Chevron Left
Back to Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts by Google

4.8
stars
5,161 ratings

About the Course

Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts is the fourth course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will learn how to plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. Then, you will modify your low-fidelity designs based on insights from your research. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Plan a UX research study, including the project background, research goals, research questions, Key Performance Indicators, methodology, participants, and script. - Explain the importance of respecting privacy and user data. - Conduct a moderated and unmoderated usability study. - Take notes during a usability study. - Create affinity diagrams to group and analyze data. - Synthesize observations from research and come up with insights. - Develop persuasive presentation skills to share research insights. - Modify low-fidelity designs based on research insights. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous three courses in the certificate program. Or, you need to have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions; as well as an ability to create wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes on paper and in Figma....

Top reviews

MS

Invalid date

It was nice course describing how to conduct UX research and test early concepts. Some parts of it were jsut text heavy and would have worked better it was an interactive activity (team work).

MA

Invalid date

Amazing course!.... It has provided me the knowledge and skills I need to succeed in my chosen field. I'm confident that this course will help me reach my goals. Thanks for making this available!

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 886 Reviews for Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

By Mai H

Nov 29, 2021

It was an amazing experience. I just wish there were more real-time interaction with all of the lovely instructors. I believe that we, learners, could learn even more if we just could have 1 session per course to interact and learn from them.

By Vita B

May 28, 2021

I am taking entire certificate programm on UX design from Google, and cannot recommend it enough! If you are looking for a professional but yet easy explanation of concepts, this programm is a great beginning point to start your UX career.

By Anyssa G

Oct 18, 2021

This part of the certification has enabled me to use critical thinking and problem solving skills I haven't used in such a long time or thought were non existent. I am very proud of myself for completing this section of the certification!

By Arpana K

May 3, 2022

The concept is clear & easy to understand. The exercises/ assignments were on the point to make you pratically skilled. I loved the way Google suggest us to read somearticles also which may inhance our area of knowledge & understanding.

By Arshika J

Dec 29, 2022

THIS COURSE IS REALLY GOOD . AS A NEWBIE IN THIS FIELD I STARTED FROM ROOT LEVEL AND ITS REALLY HELPFUL . I GOT TO KNPW MANY THINGS AND HELPED ME ALOT IN BUILDING MY BASE LEVEL KNOWLEKNOWLEDGE TO DEVELOPING HIGH FIDELITY PROTOTYPE

By Sonali B

Apr 17, 2022

I have taken many courses on UX research and gone through many reading materials. This is the best so far in a way that it is to the point and can be easily implemented in our daily work-place tasks. Great job crafting this course!

By Gale D

Nov 16, 2023

Amazingly structured 4th Course of the UX Professional certificate! I learnt a lot from this course about conducting Ux research study and testing concepts. The presentation guidance was also incredible for a starter in UX design.

By Omkar S

Oct 13, 2021

Excellent course & a very good instructor. Video examples and the google maps example is really useful! Some videos in the last part are repeating...if you are reading this Coursera or Google...please check. Overall, loved it!

By Ashwin J

Jan 2, 2023

This has been a great course where I was able to create my own portfolio and conduct my own research while learning so many new things. Highly recommend this course to anyone who has basic knowledge in User Experience Design.

By Kristen G

Oct 7, 2022

I learned a significant amount about user research, conducting usability studies, and presentations related to UX Design in this course. I would highly recommend it for others who are interested in learning about UX Design.

By Christina J

Jun 28, 2022

Great thorough information! I learned a lot in the course. How to adminster a usuabilty test and how to use the insights gained from teh study to update. This one was pretty intense but I'm glad we covered this information.

By Sulaiman D A

Mar 16, 2023

This course is breathtaking and very well detailed as regards wireframe, prototype and conducting usability study. I am confidently feeling more like a UX designer and glad to have this opportunity. Thank you Coursera!!!

By Kesara R

May 18, 2023

The course is fantastic! It met my expectations. The instructors are brilliant, the content is practical, and the course structure is well-designed. I highly recommend it to anyone interested in UX research. Five stars!

By Jaime L

Sep 1, 2022

This is an amazing course for all the people that want to learn about researching in the UX field and it has been a real pleassure to learn from this amazing teachers!

Google provides the best quality and has proven it.

By Ian G

Jan 7, 2022

Loved this course. Honestly I never knew how research played such an important role in UX Design. t was eye opening and I will make sure to carry out these research in all my UX designs. Very well, put together course.

By Olododo K J

Aug 8, 2023

I am privileged to be a partaker of this training. I look forward to applying the skills I gained in my career and profession. I learnt a whole lot in this course and I will recommend it for aspiring UX designer.

By Ifeoma K A

Nov 27, 2022

I got to learn how to conduct a Real UX Research - Usability Study and make a good Presentation based on my findings. This course is very challenging but it's worth every learning and studying. Thanks Google!

By Alexandra

Nov 11, 2022

Great Course! I learned how to Plan Research Study, Conduct Research with Usability study, Analyze and Synthesize the research results, Share Research Insights and Modify designs based on insights. Thank you!

By Rodolfo T

Apr 4, 2021

This course is perfect for beginners in UX research and design. Contents are well-structured while activities are fun to do. Plus the instructor speaks in a personal and emphatic tone. Highly recommended!

By Danielle

Mar 8, 2023

This course was little tough, but the videos, practice assignments were very helpful. I end up understanding the program very well. I learn so much from this course and ready to explore more and learn more.

By Anthony R

Dec 21, 2023

It has concrete information, and I enjoyed learning how to present work to project stakeholders. Something I am not too familiar with, but feel like ive taken a step towards feeling more confident about.

By Junayed H

Nov 3, 2022

One of the most useful courses for me. I have gathered soo much knowledge from this course. The work and assignments might seem a bit cumbersome, but trust me when you do those you will learn a lot.

By Karine S

Feb 13, 2022

Very complete and step by step course.

The pace is well thought and allows you to work a little everyday and to make progress every day. This makes it motivating to continue and not break the streak.

By Paula R

Dec 6, 2021

Excellent course, all the topics were a challenge for me because they were not related to my professional field, the method used and its fundamental benefits for the foray into web and app design.

By Maham A

Jul 24, 2023

Amazing course!.... It has provided me the knowledge and skills I need to succeed in my chosen field. I'm confident that this course will help me reach my goals. Thanks for making this available!