Chevron Left
Back to Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts by Google

4.8
stars
5,161 ratings

About the Course

Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts is the fourth course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will learn how to plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. Then, you will modify your low-fidelity designs based on insights from your research. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Plan a UX research study, including the project background, research goals, research questions, Key Performance Indicators, methodology, participants, and script. - Explain the importance of respecting privacy and user data. - Conduct a moderated and unmoderated usability study. - Take notes during a usability study. - Create affinity diagrams to group and analyze data. - Synthesize observations from research and come up with insights. - Develop persuasive presentation skills to share research insights. - Modify low-fidelity designs based on research insights. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous three courses in the certificate program. Or, you need to have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions; as well as an ability to create wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes on paper and in Figma....

Top reviews

SK

Invalid date

As usual, an exceptional course curated by the expert team of Coursera and Google, Again I want to express my gratitude for giving me this opportunity to learn and develop this crucial skill.

MS

Invalid date

It was nice course describing how to conduct UX research and test early concepts. Some parts of it were jsut text heavy and would have worked better it was an interactive activity (team work).

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 886 Reviews for Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

By Francisco C J

Jun 8, 2022

Excelente descrpcion de conceptos y ejemplos, mucha libertad de pensamiento y accion...muy feliz por el conocimiento adquirido

By Nicholas G

Aug 6, 2022

This course was very exceiting and fun. I really enjoyed learning about how to conduct UX research and test early Concepts.

By Usama A

Nov 28, 2022

Amazing experience with this course and learn new things like UX research, low-fidelity designs and test early concepts...

By Alpay K

Oct 28, 2022

Well structured and detailed course. Applying the concepts that are practiced throughout the course makes it even better.

By Ahmad M

Jul 2, 2021

Following step by step instructions of this course in real world would show you as a proficient UX designer in your craft.

By GRACE D G

May 25, 2022

i would have loved for the introductory part of course 5 to be the beginning pf course 3 when we were introduced to figma

By Natalia M

Jul 26, 2022

Me encant,ó gracias. Muy interesante todas las posibilidades que encontr épara mi prototipo gracias al usability study.

By Susil N

Mar 8, 2022

It was an awesome and very informative course. Taking this course made me extremely proud. Thanos Coursera and Google.

By gemenii619

Jan 25, 2024

Very challenging course. If you are ready to but your research skills to the test this is the perfect course for you!

By Avi

Nov 13, 2023

This course helped me to gain the knowledge of conducting user experience, which was a fun and enjoyed it very well.

By arslan a

Apr 1, 2023

Highly recommend this to anyone. Jason, the instructor, was truly magical in his teaching approach for this course.

By Allison H

Apr 11, 2022

Excellent overview of UX research practices and methodologies and useful resources to guide you through the process

By Muhammad Z

Feb 17, 2023

It's a great learning curve for such people who always wants to encourage themselves to learn things with passion.

By Shawn Y

Jun 19, 2021

Great instructor ! The activities were very well explained, establishing the importance of research and iteration.

By kiran P

Jun 12, 2021

Its very good course practical example with testing prototype, collect feedback overall great expriece with course

By Alireza e

Apr 10, 2023

UX research is one the most critical steps in a UX career and this course was just what I needed thanks, Coursera

By Sanjeev M

Sep 21, 2021

After doing this course I feel very confident and excited to work on conduct UX research and test early concepts.

By Leonardo G S

Jul 26, 2021

Incredible and really important course, I think that everyone involved in UX should have this type of knowledge!

By olaoluwa b

Oct 12, 2022

very challenging and impactful. Awesome tutors and excellent teaching delivery. Thanks to google and Coursera.

By Yedhu K

Sep 24, 2021

Such a wonderful course. Learnt how to do usability study and more. Thank you google for this wonderful course.

By Sakshi k

Aug 28, 2022

Great Understanding of UX research and testing concepts and methods. A good learning for a presentation skills

By Shambhavi P

Feb 15, 2022

Greaaaat Course!! I have learned so much till now and I am hopefull for more to come with my leftover courses.

By YOLANDA A

Sep 19, 2022

This course was informative and I could identify the relatibility in the instructor with the subject matter.

By A A Q

Jul 11, 2023

Great course and content. The instructors are just excellent. They keep me inspired. Thank you all so much

By Jimena F

Mar 12, 2022

It was a great course, the information was incredibly helpful and the activities help you apprehend the info