Chevron Left
Back to Construction Scheduling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Construction Scheduling by Columbia University

4.8
870 ratings
158 reviews

About the Course

Learners will discover the key project scheduling techniques and procedures including; how to create a network diagram, how to define the importance of the critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float. Also covered are the fundamentals of Bar Charts, Precedence Diagrams, Activity on Arrow, PERT, Range Estimating, and linear project operations and the line of balance....

Top reviews

FL

Dec 27, 2016

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

GJ

Sep 28, 2019

This course is dedicated to anyone in the construction management industry and/or the willingness to learn about construction management. I will highly recommend this course!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 155 Reviews for Construction Scheduling

By Sebastián V P

Oct 04, 2017

Excelente curso para conocer las bases teóricas de la programación en la construcción.

By Luis M P A

Jan 03, 2017

Excellent!

By jorge c

Apr 30, 2017

It´s great, Excellent ,

I recommend Spanish subtitles .

Thank.

By TINDWENDE E C

Jul 30, 2017

Outstanding beginning construction scheduling Course.

By Alex P M

Mar 11, 2017

Muy buen curso, con ejemplo prácticos.

By SERTAÇ E

Apr 06, 2017

Thanks Mr Odeh, this course is very helpful f

By Enzo P

Dec 05, 2016

Very useful and concice, thanks!

By Freeman D

Nov 24, 2016

I really learnt a lot.

By Edgaras V

Jun 11, 2017

Very informative, thank you

By FRANCISCO J A B

May 13, 2017

Excellent course!

By Terri

Jul 09, 2018

Great course and well worth the money!!

By Karl B

Jan 30, 2017

Exposure to numerous areas of scheduling software. The presenters were successful at getting across software exposure to the students. Further to scheduling software there were also scheduling analysis software introduction.

By Ravi T B G

Apr 14, 2017

Very Informative.

By FAISAL H

Apr 03, 2017

Very informative and enlightening pogram

By Jorge P

May 24, 2017

Useful and easy to follow

By Sorab M

Oct 28, 2017

It is imperative course in the construction industry and the most important aspect of the industry. All the professors were superb,,,

By James M

Nov 30, 2017

I found this to be a good introduction to scheduling, the methods involved and the base techniques required to get your feet wet. In general due to the large variation in scheduling methods discussed, each learner would be required to step out and explore more on their own for a deeper look in to the processes. Real time scheduling videos were great, i often step in to new programs see all the buttons and feel overwhelmed but after these quick videos and breakdowns we learned the essential thought processes that go into the background design of each scheduling software. I enjoyed the set up, discussions and interactive schedule building.

By Nkafu A N

Nov 01, 2017

It was very very informative I gain a lot of skills in planning and job scheduling

By Sharad S

Nov 02, 2017

Very very good course for those in the construction as well as those pondering an entry into the field. Deals with all the concepts really well and gives very clear and concise explanations for all the concepts

By Joven C

May 25, 2017

gOOD

By Suyog P

Jun 11, 2018

Wonderfully constructed course.

By Guillermo R C

Aug 22, 2017

as the previous course, this has covered all my spectatives, thanks coursera and thanks Columbia University for the effort and dedication for the online education

By Kristal P

Nov 17, 2017

This was my favourite course in the specialization.

By alex r

Aug 31, 2017

great course!

By Gyanendra K

Jul 18, 2017

Excellent course.