Chevron Left
Back to Conjunctions, Connectives, and Adverb Clauses

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Conjunctions, Connectives, and Adverb Clauses by University of California, Irvine

4.8
stars
606 ratings
173 reviews

About the Course

This is the second course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this course, you will learn about a lot of different ways to join ideas to make more complex and interesting sentences. You'll learn about two types of conjunctions, many other types of connectives, and adverb clauses. You'll also learn about how to punctuate all of these expressions and the types of sentences they create. All of this is grammar you must know to have a high fluency in English. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Top reviews

TG
May 12, 2020

Very informative and helpful! I like it has a wide range of exercises that students can practice what they've learned. Emily and Jake also put in nice work to demonstrate the lessons with fun videos.

HR
Oct 9, 2018

I have really learned some new things.\n\nI some one asks me for a better course to learn about conjunctions, connectives and adverb clause, I would recommend this course.\n\nBest regards\n\nHassan

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 175 Reviews for Conjunctions, Connectives, and Adverb Clauses

By ThaiPTHA160038

Aug 4, 2021

good

By Saida S

Jan 11, 2021

good

By Sharika N

Jun 4, 2020

nice

By Bassam A M S A

Nov 3, 2019

good

By Nguyen D M ( H

Oct 23, 2020

Gud

By Lina M

Dec 4, 2020

x

By Berezovskyi I

Nov 14, 2020

9

By MUNEERA.K

Jun 26, 2020

g

By Nattaya M D

Apr 11, 2021

It is a good course to help me review the English grammar that I learned many years ago. I still not fully confident if I totally understand what I just learned but it is a good start. The video is short and easy to follow.

By Kelly R

Dec 16, 2020

Great. The problem with UCI courses is that there is no forum, sometimes no peers submitting the tasks, and the flagged mistakes in quizzes never get a feedback or a fix.

By Sridhar M

Sep 9, 2020

Conditionals are Adverb Clauses, aren't they? Moreover, the order of adverbs in sentences should have been there.

By ABDUL M K

Jul 8, 2020

I would have liked a few more descriptions and explanations of the various functions of these formns

By Lenard P

Jul 28, 2019

Quite practical and clear!

Good job!

By Gao Y

Apr 1, 2020

Good learning experience.

By NIMMY F

Aug 22, 2020

THANKYOU VERY MUCH

By Ronald A M G

Sep 25, 2021

Great course.

By TIJO T

Jun 9, 2020

Nice course.

By BEAL

Aug 20, 2018

excellent

By Paras N

Nov 4, 2020

good!!!

By Karen S F

Dec 11, 2018

Good.

By Román G G

Jun 16, 2020

ok

By Sam A

Aug 16, 2019

The video lectures and practice/exercise sections are great, but the major downside is the lack of a discussion forum managed by moderators with expertise on the subject. As the peer-grading ranges from being justified to blatantly skewed and devoid of the necessary feedback a learner needs to correct his or her mistakes, the proper supervision for grading is clearly called for.

By Safdar H

Aug 2, 2020

Loved your konwledge and way to delivere it.

By Sarvinoz E

Aug 20, 2020

i am satisfied with this course

By Mohammad. S R

May 15, 2020

It takes too time to grad the assignment.