Chevron Left
Back to Construction Scheduling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Construction Scheduling by Columbia University

4.8
870 ratings
158 reviews

About the Course

Learners will discover the key project scheduling techniques and procedures including; how to create a network diagram, how to define the importance of the critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float. Also covered are the fundamentals of Bar Charts, Precedence Diagrams, Activity on Arrow, PERT, Range Estimating, and linear project operations and the line of balance....

Top reviews

FL

Dec 27, 2016

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

GJ

Sep 28, 2019

This course is dedicated to anyone in the construction management industry and/or the willingness to learn about construction management. I will highly recommend this course!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 154 Reviews for Construction Scheduling

By Luis E C D

Aug 31, 2017

Wonderful

By Jorge A N

May 20, 2017

Very useful. I really enjoyed it and I think it adds a lot of value to project managers and related.

By om p s

May 24, 2017

Best course in construction schedule by great university and best teacher

By Pedro V

Apr 17, 2017

Very good content

By Anderson A d S

Nov 29, 2016

Gostei mais da parte pratica, Final já foi mais teórico

By Sebastián V P

Oct 04, 2017

Excelente curso para conocer las bases teóricas de la programación en la construcción.

By Luis M P A

Jan 03, 2017

Excellent!

By jorge c

Apr 30, 2017

It´s great, Excellent ,

I recommend Spanish subtitles .

Thank.

By Deepak M

Jun 22, 2017

excellent

By ODEMAKINDE T

May 29, 2017

it's essential

By JUAN F R S

Apr 18, 2018

Excelente Curso

By Liu Y

Oct 29, 2017

thanks a lot

By ASHISH R

Apr 30, 2018

Best teaching material and quiz.

By Agnei M

Mar 12, 2018

It's great, I totally recommend this course for everyone involved in the construction area or interested in being part of it. The lessons, the assignments, everything is just how I expected. Congratulations Dr. Odeh.

By Magdalena K

Jun 27, 2017

It was a great course. I really like it.

By Nicholas B

Dec 11, 2016

Great course, very informative !

By Nalovsky

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course, I hope to know a course about LEAN CONSTRUCTION in detail, the one that the Arqch in the last videos spoke about, because this is a excelent tool to use in the field with weekly works programs (wagons) % of completion, yu can see weekly even daily the risks and the mitigations actions. I worked in Mexico with this program in BMW plant in San Luis Potosí, and I had a great oportunity to be surrounded by Residets, Superintendets, Scheduling, PM, CM´s with this education.

By Clément C

Feb 06, 2017

Excellent, I recommend it

By Heike S

Jun 27, 2018

A very good course with top-class speakers, very recommendable.

By Mohammad M A

Dec 05, 2016

THE COURSE WAS AWESOME

By María K

Feb 08, 2017

Its a very good way to start learning how to schedule a project and all the possibilities you have.

By Emma W

Aug 18, 2017

very good

By Bryan C

Dec 12, 2016

Excellent Module, Great Assignments

By Andres Z

Jun 15, 2017

Good

By mark a s

Sep 04, 2017

A very informative and rigorous course. It is highly recommended for engineers as well as architects or who are in construction sectors.