Chevron Left
Back to Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts by Google

4.8
stars
2,048 ratings
334 reviews

About the Course

Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts is the fourth course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will learn how to plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. Then, you will modify your low-fidelity designs based on insights from your research. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Plan a UX research study, including the project background, research goals, research questions, Key Performance Indicators, methodology, participants, and script. - Explain the importance of respecting privacy and user data. - Conduct a moderated and unmoderated usability study. - Take notes during a usability study. - Create affinity diagrams to group and analyze data. - Synthesize observations from research and come up with insights. - Develop persuasive presentation skills to share research insights. - Modify low-fidelity designs based on research insights. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous three courses in the certificate program. Or, you need to have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions; as well as an ability to create wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes on paper and in Figma....

Top reviews

AE

Feb 6, 2022

The course gives you best practices while doing UX research. With the usability study templates, you are able to summarise all of the participants' key insights and recommendations.

PK

May 14, 2021

Explenations,resources on to the point.Such a great learning through the course.Also the instructor explaining why we do something and why do not.Again,Great explanations!Thank you.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 357 Reviews for Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

By Disha V

May 30, 2022

I liked the video descriptions and reading materials. reading materials are very helpful. At every stage, they explained in detail.

By Maria K

Jan 17, 2022

Greatest course I've ever taken part in! Thanks a lot, Google's design team and of course Coursera, for this incredible experience!

By majd e m

Jan 20, 2022

This Course is very helpful, and it's have many and many information of researches and synthesize and share, promote the results

By Francisco C J

Jun 8, 2022

Excelente descrpcion de conceptos y ejemplos, mucha libertad de pensamiento y accion...muy feliz por el conocimiento adquirido

By Ahmad M

Jul 2, 2021

Following step by step instructions of this course in real world would show you as a proficient UX designer in your craft.

By GRACE D G

May 25, 2022

i would have loved for the introductory part of course 5 to be the beginning pf course 3 when we were introduced to figma

By Susil N

Mar 8, 2022

It was an awesome and very informative course. Taking this course made me extremely proud. Thanos Coursera and Google.

By Allison H

Apr 11, 2022

Excellent overview of UX research practices and methodologies and useful resources to guide you through the process

By Shawn Y

Jun 19, 2021

Great instructor ! The activities were very well explained, establishing the importance of research and iteration.

By kiran P

Jun 12, 2021

Its very good course practical example with testing prototype, collect feedback overall great expriece with course

By Rudransh M

Sep 21, 2021

After doing this course I feel very confident and excited to work on conduct UX research and test early concepts.

By Leonardo G S

Jul 26, 2021

Incredible and really important course, I think that everyone involved in UX should have this type of knowledge!

By Yedhu K

Sep 24, 2021

Such a wonderful course. Learnt how to do usability study and more. Thank you google for this wonderful course.

By Shambhavi P

Feb 15, 2022

Greaaaat Course!! I have learned so much till now and I am hopefull for more to come with my leftover courses.

By Jimena F

Mar 12, 2022

It was a great course, the information was incredibly helpful and the activities help you apprehend the info

By BusinessAB

Dec 3, 2021

Anstrengend aber lehrreich und sehr nützlich da er auch strukturiert Präsentationen angeht. Viel gelernt!

By Mrudula C

Apr 6, 2022

I loved learning this course. Thanks to the mentor Mr.Jason for explaining everthing so crystal clearly.

By Jason G P

Jul 5, 2021

R​eally deep and well explained course! Research is key in User Experience process. I learned tons here!

By Rudolf M

Jun 25, 2022

This is the best course ever

It has all details and by now I can work as a UX researcher (am confident).

By Rizal m m

Dec 8, 2021

I learned a lot about the stages of doing UX Research, it's very understandable and easy to understand

By Tanu B

Jul 12, 2021

It was a great learning with Google. Mr Jason explained everythinf really well. Kudos to team Google.

By Loan A

Jun 21, 2021

Curso muito bom nós da a noção de teste de usabilidade, coleta de insight e usar nós protótipo, etc

By Monica D A

Jun 18, 2022

this course really help you learn more about ux research, get insight from your participants, etc.

By kath f

Jun 6, 2022

Great content, leaving you with a whole array of resources and material to add to your portfolio.

By Alice J

Aug 18, 2021

T​his course is really helpful to understand all the process of UX research & usability test.