Chevron Left
Back to The Strategy of Content Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Strategy of Content Marketing by University of California, Davis

4.5
stars
3,868 ratings

About the Course

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Top reviews

SM

May 27, 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

JC

May 25, 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,253 Reviews for The Strategy of Content Marketing

By Abhishek R

Sep 4, 2022

Thanks a million, UC Davis and Sonia Simone ma'am for putting together this masterpiece. This changed my life. I'm a full time content marketer now and make over $6,500 USD a month. I will always remember what this course did to my life.

By Sakshi R

Jul 6, 2020

The course was divided into bite-sized lessons which made the absorption and retention of concepts quite easy. I also liked that the course covered the basics of content marketing while also going on to dive deeper into certain aspects.

By ZAW W T

Sep 9, 2022

This course is really good. The presentation is clear including video, mp3, text, subtitle. The video is so easy to choose where we want to seek for. The strategy is good enough for first step. However it is free course, it is worthy.

By Okpara C

Aug 27, 2020

I developed my Professional writing skills and learnt essential skills which include: Copywriting, Building a professional brand, The 7A Framework for Creating Strategic Content,Empathy and Experience Mapping and How to Manage Content.

By MARTÍN M C W

Jun 24, 2020

An extremely helpful and informative course, especially in conjunction with multi-modal training. Training materials were well organized and provided good case studies. Instructor was extremely professional and pleasant to learn from.

By claudia b

Nov 12, 2017

This course was well structure, with excellent learning resources and many tips on how to immediately use the knowledge gained during the course. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about content marketing!

By uday s

May 2, 2020

Nice and easy to understand... Although they have used the text (2016 and we are in 2020), it helps in clearing basic doubts and great to learn basics. Having said this, they should introduce new text and things for 2020 as well

By Maurizio Z

Apr 29, 2020

The course is well structured, the informations are clear and the explanations are not too formal. The content are very interesting and gives you the right basics and tools to write a compelling copy and create valuable content.

By Debora C

May 28, 2020

Really well structured. It guided me step by step to the world of copy and content marketing with topics I've never heard previously during my marketing studies. A lot of readings and practice make this course really effective.

By وحيد ف

Apr 19, 2022

This course was fully I found the scientific material good; and useful; And a mission to get started with content marketing. I think the presenter was very knowledgeable and a deep understanding of the material. thank you.

By Lázaro V C J

Jul 25, 2020

This a great course. The only suggestion that I have is to the course provide a transcription of the podcasts. I heard all of them, but a transcription would make it easier to get my videos notes with ones from the podcast.

By Marie L

Nov 16, 2020

The course are excellent and really helpful for my learning also upgrading my skills in content strategy marketing. Now i know the right way to do the content writing. Thank you Coursera for giving me opportunity to learn

By Tanya K

Jun 9, 2020

This was my first experience with anything related to content and marketing. I have enjoyed the class and I am thinking of trying to get into this as a career. Thanks for all the information and good luck with everything!

By Arsy C M

Nov 19, 2021

This course has taught me many things about how to bring together valuable content to an audience who needs our content. And also plus how a content marketer acts professionally, this can also be our benchmark in acting.

By Kashish A

Jan 3, 2021

THIS IS INDEED A VERY PRECISE AND LOVELY COURSE , IT REALLY HELPED LEARN A LOT ABOUT CONTENT WRITING PLUS THE FACULTY AND INSTITUTION TEACHING THE COURSE THEMSELVES ARE VERY RENOWED ORGANIZATION KNOWN FOR CONTENT WRITING

By Elizabeth H

May 17, 2021

Often we find ourselves in comfort zones hence we’re scared of trying new things. It’s actually my first time undertaking an online course and I must say, it’s been worthwhile. Thank you Coursera for the opportunity.

By Elena W

Feb 16, 2021

A great course to get you thinking about how you can encourage more prospects/clients, by thinking of them before the product or service you are selling - great tips which I will continue to use throughout my career.

By Bruno F S

May 25, 2020

The Course was really helpful an spiring.

Now I feel capable of not only creating a content marketing strategy for my personal brand but also identifying new opportunities along this pandemic which we're all bearing.

By RUKEVWE E

Oct 31, 2022

This course simplies the art and business of content marketing. I failed one of my assignments and found a better way to do it. I love the experience, the genuinety, and the insights i have gotten from the course.

By Shashank T

May 9, 2022

The whole course is designed perfectly. I found the content of the course to be good and very insightful. Special thanks to Ms. Simone, Mr. Alex & Ms. Frick for sharing their valuable experiences and knowledge.

By Saidul I

Feb 15, 2022

I'm blessed finding this amazing course in Coursera. My heartiest gratitude towards all the team members, teachers, learners of this amazing journey. Special thanks to My Mentor Sonia Simon for her great effort

By Nadia A

Oct 17, 2021

The course is great, it gave me a lot of information so that I can definitely use to start my own business and there were so many great tips throughout the course that I'm sure I'll refer back to in the future.

By Maria F F d L

Dec 28, 2020

I loved this course. It has many materials (video, pdf and mp3) to help you study about effective content marketing, copywriting, branding management and digital marketing use in social media. Highly recommend.

By Brian C

Oct 27, 2020

I am amazed at how much information this course encompasses. Even though this was my first course on the subject of content marketing; at the end of each module, I would be astonished at how much I had learned.

By Kacy C

May 8, 2022

This is a very good course for those who have no experience in content marketing. The information is presented in ways that can be understood with many additonal reading resources to help learn the material.