Chevron Left
Back to Construction Scheduling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Construction Scheduling by Columbia University

4.8
stars
1,383 ratings
259 reviews

About the Course

Learners will discover the key project scheduling techniques and procedures including; how to create a network diagram, how to define the importance of the critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float. Also covered are the fundamentals of Bar Charts, Precedence Diagrams, Activity on Arrow, PERT, Range Estimating, and linear project operations and the line of balance....

Top reviews

FL
Dec 26, 2016

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

VT
Dec 23, 2019

This course was beneficial. Each topic was taught in a simple, understandable way, and you may not have any difficulty with the basics. I enjoyed it a lot, and I think this could help you.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 257 Reviews for Construction Scheduling

By Tamir G

Jan 20, 2020

From the entire coarse I learned systematic basic knowledge about "what I should know about scheduling''.

By Juan P C

Oct 16, 2017

Great introductory course for non civil engineers or architects that want to get involved in the industry

By Donavan E

Oct 10, 2019

I feel that the softewares used in this industry was not presented properly. the visual aids were poor

By Ram j

May 16, 2020

Informative. I would recommend taking the course to understand the basics of construction scheduling.

By Erich S

Jul 20, 2020

I like the calculations. The Lean guy, Sam Spata covers too much too fast during his lectures.

By Kalamba B

Jul 3, 2020

like this course, but much deeper learning would be more welcome on certain topics. thank you

By Elodie T

May 3, 2020

Complete courses, but pity that some of the projection like software modules are bad quality.

By joshua w

May 13, 2017

Very informative and helps to look at other not traditional scheduling methods.

By Diego A

May 13, 2020

The first three weeks of the course are way too basic and slow to develop.

By Zhanar B

Feb 10, 2017

I like the course for its clear structure and straightforward content.

By Detorrie T

Apr 5, 2018

This was a fast-paced and intense course brimming with great content.

By Kevin S

Jun 7, 2020

Great intro to construction scheduling, from project flow to tech.

By amr s e

Oct 22, 2017

good course with a great experience as a beginner in scheduling.

By Hanna E

Oct 3, 2017

Good information, but some errors in one of the quizzes.

By Jorge J L

May 6, 2017

Great course, very thorough, rigorous and engaging.

By José P

Oct 10, 2020

An exciting new way of scheduling construction.

By Durgesh K S

Oct 2, 2018

I got alot of knowledge..... about scheduling.

By Alfonso P

Feb 25, 2018

Prof. Odeh is very good. Worth watching!

By Bishwajit B

Sep 8, 2019

The Lean methods are best articulated.

By Jisg

Aug 18, 2019

I liked the course, it is very useful

By Darisa S R

Aug 14, 2020

Pretty good, but very basic concepts

By justin v

Dec 31, 2018

just take good notes and you'll pass

By Vincent T C

Jan 9, 2019

Helpful course course!

By Sowmya K

Oct 11, 2017

Very good course

By Humberto M E C

Jun 29, 2018

Great course!