Chevron Left
Back to Conflict Resolution Skills

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Conflict Resolution Skills by University of California, Irvine

4.4
stars
802 ratings
198 reviews

About the Course

Resolving conflict in a positive manner is a skill that can be developed and practiced. Being heard can be one of the most important goals of someone engaged in conflict. Knowing how to listen and deploy appropriate communication tactics is determinative of whether a conflict will have a positive or negative resolution. Examine listening skills, appropriate and strategic verbal and non-verbal communication skills, and how to assemble a conflict management plan likely to yield positive resolutions. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use active listening skills when dealing with conflict 2. Choose appropriate communication tactics when dealing with conflict 3. Create a usable plan for managing conflict...

Top reviews

SG
Apr 19, 2020

All the concepts of active listening skills, communication, approaches to resolve conflicts and arriving at a collaborative solution explained very well with personal examples and interviews.

VC
Apr 29, 2020

Design of the course is excellent with videos, book reviews, case studies and interviews with field experts. I love this course and enjoyed a lot and I learned so many concepts.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 195 Reviews for Conflict Resolution Skills

By Julie L

Oct 16, 2020

Most of this course seems to be part of common sens. However, I registered for it after having faced a miserable conflict management from HR and to comfort my opinion on the low level of professionalism of this person. This course is helpful to understand all benefits of a correct conflict management and should be mandatory for all managers and HR. This learning can be applied either in personal life either in professional environment.

By Vivekanand C

Jun 16, 2020

This is a well-designed course. The NajlaDeBow explained the topics clearly. The way she constructed the lesson plans and the pedagogy sustained the interest in the course. Started with "Conflict Types" and now finished "Conflict Resolution Skills" as well. Look forward to any more in this series and try to complete them as well.

By Tiziano C

Mar 24, 2021

I appreciated the overall organization of the course, the very clear explanation of the tutor, the tools available on the platform that result being very useful and help you study fast with profit.

Very happy! I've already started a new course!

By Hal P

May 22, 2016

Good survey of traditional communication methodologies and processes. Could be enhanced with inclusion of e-empowered tools such as blogs, e-conferencing, issue research producing position papers, etc. Remember KNOWLEDGE IS POWER!

By Dimitra K

Jan 4, 2021

Thank you so much for this amazing course! I loved the videos and all the knowledge i got from you. So many interesting and new things to learn. Conflict Management was my MSc final assignment. So i wanted to find more about it.

By Sophia M

Nov 14, 2020

It was a good course. The course is primarily aimed for those who are in the managerial set up but the skills taught here are applicable to every conflict that may be encountered by people from all walks of life. Thank you!

By Εύη Σ

Jan 16, 2021

It's efficient to intervene in any conflict in our lives when appropriate and skillful. Be efficient and take this course for all the right reasoning while actively listening as your skill.

By Venkama R C

Apr 30, 2020

Design of the course is excellent with videos, book reviews, case studies and interviews with field experts. I love this course and enjoyed a lot and I learned so many concepts.

By Luis M L B

Nov 14, 2016

Very good course a lot to learn specially with the globalization and working with different cultures is a really with tool for personal and company improvement.

By Juan G I

Apr 26, 2021

Excellent course, you put the schedules yourself, very useful to put it into practice, you use it at work, home, etc. To put it into practice team.

By Musaed M A G

May 4, 2021

It is great by all meanings. Many thanks to all participants who sharing their information and knowledge to the community though the great COURSERA

By Priyantha W

Jan 18, 2020

Content is really good and well explained. It is easy to practice the skills learnt at the workplace as well as day to day life situations.

By Bahram H

Jun 24, 2016

This course provides its participants with an incredible tool to solve critical situations in the work place and in the private life.

By Rhonda H

Oct 2, 2016

Useful information for on the job application or even private interactions, as well. Easy to follow, common sense, and good advice.

By Yin L

Feb 12, 2016

Set the collaborative stage and improve the resolution skill for conflict.

and recommend more useful books for further analysis.

By yahye i

Mar 13, 2017

this course is very interesting for me and i learned how to make conflict resolutions, its excellence and well prepared course

By Uloma A N A

Sep 13, 2019

I appreciate all the instructors more especially Najla DeBow for their great impact to all of us in the cause of this course.

By Gretchen S

Aug 6, 2018

Great content and real world examples. Definitely a must take class for anyone interested in solving problems effectively.

By Anthony K

Aug 27, 2020

I have learnt a lot from this course and it will help me resolve conflict(s) in my organisation and society very well.

By Carroll B

Nov 16, 2020

Me gusto el curso y los ejemplos, los cuales te muestran una perpectiva diferente a considerar en cualquier escenario

By Gilbert M

Sep 27, 2020

Great course and information. Loved having the opportunity to apply what we learned at the end of the course.

By Gaurav G

Oct 24, 2019

This course really helped me a lot. now, i know how to handle internal conflict in better way better manner.

By Evgeniya Z

Oct 12, 2015

I like this course. H gave me a lot to understand more myself and others in cituations of conflicts. Great,

By Gary L

Sep 26, 2015

I enjoyed this course and believe it gives a nice base for further development of essential skills for all.

By awatif m

Mar 27, 2018

Great course with great tips on how to deal with conflict with real life problems that you can relate to