Chevron Left
Back to Construction Scheduling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Construction Scheduling by Columbia University

4.8
stars
1,386 ratings
261 reviews

About the Course

Learners will discover the key project scheduling techniques and procedures including; how to create a network diagram, how to define the importance of the critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float. Also covered are the fundamentals of Bar Charts, Precedence Diagrams, Activity on Arrow, PERT, Range Estimating, and linear project operations and the line of balance....

Top reviews

FL
Dec 26, 2016

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

GV
Sep 9, 2020

It was excellent an platform for e-learning and i free courses are tailored in an excellent manner where one can feel that students are not taken for a ride because it covers in a big way.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 257 Reviews for Construction Scheduling

By Terron J D

Jun 3, 2019

Excellent! I was able to expand my current knowledge of construction schedule, the instructors were great in the teachings of this course.

By mark a s

Sep 4, 2017

A very informative and rigorous course. It is highly recommended for engineers as well as architects or who are in construction sectors.

By Arise N S

Apr 13, 2020

This is a professional course for all in construction industry. Very detailed, precise, and great professional speakers. I recommend it!

By Ziaul R S

Aug 5, 2020

Its a tough course you need 100% dedication for timely completion and well thought and explained course, it helps you in career growth.

By ahmad

Apr 26, 2020

The course and the tutors are great. Personally, I learned a lot in both academic and professional aspects. Thank you for your efforts.

By Jaqueline D d C B

Jul 21, 2019

My only observation is that during the classes with Primavera P6 and MS Project it was not clear the images from the teacher's screen.

By Sorab M

Oct 27, 2017

It is imperative course in the construction industry and the most important aspect of the industry. All the professors were superb,,,

By Thushara I

Nov 11, 2020

The course content was really good.

The videos for Primavera P6 and Ms. Project were not very audible and the screen was not clear.

By MOISE L

May 2, 2020

This scheduling course is the best is the best scheduling course i have taken to date. All instructors know what they speak about.

By huss k

Jul 31, 2019

it is an amazing course which is practical oriented and very helpful to implement in the construction industry to be successful.

By Said A H

Apr 19, 2020

By Coursera, I learned a lot of topics that made me more confident and professional in my field.

Sincere Thanks, Coursera Family!

By Marcello B

Jan 1, 2019

A foundamental course that clearly explain the most important program tools, key elements in costruction management. Weel done.

By Qammar S

Mar 28, 2020

The content of the course is excellent. It provides an opportunity to learn different scheduling methods and techniques.

By Manish P

Jul 3, 2020

Very Interesting and useful course, specifically in CPM, PERT, AON, Network Diagram and basics of Primavera and MSP.

By Desi-Ann G

Feb 18, 2019

Loved this course! I learned a lot about how to schedule projects and the best software to use. Great lectures!

By Dale G

Jun 19, 2019

Good overview of construction scheduling. This will help me to pass the Certified Construction Manager exam.

By Viet T

Aug 28, 2018

This course really helpful for everybody who want to understand and improving their Scheduling practice also.

By Uday C

Sep 26, 2018

It is really a very good course for beginners as well as experienced people to bridge the gaps in knowledge.

By Richard A E

Nov 8, 2018

Very Informative and a great deal of knowledge has been given in this course. The Professors are top Notch!

By Mohand A O

Jun 23, 2018

I highly recommande this course, i have leaned so much that i am thinking that i will re watch the video.

By Derry F P

Jan 4, 2017

Thank You Prof. Odeh, this course i giving me better perception on the construction scheduling. Perfect!

By Braulio G V

Aug 23, 2020

Es muy informativo y hace que mejoren demasiado tus conocimientos acerca de la programacion de la obra.

By Hitesh M

May 7, 2020

More practical approach should have choosen rather than theoratical particularly in week-4 & 5 lectures

By NADELLA V K

Apr 9, 2020

Please include One live projects in course. It is very useful for beginners for practical experience

By Jorge A N

May 20, 2017

Very useful. I really enjoyed it and I think it adds a lot of value to project managers and related.