Chevron Left
Back to Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts by Google

4.8
stars
5,163 ratings

About the Course

Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts is the fourth course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will learn how to plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. Then, you will modify your low-fidelity designs based on insights from your research. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Plan a UX research study, including the project background, research goals, research questions, Key Performance Indicators, methodology, participants, and script. - Explain the importance of respecting privacy and user data. - Conduct a moderated and unmoderated usability study. - Take notes during a usability study. - Create affinity diagrams to group and analyze data. - Synthesize observations from research and come up with insights. - Develop persuasive presentation skills to share research insights. - Modify low-fidelity designs based on research insights. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous three courses in the certificate program. Or, you need to have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions; as well as an ability to create wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes on paper and in Figma....

Top reviews

RS

Invalid date

This part of the course was a bit slow comparing to other, but neat explanation by Jason and other googlers made me hold tight and complete this course successfully. Thanks Coursera & Google for this.

MS

Invalid date

It was nice course describing how to conduct UX research and test early concepts. Some parts of it were jsut text heavy and would have worked better it was an interactive activity (team work).

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 886 Reviews for Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

By Ginny D

Aug 10, 2022

ux design is one of the platform who build the essentials skills you need to launch a career and learn how to solve real world ux problems. To work with such a professionally managed group which offers challenging and dynamic environment to work. I would welcome an opportunity to consolidate and expend this quest foe knowledge.

By Deborah A

Jun 7, 2023

The course was quite insightful and educative. It was challenging too, but I enjoyed every bit of it. The videos and additional materials were very comprehensive and I must also say that Jason was brilliant throughout the course. It was also nice to see Michael again after a long while.

Thank you, Google. Thank you, Coursera.

By Ghosti M

Jun 21, 2022

This course was the first moment where I started to feel a bit professional. Everything is coalesing and it's satisfying. Thanks to the wonderful instruction well paced course material I was able to complete this with ease. Super happy, now the next course is 6 WEEKS!?... opinion pending on the well paced bit.

By Robson B

Jun 28, 2023

This was a very well structured and didactic course. The course advisor was very clear and direct, had great knowledge in the area and the challenges and the activities were well elaborated and had a very efficient guidance, which helped a lot when doing the different works that were developed in the course.

By Rhiannon

Jul 12, 2023

This course is really great! Honestly, even if you aren't studying UX, I found this course was very helpful for research tactics. Jason, who hosted the videos, was very engaging. And though I wasn't looking forward to the course and assumed it would be boring, it was actually a lot of fun to go through.

By Augustus C A

Aug 14, 2023

Calmness personified is what I will call this instructor, also I get a family-vibe from the instructor, hence why I rated the course 5-star, because I felt tutored by someone familiar in a sense. Course made me understand a lot about conducting research and synthesizing findings to produce insights.

By Rafay A

Feb 16, 2023

I highly recommend the "Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts" course to anyone interested in improving their UX research and testing skills. The course is well-designed, engaging, and packed with useful information that you can use to improve the user experience of your products and services.

By Martha E R

Nov 16, 2022

learned good stuff, for me easier bc the technology is getting a bit easier to grasp as someone who has been away from workforce for 10yrs and barely uses apps. I appreciate the peers not being overly harsh on those of us who are keeping it basic, some people it is obvious have more experience.

By Tahta A

Oct 25, 2021

It does really help me to deliver a good presentation for the team and make the stakeholder support my research. It is somehow I find it difficult to conduct research online especially when there's a technical issue like a connection and device. Overall, I'd recommend this course to my friends.

By Maryam A

May 4, 2023

hello. I have to say that i really enjoyed this course. with amazing teachers like Jason and Mark i could learn new concepts. Actually i was little nervouse about research and its methods but it was more joyful than i though. I am grateful for this opportunity that Coursera provided.

By Emmanuel B

Jul 26, 2021

At the beginning of the course, i was really having a concern on how the instructor was teaching. but after first and second class, i was able to flow along with him. the course on its own was in-depth and challenging in terms of assignments. thanks google for such a beautiful course.

By Victor H S G

Apr 27, 2022

Hello and I think that this course is very important for the development of the final prototype, this research stage does not help to improve our final prototype, I found it very interesting more than all the research and data collection methods, I am excited to start the next course

By M- H

Apr 10, 2023

The Google UX Design Professional Certificate is an exceptional program with practical and engaging content. The "Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts" course provided essential skills and a supportive community. Highly recommended for anyone looking to advance in UX design.

By Andrew M

Apr 4, 2021

Great course. This takes some logical steps that I see rarely used in the real world. I have spent over 30 years delivering solutions to clients and this piece was never discussed. I learned that insights from user testing can be greatly valuable in building solutions a user wants.

By Esteban R R

Jan 24, 2022

Es un muy buen curso, en un momento es complicado por la situacion de la pandemia encontrar participantes, pero a la larga se pueden llegar a buenos resultados, un muy buen curso, y muy claro. no es dificil de comprender pero en la ejecución hay que tener mucha mas paciencia.

By Issac G V

Mar 23, 2024

Great course, to keep organized is a real challenge, there is so much data, if you get kind of overwhelmed I think it is normal because you are learning to handle too much information by conducting your own usability study. Really useful to face what you will do on real jobs.

By Javed H

Aug 9, 2023

Certainly! Here's a review of the course "Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts":

I recently had the privilege of completing the "Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts" course, and I must say that it was an incredibly insightful and valuable learning experience.

By Polly P

Aug 22, 2021

Jason is an excellent instructor with a relatable presentation style. I was happy that there were more practice quizzes and fewer discussions in Course 4. Overall, these courses have helped me build confidence that making a transition to UX design is the right choice.

By Andrés P

Oct 4, 2023

I learned a lot from this course, to test and create usability studies and to moderate an interview in order to identify new pain points and troubles the user might have with my designs. I really want to thank all the instructors at Google for teaching me a lot.

By A B

Dec 24, 2023

it's nice! to research new concepts! engaging! but, easy concepts get prolonged over time makes overwhelms those concepts. Making those concepts short and sweet understanding clearly, can move quick progress.. otherwise, all good and quick and easy concepts.

By Roshan

Feb 14, 2022

This course has a great balance of research topics and hands-on activities. If you're looking for a great introduction to UX Research with enough examples and activities to help you understand and perform research practically, this is the course for you.

By Opeyemi E

Mar 14, 2022

I love the hands-on practical examples that made planning the research, conducting and sharing/presenting easier than they are. While the tasks/assignments took time, they were worth every second spent. Thanks to the instructors, Google and Coursera.

By Yannis M

Sep 8, 2021

I really enjoyed this course! It's a step by step guide to planning and conducting your own usability study. It also emphasizes on presenting your findings, as well as iterating on your designs to incorporate the feedback from the usability study.

By Sheila J

Jul 14, 2022

this course is great with the help of alot of guidance in the peer-grouped assignments...thou i was confused for a while on week 3 assignment submissions, i would have preferred there was a sample of the assignment shown so as to create clearity

By Nanci A

Jul 12, 2021

These courses are well done. Each layering upon the last, giving us a taste of how the who process works. I'm enjoying the program and getting a lot out of it. It is improving my current work and I look forward to using it for future projects.