Chevron Left
Back to Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control by Columbia University

4.7
stars
1,254 ratings
264 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Students will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project....

Top reviews

EJ
Mar 19, 2020

Excellent course but need to improve the videos about building an estimate or make available downloadable content because it is difficult to watch the things that are explained on those videos.

AS
Dec 15, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

Filter by:

251 - 261 of 261 Reviews for Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

By Aldo P

May 10, 2020

Lack of slides could be a minus, but some teachers were great in concept explanations.

By Renata C d T

Mar 18, 2020

It`s a good overview of the theme but ends up being a little shallow.

By Thorsten F

Mar 23, 2019

Some speakers are extremely boring and make it hard to stay focused.

By Alfonso P

Feb 25, 2018

Interesting topic, unfortunately not well presented.

By Mohammad A

Oct 24, 2017

c

By Sam T

Jan 16, 2019

This course loses a few stars because some of the professors are terrible. There is one who just reads the slides exactly. I could have skipped those videos except there are no handouts unlike the previous courses in this "pack".

Very disappointed in the quality of this class. You could probably find better free classes on all of this stuff. I expect much higher quality for something I am paying for

By Stepan K

Dec 12, 2016

Mistakes in tests

By Indriyani J

Jan 30, 2019

Peer Review Assignment is not effective because people who may not understand the materials and think their answer is the only rightest answer get to fail you with no tolerance whatsoever. They don't even give any explanation. No consideration whether your number is different because you round it up. I can't even ask why they failed me and can't check their work. The lecturers put a great effort to share knowledge tho. No solution from customer service other than keep submitting.

By Jimit S

Jan 22, 2017

Complete garbage...items not really presented in relevant details with respect to standard industry practices. What you will learn here is not how things are done on the job.

By Vladimir V C

Dec 26, 2018

It is incredible that the slides are not available to download!

By Cosmina A N

Jun 5, 2017

Very disappointed