Chevron Left
Back to Conflict Resolution Skills

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Conflict Resolution Skills by University of California, Irvine

4.3
stars
689 ratings
175 reviews

About the Course

Resolving conflict in a positive manner is a skill that can be developed and practiced. Being heard can be one of the most important goals of someone engaged in conflict. Knowing how to listen and deploy appropriate communication tactics is determinative of whether a conflict will have a positive or negative resolution. Examine listening skills, appropriate and strategic verbal and non-verbal communication skills, and how to assemble a conflict management plan likely to yield positive resolutions. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use active listening skills when dealing with conflict 2. Choose appropriate communication tactics when dealing with conflict 3. Create a usable plan for managing conflict...

Top reviews

SG

Apr 20, 2020

All the concepts of active listening skills, communication, approaches to resolve conflicts and arriving at a collaborative solution explained very well with personal examples and interviews.

VC

Apr 30, 2020

Design of the course is excellent with videos, book reviews, case studies and interviews with field experts. I love this course and enjoyed a lot and I learned so many concepts.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 172 Reviews for Conflict Resolution Skills

By Rhonda S H

Oct 02, 2016

Useful information for on the job application or even private interactions, as well. Easy to follow, common sense, and good advice.

By Yin L

Feb 12, 2016

Set the collaborative stage and improve the resolution skill for conflict.

and recommend more useful books for further analysis.

By yahye i s o

Mar 13, 2017

this course is very interesting for me and i learned how to make conflict resolutions, its excellence and well prepared course

By Uloma A N A

Sep 13, 2019

I appreciate all the instructors more especially Najla DeBow for their great impact to all of us in the cause of this course.

By Gretchen S

Aug 06, 2018

Great content and real world examples. Definitely a must take class for anyone interested in solving problems effectively.

By Anthony K

Aug 27, 2020

I have learnt a lot from this course and it will help me resolve conflict(s) in my organisation and society very well.

By Gaurav G

Oct 24, 2019

This course really helped me a lot. now, i know how to handle internal conflict in better way better manner.

By Evgeniya Z

Oct 12, 2015

I like this course. H gave me a lot to understand more myself and others in cituations of conflicts. Great,

By Gary L

Sep 26, 2015

I enjoyed this course and believe it gives a nice base for further development of essential skills for all.

By awatif m

Mar 27, 2018

Great course with great tips on how to deal with conflict with real life problems that you can relate to

By Avinash D

Apr 29, 2020

Nice Course. For Sure ,It will help us deal with conflict on personal as well professional Level.

By Eddah K

Mar 24, 2016

I loved every topic. The presentation were great and the assignments made the mind think harder.

By Emily B

Feb 20, 2016

Great cursory course, provides a good but brief and succinct overview of conflict resolution.

By achraf b

Apr 28, 2020

I like the course , it's give the opportunity to improve the skills of conflicts resolution

By ROBINSON C F

Jun 11, 2020

Excelente aprendizaje y buena temática de enseñanza muy chevere la dinámica de aprendizaje

By Dr. J C

Sep 26, 2019

Resolving conflict after learning these skills will allow for a more peaceful workplace.

By brandon L D

Dec 26, 2015

I love the detailed advice and resources in the course. Very clear, very well spoken.

By Scheherazade T

Jul 25, 2017

Great course. Provides good information on setting up positive conflict meetings.

By Bryce C

Feb 24, 2018

Great, direct information to work through conflict in a level-headed manner.

By Ingrid W

Feb 02, 2019

To the point but still varied with good examples and interesting interviews

By Safaa J

Jul 17, 2016

Just great. Leads to emotionnal intelligence too.

The professor is awsome !!

By viviana c

Jul 18, 2017

Excelente! Muy útiles herramientas para resolver problemas del día a día!

By Fabio M R

Feb 26, 2018

Very nice course and good subjects, that for sure will be apply daily

By Carisa C

Aug 08, 2016

Effective presentation of conflict resolution ideas and challenges.

By Alberto W

Nov 17, 2015

great course, a good introduction to the subject.

easy to understand