Chevron Left
Back to Construction Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Construction Project Management by Columbia University

4.8
1,955 ratings
461 reviews

About the Course

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Top reviews

MK

Aug 03, 2019

The course is too good in which I have learnt construction management technologies, contracts, bonds, activities involved in it and many more. Thankful for such good course made available for all.

JJ

Dec 10, 2016

Great course and right examples and very detail explanation of fundamentals, in my opinion being clear in fundamental of subject would be easier to get mastered. This course provided that to me.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 444 Reviews for Construction Project Management

By Wellington A K

Jul 05, 2018

Really good organization, the concepts behind the classes are all practical and used worldwide.

By Tokunbo B

May 29, 2018

Learnt a whole lot from this course and better equipped

By Ricardo R

Oct 25, 2016

I have been very impressed with the speakers. Each is an expert in their own field and provides interesting, well prepared materials. The speakers do an excellent job of pacing their material and keeping me engaged.

By Lo P M

Jun 01, 2018

Very useful for beginner! Very useful and comprehensive!

By MANISH N

Jul 08, 2017

very interesting course

By Juan C L B

Feb 19, 2018

I am strongly recommend this course, actually the topic in each module is excellent, professionals can learns the difference between type of contracts, and also the roll than each professional has in the project.

In the same way, I am learn about what is the concept of BIM and how I must apply it to take advantage in the scheduling of the project.

By Kristell C C

Nov 21, 2016

Great content and amazing methodologiy!

By R J W

Dec 05, 2016

Easy to grasp. Love that I can listen to lecture anytime.

By Violeta B

Jul 15, 2017

thank you, very good themes and classes. Learned a lot!

By Juan A P L

Dec 04, 2016

Great course, it gives you the basics of construction management and an overview of important topics surrounding construction.

By amr a a

Feb 24, 2017

very good course

By Aseem K

Dec 30, 2016

One of the best and engaging course amalgamated with the best and helpful people. I am looking forward for several more experiences with coursera on the path of learning.

By Eduardo Z

Nov 12, 2016

Great course! Keep on to the next level.

By Guimarães F R J

Jun 13, 2017

Construction Project Management is a very clear course about the topic on the construction industry. It gives to learners around the world a very good sense of the new technologies on industry and a profound sense of importance on project planning. That course offers not only a knowledge on the topic but an exchanging of experience through the lectures of the various professors in the course.

By Ahmed g

Sep 03, 2017

Content Design for this course is extraordinary.

By Martyna B

May 01, 2017

It is so far the most demanding of Coursera courses I have done, but very worthwhile; the breadth of knowledge is immense. Only one or two changes could be made to make it more palatable - one half module is very US-centric, and the last week is very full in coursework, which makes it extremely hard to complete.

By Sowmya K

Mar 19, 2017

Good

By Olubusola A

May 29, 2018

Learnt a lot

By Gabriella S F

May 30, 2017

The course helped me a lot with understanding more of project management, this time focused on construction management. Most of the classes give you access to the presentation and the script. The quizes englobe what was discussed during classes and the peer-graded assignment give you the chance to exercise what was thought and at the same time review your classmates assignments.

By Rulko S

Mar 04, 2018

great!

By PRAMOD U

Nov 17, 2017

Very well mounted. The two 'dirty-your hands' exercises, in the end, were very well placed.

By Richard S

Jun 14, 2017

Just a wonderful course, I love the presentations. The content is well delivered and understood, the discussion forums and ability to bounce ideas off your fellow classmates is wonderful. The ease of access and ability to learn while on the go is very

By Scot A S S

Jul 20, 2017

Well done, timely and direct.

By Syafyar G

May 14, 2017

Thank you!

By Cynthia A R

Jun 20, 2017

I had a lot of learnings and enlightenment on the modules. It was very well presented and easy to understand. To sometimes, the test questions for non English person, I got confused on the structuring of the sentences. Other than that, everything is fantastic! Thank you.