Chevron Left
Back to Construction Scheduling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Construction Scheduling by Columbia University

4.8
894 ratings
161 reviews

About the Course

Learners will discover the key project scheduling techniques and procedures including; how to create a network diagram, how to define the importance of the critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float. Also covered are the fundamentals of Bar Charts, Precedence Diagrams, Activity on Arrow, PERT, Range Estimating, and linear project operations and the line of balance....

Top reviews

FL

Dec 27, 2016

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

GJ

Sep 28, 2019

This course is dedicated to anyone in the construction management industry and/or the willingness to learn about construction management. I will highly recommend this course!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 157 Reviews for Construction Scheduling

By kamran j

Apr 22, 2018

great course!

By Anderson A d S

Nov 29, 2016

Gostei mais da parte pratica, Final já foi mais teórico

By Nicholas B

Dec 11, 2016

Great course, very informative !

By Nalovsky

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course, I hope to know a course about LEAN CONSTRUCTION in detail, the one that the Arqch in the last videos spoke about, because this is a excelent tool to use in the field with weekly works programs (wagons) % of completion, yu can see weekly even daily the risks and the mitigations actions. I worked in Mexico with this program in BMW plant in San Luis Potosí, and I had a great oportunity to be surrounded by Residets, Superintendets, Scheduling, PM, CM´s with this education.

By Liu Y

Oct 29, 2017

thanks a lot

By Clément C

Feb 06, 2017

Excellent, I recommend it

By ASHISH R

Apr 30, 2018

Best teaching material and quiz.

By Heike S

Jun 27, 2018

A very good course with top-class speakers, very recommendable.

By Nkafu A N

Nov 01, 2017

It was very very informative I gain a lot of skills in planning and job scheduling

By Sharad S

Nov 02, 2017

Very very good course for those in the construction as well as those pondering an entry into the field. Deals with all the concepts really well and gives very clear and concise explanations for all the concepts

By Agnei M

Mar 12, 2018

It's great, I totally recommend this course for everyone involved in the construction area or interested in being part of it. The lessons, the assignments, everything is just how I expected. Congratulations Dr. Odeh.

By Magdalena K

Jun 27, 2017

It was a great course. I really like it.

By ODEMAKINDE T

May 29, 2017

it's essential

By JUAN F R S

Apr 18, 2018

Excelente Curso

By Tino B J

Apr 21, 2017

Dear Dr. Odeh,

Thank You and Kudos for gathering and organizing such a high quality material for the CM Scheduling course. Valuable Hands-on exercises and best of all, having lecturers that are authorities in their field.

I look forward to following with CM Budgeting and later CM Finance.

With all appreciation,

Hanna "Tino" Brenalt

By Salem A S

Nov 15, 2017

excellent course

By Ralph S

Nov 07, 2017

This course is very helpful in learning various tools and method for construction scheduling. I particularly enjoyed learning about AON and LEAN Construction. The course is well organized with lecture and interactive exercises that are challenging and useful.

By Siddhant G

Dec 26, 2017

A very detailed and informative course.

By Jose D G M

Mar 06, 2018

Very useful content, above expectations and delivered in a clear and neat manner.

By om p s

May 24, 2017

Best course in construction schedule by great university and best teacher

By Thomas M

Jul 07, 2017

This course provided a comprehensive overview of the major determinants of a schedule in the construction sector. It gave a good overview of best-practices when building out a schedule, and stressed the importance of scheduling to the profitability and success of a project. I would have appreciated a more in-depth view of popular construction scheduling software, perhaps by requiring or encouraging their use for projects, but I certainly understand the decision not to do so -- There are other resources out there to help with that. Overall, this course was excellent in its depth and structure!

By Pedro V

Apr 17, 2017

Very good content

By Engr. W A

Sep 13, 2017

very interesting

By Martyna B

Jun 04, 2017

Extremely well prepared, with plenty of knowledge to be gained, well planned hands-on exercises and well distributed in terms of time and assessments

By Mohand A O

Jun 23, 2018

I highly recommande this course, i have leaned so much that i am thinking that i will re watch the video.