Chevron Left
Back to Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow by deeplearning.ai

4.7
1,282 ratings
191 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In Course 2 of the deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization, you will learn advanced techniques to improve the computer vision model you built in Course 1. You will explore how to work with real-world images in different shapes and sizes, visualize the journey of an image through convolutions to understand how a computer “sees” information, plot loss and accuracy, and explore strategies to prevent overfitting, including augmentation and dropout. Finally, Course 2 will introduce you to transfer learning and how learned features can be extracted from models. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

JM

Sep 12, 2019

great introductory stuff, great way to keep in touch with tensorflow's new tools, and the instructor is absolutely phenomenal. love the enthusiasm and the interactions with andrew are a joy to watch.

MH

May 24, 2019

A very comprehensive and easy to learn course on Tensor Flow. I am really impressed by the Instructor ability to teach difficult concept with ease. I will look forward another course of this series.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 190 Reviews for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

By 林韋銘

Aug 20, 2019

gj

By Mustafa S

Aug 30, 2019

Super great !!!!!

By ANURAG A

Aug 30, 2019

excellent

By Aditya B

Sep 04, 2019

Great way to get started with deep learning and perform transfer learning.

By Александр З

Sep 05, 2019

Really liked this one with lots of data to play with and examples.

By Piero C

Sep 06, 2019

Laurence is an excellent teacher and this is a incredible course. I love topics like Computer Vision, Deep Learning, and this is an excellent step to make great things about that.

By Jurassic

Sep 06, 2019

good

By Farhan M

Sep 05, 2019

Hands-on and straight to the point.

By rudraps

Sep 05, 2019

Thank you.

By Simon Z

Sep 10, 2019

Excellent. I learned after a couple of years working with neural networks new topics and implementations. I think it would be a good idea to include also here an exercise that gets graded at the end such that we take our time and can try out if we can make things work.

By Nnodu K

Sep 10, 2019

This is a great course but I will advise taking Andrew's "Deep Learning Specialization" before this.

By NWACHUKWU A C

Sep 10, 2019

Great course.

By Apurv J

Sep 13, 2019

Short sweet and perfect videos to be understood very easily.

By Javier M

Sep 12, 2019

great introductory stuff, great way to keep in touch with tensorflow's new tools, and the instructor is absolutely phenomenal. love the enthusiasm and the interactions with andrew are a joy to watch.

By Peter B

Sep 14, 2019

An amazing course that was written by masters of the field

By Parab N S

Sep 14, 2019

An excellent course by Laurence Moroney on explaining how ConvNets are prepared using Tensorflow. A really good strategy to have the programming exercises on Google Colab to speed up the processing.

By 李英斌

Sep 15, 2019

nice course!

By Rahul R

Sep 14, 2019

Very well designed course on TensorFlow. Specially, a huge thank to Laurence Moroney for this wonderful course series. I really enjoyed the learning.

By Richard S

Sep 15, 2019

Great course digging into convnets, augmentation, transfer learning and multiclass classification

By Huajiang L

Sep 17, 2019

Very easy to learn. Very practical and useful!

By Anamitra M

Sep 19, 2019

Superb course. Complex topic such as transfer learning, and image augmentation have been beautifully covered, along with easy to follow implementations.

By Oleksiy S

May 23, 2019

Exellent tutorial for using Tensorflow and convolutional networks. Useful usage examples, interesting and challenging exercises. A few minor mistakes prevent five star grading. But please note that mistakes happen and we have to live with this :-). Nice work, looking forward for the next course of the specialization.

By Prabesh G

May 23, 2019

Okey.. So easy but okey

By Humberto d S N

Jun 09, 2019

It's an great course with simple explanations about the Deep Learning topic. It's a perfect fit for beginners or those who want to have a practical review before starting using Tensorflow 2.0 with keras implemetations.