Chevron Left
Back to Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts by Google

4.8
stars
5,183 ratings

About the Course

Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts is the fourth course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will learn how to plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. Then, you will modify your low-fidelity designs based on insights from your research. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Plan a UX research study, including the project background, research goals, research questions, Key Performance Indicators, methodology, participants, and script. - Explain the importance of respecting privacy and user data. - Conduct a moderated and unmoderated usability study. - Take notes during a usability study. - Create affinity diagrams to group and analyze data. - Synthesize observations from research and come up with insights. - Develop persuasive presentation skills to share research insights. - Modify low-fidelity designs based on research insights. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous three courses in the certificate program. Or, you need to have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions; as well as an ability to create wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes on paper and in Figma....

Top reviews

RS

Invalid date

This part of the course was a bit slow comparing to other, but neat explanation by Jason and other googlers made me hold tight and complete this course successfully. Thanks Coursera & Google for this.

IS

Invalid date

Great on theory, but sometimes it is missing some practical help, like on the to make revisions on your design from the date you just gathered. Some examples would be great.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 889 Reviews for Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

By Brian M

Nov 29, 2023

Informative lectures and challenging but helpful learning tasks. Enjoyed putting my learning into action.

By Deborah A

Aug 4, 2022

The toughest to finish so far for me because of the interviews... But great learning material. I love it!

By BusinessAB

Dec 3, 2021

Anstrengend aber lehrreich und sehr nützlich da er auch strukturiert Präsentationen angeht. Viel gelernt!

By David S

Aug 19, 2023

I had a great time learning about UX research and testing concepts. This was fun and I had a good time.

By Mrudula C

Apr 6, 2022

I loved learning this course. Thanks to the mentor Mr.Jason for explaining everthing so crystal clearly.

By Jason G P

Jul 5, 2021

Really deep and well explained course! Research is key in User Experience process. I learned tons here!

By Koushik N

Jun 23, 2024

nice .all teachers are professional and lovely.its very tough to having like this nowadays.i satisfied

By Rudolf

Jun 25, 2022

This is the best course ever

It has all details and by now I can work as a UX researcher (am confident).

By Диана С

Nov 11, 2023

A very practical course. I liked both the theoretical basis and the tasks that needed to be completed.

By talia q

Oct 5, 2022

very informative and instructors are highly qualified, explained every thing in a very effecient way.

By Rizal m m

Dec 8, 2021

I learned a lot about the stages of doing UX Research, it's very understandable and easy to understand

By Tanu B

Jul 12, 2021

It was a great learning with Google. Mr Jason explained everythinf really well. Kudos to team Google.

By Salva T

Apr 19, 2023

Curso excelente donde te ayuda a profundizar en una de las partes más críticas del proceso de diseño

By Abimbola O

Aug 29, 2023

Amazing course that breaks down course into modules that can be understood by an absolute beginner.

By Victoria A

Apr 23, 2023

This opportunity is immensely helpful. Thank you to the management of coursera and the entire team.

By Loan A

Jun 21, 2021

Curso muito bom nós da a noção de teste de usabilidade, coleta de insight e usar nós protótipo, etc

By Mathilde O

May 18, 2023

Really interesting course to learn more about UX research and conduct real life usability studies.

By Monica D A

Jun 18, 2022

this course really help you learn more about ux research, get insight from your participants, etc.

By Kagitha M

Aug 5, 2023

Thanks to you guys, I am learned how to conduct user research and learn how to give presentation.

By Prahlad G

Apr 24, 2023

Such an amazing course, the one to one practical really help me a lot to understand the concepts.

By kath f

Jun 6, 2022

Great content, leaving you with a whole array of resources and material to add to your portfolio.

By Shivanjali H

Dec 6, 2023

Amazing. So detailed. The perfect step to step guide to help you become a UX Designer. Loved it!

By Thalia M

Jul 18, 2023

This course was extremely fun to learn about, I'm excited to use these new skills in real life

By Yulonda L A

Aug 1, 2022

Great course, easy to understand and follow. I loved the templates used throughout, thank you!

By Michael C

Mar 26, 2023

Very concise, matter of fact course work on conducting UX research. Easy to follow and learn.