Chevron Left
Back to Construction Scheduling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Construction Scheduling by Columbia University

4.8
stars
1,856 ratings

About the Course

This course focuses on learning how to develop and manage a schedule. The first module provides an overview of the Construction Scheduling course. The second module introduces bar or Gantt charts and how they are used as scheduling tools. During the third module, learners will create activity precedence diagrams, also referred to as activity on node diagrams, which graphically represent the construction activities in a project and their relationships. The fourth module provides an overview of the types of construction activity relationships encountered in a construction project and how to represent them in an activity precedence diagram. Forward and backward pass calculations are covered in the fifth module, and during the sixth module, Professor Odeh discusses the importance of critical paths, including what it is and why it is important. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Discover key project scheduling techniques and procedures -Learn how to develop and manage a schedule, and understand scheduling tools such as bar charts, activity on arrow, and activity on nodes -Explore the multiple relationships that connect all the construction activities in our project from start to finish -Learn about creating a network diagram, defining the importance of the critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float -Understand the fundamentals of bar charts, precedence diagrams, activity on arrow, Program -Evaluation and Review Technique (PERT), range estimating, linear project operations, and the line of balance (LOB)...

Top reviews

FL

Dec 26, 2016

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

VT

Dec 23, 2019

This course was beneficial. Each topic was taught in a simple, understandable way, and you may not have any difficulty with the basics. I enjoyed it a lot, and I think this could help you.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 348 Reviews for Construction Scheduling

By Deleted A

Mar 29, 2020

The content of the course is excellent. It provides an opportunity to learn different scheduling methods and techniques.

By Manish P

Jul 3, 2020

Very Interesting and useful course, specifically in CPM, PERT, AON, Network Diagram and basics of Primavera and MSP.

By Desi-Ann G

Feb 18, 2019

Loved this course! I learned a lot about how to schedule projects and the best software to use. Great lectures!

By Dale G

Jun 19, 2019

Good overview of construction scheduling. This will help me to pass the Certified Construction Manager exam.

By Viet T

Aug 28, 2018

This course really helpful for everybody who want to understand and improving their Scheduling practice also.

By Uday C

Sep 26, 2018

It is really a very good course for beginners as well as experienced people to bridge the gaps in knowledge.

By Yalda S

Jun 18, 2022

This course was really fantastic and helpful for me to gain one of the required skills for working as a CM.

By Richard A E

Nov 8, 2018

Very Informative and a great deal of knowledge has been given in this course. The Professors are top Notch!

By Mohand A O

Jun 23, 2018

I highly recommande this course, i have leaned so much that i am thinking that i will re watch the video.

By Derry F P

Jan 4, 2017

Thank You Prof. Odeh, this course i giving me better perception on the construction scheduling. Perfect!

By César A R R

Jun 30, 2021

a excellent course, the themes very interesting, of actuality, with profesionals of top in the industry

By Braulio G V

Aug 23, 2020

Es muy informativo y hace que mejoren demasiado tus conocimientos acerca de la programacion de la obra.

By Hitesh M

May 7, 2020

More practical approach should have choosen rather than theoratical particularly in week-4 & 5 lectures

By Mohsin S S

Feb 26, 2023

The course covered a very detailed and practical knowledge which would be very helpful for field work.

By E M

Dec 18, 2021

It was a good overall course. I would recommend it to new and experience construction professionals.

By vamsi n

Apr 9, 2020

Please include One live projects in course. It is very useful for beginners for practical experience

By Jorge A N

May 20, 2017

Very useful. I really enjoyed it and I think it adds a lot of value to project managers and related.

By MARLON S

Oct 17, 2022

Great course, I spent a great time studying about Construction Scheduling and it was very helpful.

By Wai P

Aug 2, 2021

This Course was very specific course about construction scheduling and more over lean construction.

By Maria K

Feb 7, 2017

Its a very good way to start learning how to schedule a project and all the possibilities you have.

By Angelo G

Nov 16, 2020

Very informative and delivers various knowledge about scheduling; be it on a project or a program.

By Tricia N E

Jun 7, 2022

Great course. It enhances my knowledge about construction management especially in scheduling.

By Farouk F P

Aug 26, 2019

A very special course to learn from and benefit in the field of implementation and management

By Violeta B

Jun 2, 2019

As an architect out of the 4 courses, the one I liked the most.. Learned so much from all 4!!

By NTAKIYIMANA J P C

Sep 21, 2021

The course was very impressive

and shall be used in daily live of

project managers.

Thank you