peter Dayan - with it. The lectures touch important point.

By mahdi K

Jun 9, 2020

A really interesting, useful, and well-planned course. enjoyed it. I think I should review it one more time.

By Jose M A E

Oct 15, 2017

great content and teachers, delighted with addicional content for maths and the good vibe of everybody

By masih f

Apr 4, 2017

this course is perfect for who wants to get familiar with computational neuroscience general concepts.

By George L G

Apr 6, 2021

Great course taught by top experts. I enjoyed the learning experience. Highly recommend the course.

By Richard B

Nov 10, 2016

Excellent overview of the different areas of computational neuroscience taught by engaging academics.

By Gustavo C M

Jul 31, 2020

An amazing course, carried at a good pace being understandable too, I will have to buy a nice hat!

By Prakhya S

Jan 20, 2020

Absolutely enjoyed learning about Computational Neuroscience. Well explained. Highly recommend.

By 潘宜城

Oct 24, 2018

nice course which teach me about what neurons can do and how can we model them with mathmatics

By Efren S

Dec 12, 2017

Just amazing! This course has made a great impression on me and rekindled my love for physics.

By Adam L

Jan 14, 2017

Lectures are concise; quizzes are helpful. Great introduction to computational neuroscience!

By Chinmay S H

Jul 29, 2019

I learned a great amount from this course. Now, I want to learn more about neural coding

By CongMa

Oct 8, 2016

It is fantastic. For me, it could be much better if it has Chinese lyrics~ Thanks a lot~

By VELAGA H P

May 20, 2020

Helped me understand how neurons work and model the same using some simple Python code.

By Matheus B M

Apr 7, 2017

GIves a very good introduction to the field. It was quite hard on the maths some times.

By Nilosmita B

Jul 26, 2017

Its a fantastic course for any one interested in the computational neuroscience field.

By Gustavo P

Feb 24, 2018

Excellent course! I really learned all I wanted about this topic! Really recommended!

By Arthur C

May 25, 2017

Great class for both professional in machine learning and computational neuroscience.

By José M T

Apr 14, 2017

Congratulations !!!. You have managed to explain complex knowledge in a simple way

By Faris G

Apr 5, 2020

Love it! Very quick, easy to understand course from the University of Washington.

By Debapriya H

Jan 13, 2020

i like this course very much and its helpful for neuroscience future study of me.

By Changjia C

Jan 5, 2019

Fantastic course! I enjoy it and love it very much. Thanks Rajesh and Adrienne!

By Benjamin S

Mar 17, 2018

Awesome course, awesome introduction to the mathematical backgrounds as well!

By 孙嘉秋

Mar 11, 2018

Exercellent start on the quantatative understanding of Neurons and Networks.