Chevron Left
Back to Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts by Google

4.8
stars
2,307 ratings

About the Course

Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts is the fourth course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will learn how to plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. Then, you will modify your low-fidelity designs based on insights from your research. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Plan a UX research study, including the project background, research goals, research questions, Key Performance Indicators, methodology, participants, and script. - Explain the importance of respecting privacy and user data. - Conduct a moderated and unmoderated usability study. - Take notes during a usability study. - Create affinity diagrams to group and analyze data. - Synthesize observations from research and come up with insights. - Develop persuasive presentation skills to share research insights. - Modify low-fidelity designs based on research insights. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous three courses in the certificate program. Or, you need to have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions; as well as an ability to create wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes on paper and in Figma....

Top reviews

SA

Jul 28, 2022

This part of the Google UX Design professional certification is actually the core of the training, if you miss any part here, you missed everything. It's indeed a participatory design technique

PK

May 14, 2021

Explenations,resources on to the point.Such a great learning through the course.Also the instructor explaining why we do something and why do not.Again,Great explanations!Thank you.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 405 Reviews for Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

By Meshaa S

Jan 4, 2022

O​ne of the best courses in the UX/UI professional certificate because its explains the importance of secomdary research in understanding user's needs and pain points.

By Julia U

Jul 3, 2022

V​ery interesting course, where I learned interesting things about Usability studies and the process deeper in development, which is the one I am interested the most

By Paul W

Aug 23, 2021

Very enjoyable course with an engaging instructor, the skills taught are transferrable because the research concepts fit into more than just UX design.

By Đỗ Đ Q

Aug 7, 2022

E​xceptional course. Highly recommend for anyone who is new to UX design. The course provides suitable materials for conducting usability testing.

By Aleksandra S

Mar 7, 2022

I learned a lot in this course about research and summarizing its findings as well as defining the next steps. Very well presented material!!!

By MINTESNOT M

Aug 15, 2021

One of the best course I've taken in my life! Thankyou For amazing course Google! And Thankyou for beautifuly designed Courser.org Website.

By Kishor P

Jul 21, 2021

Jason is too good and he makes my journey so easy. The course is organized is such way that anybody can learn UX Research. Thanks Jason.

By Tolulope O

Dec 31, 2021

Great course. Awesome experience and a lot of skills gained during the course. Thank you so much for the privilege to take this course.

By T

Jun 23, 2022

T​he course was very good, but Week 4 final assignment was a little confusing. The instructions and the sample given did not match.

By Disha V

May 30, 2022

I liked the video descriptions and reading materials. reading materials are very helpful. At every stage, they explained in detail.

By Maria K

Jan 17, 2022

Greatest course I've ever taken part in! Thanks a lot, Google's design team and of course Coursera, for this incredible experience!

By majd e m

Jan 20, 2022

This Course is very helpful, and it's have many and many information of researches and synthesize and share, promote the results

By Francisco C J

Jun 8, 2022

Excelente descrpcion de conceptos y ejemplos, mucha libertad de pensamiento y accion...muy feliz por el conocimiento adquirido

By Nicholas G

Aug 6, 2022

This course was very exceiting and fun. I really enjoyed learning about how to conduct UX research and test early Concepts.

By Ahmad M

Jul 2, 2021

Following step by step instructions of this course in real world would show you as a proficient UX designer in your craft.

By GRACE D G

May 25, 2022

i would have loved for the introductory part of course 5 to be the beginning pf course 3 when we were introduced to figma

By Natalia M

Jul 26, 2022

M​e encant,ó gracias. Muy interesante todas las posibilidades que encontr épara mi prototipo gracias al usability study.

By Susil N

Mar 8, 2022

It was an awesome and very informative course. Taking this course made me extremely proud. Thanos Coursera and Google.

By Allison H

Apr 11, 2022

Excellent overview of UX research practices and methodologies and useful resources to guide you through the process

By Shawn Y

Jun 19, 2021

Great instructor ! The activities were very well explained, establishing the importance of research and iteration.

By kiran P

Jun 12, 2021

Its very good course practical example with testing prototype, collect feedback overall great expriece with course

By Rudransh M

Sep 21, 2021

After doing this course I feel very confident and excited to work on conduct UX research and test early concepts.

By Leonardo G S

Jul 26, 2021

Incredible and really important course, I think that everyone involved in UX should have this type of knowledge!

By Yedhu K

Sep 24, 2021

Such a wonderful course. Learnt how to do usability study and more. Thank you google for this wonderful course.

By Shambhavi P

Feb 15, 2022

Greaaaat Course!! I have learned so much till now and I am hopefull for more to come with my leftover courses.