Chevron Left
Back to Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts by Google

4.8
stars
5,161 ratings

About the Course

Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts is the fourth course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will learn how to plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. Then, you will modify your low-fidelity designs based on insights from your research. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Plan a UX research study, including the project background, research goals, research questions, Key Performance Indicators, methodology, participants, and script. - Explain the importance of respecting privacy and user data. - Conduct a moderated and unmoderated usability study. - Take notes during a usability study. - Create affinity diagrams to group and analyze data. - Synthesize observations from research and come up with insights. - Develop persuasive presentation skills to share research insights. - Modify low-fidelity designs based on research insights. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous three courses in the certificate program. Or, you need to have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions; as well as an ability to create wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes on paper and in Figma....

Top reviews

SK

Invalid date

As usual, an exceptional course curated by the expert team of Coursera and Google, Again I want to express my gratitude for giving me this opportunity to learn and develop this crucial skill.

MS

Invalid date

It was nice course describing how to conduct UX research and test early concepts. Some parts of it were jsut text heavy and would have worked better it was an interactive activity (team work).

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 886 Reviews for Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

By Shubham K

Sep 14, 2023

As usual, an exceptional course curated by the expert team of Coursera and Google, Again I want to express my gratitude for giving me this opportunity to learn and develop this crucial skill.

By Ikhuoria A

Dec 22, 2023

I found the course very exhaustive. It virtually covered every area of planning research and usability study test. I'm really glad and I feel confident to conduct it now and in the future.

By beidemariam S (

Apr 21, 2024

All of the lectures and readings are very helpful, and teaches you about how to conduct a research and synthesize all of the things that you learnt when conducting research. I loveeee it!

By marouane E b

Jan 13, 2024

I learned a lot of new skills that will affect my designing career, and I will definitely move to next course until I finish all the courses and get the google professional certificate

By Alexis M (

Dec 22, 2022

Excelente contenido y muy bueno los métodos educativos muy completo.

Culmino con los conocimientos sobre técnicas y métodos suficientes para realizar diversas tareas como UX Designer.

By Francis E

Jan 6, 2022

This course made me love research and now thinking of a career as a UXR. So much knowledge to gain here and interesting too. I enjoyed every bit of it though its very challenging.

By Princess O

Aug 3, 2022

This was a fantastic course; it put into perspective the core of design, which is essentially research.

It also opened my mind to the endless possibilities of problem-solving.

By Francisco R

Oct 15, 2022

I really enjoyed the experience of planning and creating a UX survey. I now have a vision and how to direct my future research. Thanks to Google for the magnificent course.

By Peter M

Apr 9, 2022

I loved and enjoyed how the steps were explained in orser of which they should be taken which makes the course easy to follow and more educative.

Thank you very much Google

By Aakash D

Dec 19, 2022

This course is one best course it will teach you how to conduct usability studies and how to change your wireframes based upon your research insight and how to test them.

By fereshte f

May 23, 2023

That was great becasue these days most ux designers re more of a UI designer. and this course let ux desugners know more about the research part wich is very imporatnt.

By Chuong N

Dec 12, 2022

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

By ARITRO K S

May 23, 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

By Mohammad I B

Apr 4, 2022

This course was very helpful and enjoyable. The instructor's demeanor is very calm and he has a soothing voice making the learning process therapeutic and instructive.

By Meshaa S

Jan 4, 2022

One of the best courses in the UX/UI professional certificate because its explains the importance of secomdary research in understanding user's needs and pain points.

By Julia U

Jul 3, 2022

Very interesting course, where I learned interesting things about Usability studies and the process deeper in development, which is the one I am interested the most

By Doğa Ü

Jul 24, 2023

It was a pleasure to participate in this course. I've learned a lot about how to conduct a usability test and make changes on my project according to the insights.

By Blossom I

Jun 6, 2023

I loved the lessons on user research, prototyping and low fidelity designs. I learnt the importance of testin gour design concepts and getting feedback from users

By BIWOTT R K

Nov 22, 2022

The course was very informative and easy to understand. I appreciate that it is challenging and has helped me on my path towards being a professional UX designer.

By Sean D

Jan 2, 2024

This course brings together everything learned in the previous courses and makes it all make sense and shows why it's important to first learn the UX foundations

By priyanka i

May 5, 2023

Great Course. The way it is designed is simple great. Easy to understand, to the point and covering all the possible scenarios. Thanks for the great experience.

By Shu H Y

Aug 21, 2022

This course gave practical and clear instructions to help learners complete each task step by step. I like how it structured and how resourceful it is.

By Amirat A

Sep 9, 2022

i learned a lot , the videos was very easy to understand and i found it difficult at first but after a while i was able to catch up with the teachings

By Paul W

Aug 23, 2021

Very enjoyable course with an engaging instructor, the skills taught are transferrable because the research concepts fit into more than just UX design.

By Parisa s H

Jan 10, 2023

I am so happy to start this program, and I strongly recommend this program to enthusiastic learner about UX.

many thank of Google and Coursera Team.