Chevron Left
Back to Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control by Columbia University

4.7
776 ratings
150 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Students will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project....

Top reviews

AS

Dec 16, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

VG

Feb 01, 2019

Very interesting course with substantial and important information and knowledge to get you familiar with cost estimating and cost control. Very practical and close to reality examples.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 147 Reviews for Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

By Remmo S A

Oct 19, 2017

I think this is the best course for understanding cost estimate & cost control.

By ASHISH R

Jun 13, 2018

Really informative and very really good teaching.

By Shiva M

Aug 28, 2017

Really, feeling lucky to do this course.

By AHMED I M N

Feb 24, 2017

thanks alot

By oluwole o

Mar 29, 2017

Very educative and informative will definitely help in your career.

By Richard S

Jun 19, 2017

A

By Abhilash S

Jun 05, 2018

awesome learning easy and comfortable

By Ralph S

Jan 03, 2018

Excellent course ! The Mathematics of Money, financial spreadsheets and plans are very useful!

By shahid a

Apr 02, 2018

I am feeling honour and prestige to get this interesting and knowledgeable course . The course was complete and properly organized and arranged with justified course content, modules, slides, videos, text, assignments , suggestion and quiz sections.

By John M A M

Apr 27, 2018

The module is very detailed that you tend to research more on the topics being discussed. As a quantity surveyor, this is very helpful especially if you are still in your junior years. The speakers speak very clearly.

By Liu Y

Nov 06, 2017

thanks love it.

By Chakkanchath K G

Nov 01, 2017

Useful and a lot of take away

By Miguel R

Feb 21, 2018

Applicably educational and currently industry relevant.

By Abadurahman N

Jun 10, 2018

It was very useful. Thank you

By Samia E

May 02, 2018

Great

By Salem A S

Nov 15, 2017

excellent course

By jorge c

May 04, 2019

Good

By ANA L E J

May 24, 2019

Buen curso, me gustaría recibir retroalimentaciòn o hacer preguntas a los profesores, que tuviera material para descargar y mas tareas, tambièn que profundice mas en algunos temas, pero en general es un excelente curso que me ha hecho decidir a tomar educaciòn formal en el tema.

By Bishoy G G A

May 26, 2019

It was a very helpful and dynamic course which contained many useful knowledges regarding cost estimation and cost control aspects. I gained many important information that will help me a lot.

I would like to say thanks to Coursera and to my Instructors.

By AlbertFudzi

Jun 17, 2019

It was a wonderful learning experience.

By Pranesh S

Jun 21, 2019

Excellent course offered.

By ENGDAW A W

Jul 24, 2019

It was very important and eye opening course.

Thanks

By Vikas M

May 18, 2019

I learned a lot about estimating and cost control. I liked the 5D Cost Estimating concept. I liked the use of Lean in Estimating and Cost Control. The presentation on Program Cost Control was very good and all the presentations were very good.

By Violeta B

Jun 03, 2019

Great! Would have loved to learn deeper into estimating

By Mehul M S

Aug 13, 2019

good content