Chevron Left
Back to Converter Control

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Converter Control by University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
stars
555 ratings
116 reviews

About the Course

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5702, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course teaches how to design a feedback system to control a switching converter. The equivalent circuit models derived in the previous courses are extended to model small-signal ac variations. These models are then solved, to find the important transfer functions of the converter and its regulator system. Finally, the feedback loop is modeled, analyzed, and designed to meet requirements such as output regulation, bandwidth and transient response, and rejection of disturbances. Upon completion of this course, you will be able to design and analyze the feedback systems of switching regulators. This course assumes prior completion of courses Introduction to Power Electronics and Converter Circuits....

Top reviews

TG
Feb 10, 2020

I am really happy taking this course. Challenging but the course really well structured so it helps a lot! My learning curve taking this course is huge. Thank you Prof. Erickson and team!

PC
Jun 25, 2016

The analysis and materials of this course are very useful. A great section. If the MATLAB script for calculating the converter Poles and Zeros can be provided will be even better.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 109 Reviews for Converter Control

By Michael B

Aug 23, 2017

Very detailed yet concise. Homework is tailored at an appropriate difficulty. A lot of insight on feedback control.

By Chathuranga J

Sep 26, 2016

I wish I should had done this course earlier. I obtained clear understanding on converter control basic concepts.

By Jayakrishnan H

Jan 8, 2018

I cannot recommend this course as well as the whole specialization enough. Absolute value for the money spent.

By Elias F d C

Aug 31, 2020

I learned to analyze the control of the switched converter using the standard models of Control Theory.

By Hesham e

May 21, 2020

The course is very enlightening and content well presented ,Sincere thanks for this opportunity.

By Srikrishnan.R

Oct 2, 2016

Excellent course for starters in power electronics and great knowledge tool for industry people.

By Shounak K

Sep 2, 2018

Will give a brief glimpse of how control happens in the converters. A very good course.

By Kyle R

Jan 10, 2021

Good course, the video lectures were great and helped me understand complex topics!

By SARTHAK S R P

May 29, 2020

Excellent course for Power Electronics or Power Management IC design aspirants.

By Shaun L

Jan 6, 2017

It was a great course! I learned so much and the difficulty was just right!

By Abdullah B

Feb 16, 2021

Great teacher. He has a very intuitive and comprehensible teaching method.

By Swastik A

Jul 22, 2020

Very useful course in designing a practical feedback loop of a converter.

By nguyễn l

Nov 29, 2020

this course is very good to gain my knowledge about converter control

By Asmus H

Aug 22, 2017

Great course! I really learned the basics of DC-DC converter controls

By D A

Aug 1, 2019

best course to have practical insight in designing control circuits

By Abdel R A K

Jul 15, 2019

One of the best courses, it changes my perspective about control!

By Anthony J M E

Jan 8, 2018

Not easy but worth it as you get a good understanding of things.

By Sebastian R

Oct 18, 2020

Really challenging course and really enjoyable as well!

By Muhammad B

Jun 12, 2018

A nice course to polish your converter control concepts

By Alexey D

Aug 20, 2016

Excellent! Time consuming and difficult but excellent!

By Mrs.Sreelatha E

Jun 3, 2020

Learnt a lot from this Course ., very nice explanation

By zeeshan H

Nov 27, 2017

Challenging and amazing course. Easily one of the best

By Yiyi X

Aug 4, 2017

Very useful course, it help me lot in my current work

By Ibrahim A D

Aug 22, 2020

Very rewarding. The amount of knowledge is excellent

By Luciano B

Feb 6, 2019

Excelent course, materials and professors !!!!!!!!!!