Chevron Left
Back to Construction Project Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Construction Project Management by Columbia University

4.8
2,046 ratings
477 reviews

About the Course

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

Top reviews

MK

Aug 03, 2019

The course is too good in which I have learnt construction management technologies, contracts, bonds, activities involved in it and many more. Thankful for such good course made available for all.

AM

Jan 15, 2018

I had a great time learning about Construction and Project Management, all the modules were awesome. My personal favorite: Tech Trends. I hope you learn as much as I did, totally recommend this.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 460 Reviews for Construction Project Management

By N B

Nov 28, 2016

Great course

By Mubarak S

Aug 22, 2017

Wonderful .

By AMANJ M R

Aug 22, 2017

Really a very good course I saw

By Sidharth S

May 23, 2017

Best Course - Direct Learning it from the Experts in Construction

By Azer A

Aug 29, 2017

Thanks for all

By Deepak M

May 24, 2017

Good course with great insight to construction management.

By Mohammed A E H K

Dec 31, 2017

i learn from this course , I need to thanks all of the professors thank you so much

By Diana Z

Oct 25, 2017

Thank you very much for such an informative course!

By HENRY H

Dec 15, 2016

The course content and presentation is very satisfactory as its covers the relevant topics adequately. Most of the presenters who are very experienced CEO's and Directors used very good real life examples during their presentations.

By Carlos C G

Nov 21, 2016

It's a great course, covers the basics with leaders in the industry, so you have the opportunity to learn not only theory but to listen to their experiences as well.

By Qazeem F

Jul 02, 2017

AWESOME

By Simranpreet S

Aug 02, 2017

I had a great experience learning from such intelligent professors. I would recommend this course for every Civil Engineer pursuing Btech.

By James Z D

Jan 01, 2018

Extremely Informative & full of technical data & great professional advice. Future forward thinking/planned.

By MAHMOUD A A A N

Feb 09, 2018

It was hard on me to understand every word but also it was from my appreciation to join and take the advantage this important and excellent course that have the overview of the construction project management from A to Z, I hope to every learner to take the knowledge of this course.

By Jonathan O

Oct 31, 2016

Es un curso que proporciona al participante muy buena informacion, con un contenido variado, muy bien estructurado, te permite mantenerte pegado al mismo y darle seguimiento, las primeras tres semanas la mayoria de conceptos me aclararon mucho sobre temas de contratos y gestiones de proyectos que algunas firmas en mi pais utilizan pero de forma empirica, ahora con estas nuevas herramientas ya puedo comprender y hablar su lenguage, he encontrado en este curso el complemento ideal ahora que tambien estoy estudiando el metodo del PMI.

By Rafat A A

Sep 05, 2017

good

By Wellington A K

Jul 05, 2018

Really good organization, the concepts behind the classes are all practical and used worldwide.

By Tokunbo B

May 29, 2018

Learnt a whole lot from this course and better equipped

By Lo P M

Jun 01, 2018

Very useful for beginner! Very useful and comprehensive!

By MANISH N

Jul 08, 2017

very interesting course

By Juan C L B

Feb 19, 2018

I am strongly recommend this course, actually the topic in each module is excellent, professionals can learns the difference between type of contracts, and also the roll than each professional has in the project.

In the same way, I am learn about what is the concept of BIM and how I must apply it to take advantage in the scheduling of the project.

By Kristell C C

Nov 21, 2016

Great content and amazing methodologiy!

By R J W

Dec 05, 2016

Easy to grasp. Love that I can listen to lecture anytime.

By Violeta B

Jul 15, 2017

thank you, very good themes and classes. Learned a lot!

By Juan A P L

Dec 04, 2016

Great course, it gives you the basics of construction management and an overview of important topics surrounding construction.