Chevron Left
Back to Conjunctions, Connectives, and Adverb Clauses

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Conjunctions, Connectives, and Adverb Clauses by University of California, Irvine

4.8
stars
606 ratings
173 reviews

About the Course

This is the second course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this course, you will learn about a lot of different ways to join ideas to make more complex and interesting sentences. You'll learn about two types of conjunctions, many other types of connectives, and adverb clauses. You'll also learn about how to punctuate all of these expressions and the types of sentences they create. All of this is grammar you must know to have a high fluency in English. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Top reviews

TG
May 12, 2020

Very informative and helpful! I like it has a wide range of exercises that students can practice what they've learned. Emily and Jake also put in nice work to demonstrate the lessons with fun videos.

HR
Oct 9, 2018

I have really learned some new things.\n\nI some one asks me for a better course to learn about conjunctions, connectives and adverb clause, I would recommend this course.\n\nBest regards\n\nHassan

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 175 Reviews for Conjunctions, Connectives, and Adverb Clauses

By Rohan C

Apr 21, 2021

Amazing Course. It helped me in communicating both in speaking and writing effectively. Also, helped me during my online test for language.

By 莊婉婷

Jan 4, 2021

Though tight schedule, I persisted in finishing every lecture and every assignment. I felt I had learnt a lot and gotten improvement.

By Ana G V F

Jun 7, 2020

A great course to learn English Grammar and all about conjunctions, connectives, and adverb clauses! I highly recommend it!

By Сона А

May 15, 2019

It is the most useful online course i have ever taken! The grammar here is really advanced, and it is something I needed.

By Maria C D P

Jan 24, 2021

I have a learned a lot from this course. It does not only enhance your grammar skills, but also your time management.

By Yan L

Oct 17, 2018

This course is very useful for English learners like me because it focuses on writing skills, which I lack so badly.

By Emanuel B N

Jul 3, 2018

The teachers are very good! They teach using very funny examples and give us excellent tips.I recommend it!

By Deleted A

Aug 13, 2018

It is a perfect course. Tough grammar rules were taught in an easy way. Now I can write concise sentences.

By Rafael M C

Mar 17, 2019

Just as well-developed, interesting and rich as the first course of this specialisation. Really worth it!

By Irfan A I

Oct 9, 2020

This course was useful which made me more confident about conjunctions, connectives, and adverb clauses.

By Anushree M

May 14, 2020

The course was well structured. It was a good learning experience. It was also interesting and funny.

By Изиляев К Ф

Mar 24, 2019

Thanks teachers for this course. You help me improve my language skills, and I keep going that way!

By LUZ C B A

Sep 14, 2020

The teachers are really good and very kind, this course is very good in content and is not bored.

By Cornelia M L

Mar 23, 2018

The best course to advance in knowledge of English grammar.

Thank you so much for the course.

By ALVARO J A

Nov 21, 2019

Es un excelente curso, gracias a todos, espero continuar hasta finalizar mi especializacion

By Marwah R A

Sep 25, 2019

One of the best online courses in English Teaching I have ever attended!

Many many THANKS.

By Eduardo

Jun 29, 2020

Wanting to learn English, I enrolled in this specialization. My teachers are awesome !!!

By ABDELRAHMAN A

Aug 9, 2020

excellent tutors

with amazing videos that help to establish the meaning through context

By Ericka R B B

Apr 30, 2020

I consolidate my knowledge very well, Teachers are excellent, very clear to understand.

By Urban L

Mar 2, 2019

This course is funny, useful even in audit mode, very helpful. sincerely thanks a lot.

By Raffaela H

Dec 17, 2019

The teachers are fantastic. I love them so much! I'm finally learning English.

By Nada F

Jun 19, 2021

It's an amazing course. My writing has improved a lot because of this course.

By Laura D

Jul 20, 2020

Amazing Course! Specially for people who would like to improve their writing

By Bolagam R g

May 10, 2020

I have learned many new things from this Course it's really helped me a lot

By Наталія П

Nov 9, 2016

Emily and Jake are the best, but the course was too difficult for me