Chevron Left
Back to Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
5,576 ratings
840 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This course is part of the upcoming Machine Learning in Tensorflow Specialization and will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In Course 2 of the deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization, you will learn advanced techniques to improve the computer vision model you built in Course 1. You will explore how to work with real-world images in different shapes and sizes, visualize the journey of an image through convolutions to understand how a computer “sees” information, plot loss and accuracy, and explore strategies to prevent overfitting, including augmentation and dropout. Finally, Course 2 will introduce you to transfer learning and how learned features can be extracted from models. The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

JM

Sep 12, 2019

great introductory stuff, great way to keep in touch with tensorflow's new tools, and the instructor is absolutely phenomenal. love the enthusiasm and the interactions with andrew are a joy to watch.

RB

Mar 15, 2020

Nice experience taking this course. Precise and to the point introduction of topics and a really nice head start into practical aspects of Computer Vision and using the amazing tensorflow framework..

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 835 Reviews for Convolutional Neural Networks in TensorFlow

By Sai K K K

Jan 09, 2020

Fundamentals Concepts and Coding related to CNN-Classifications, Augmentation, Dropouts, Regularization and Transfer learning are well presented. Enjoyed a lot during the course..

By Piero C

Sep 06, 2019

Laurence is an excellent teacher and this is a incredible course. I love topics like Computer Vision, Deep Learning, and this is an excellent step to make great things about that.

By Sawrup K

Jun 14, 2020

This course really helps me a lot.

Instructor Laurence Moroney explains all topics so clearly. Thanks to him.

Now I 'm able to implement TensorFlow for my undergraduate research.

By Pratik G S

Jun 08, 2020

Probably the best course that exists, after Andrew Ng's course of course.

Gave a solid understanding of Convolutional Neural Networks, can't wait to play around with it for real.

By Raghuraj M

Jul 04, 2020

I can bet this is a great course, to get started with convolutions, and image processing, the course works notebooks are really good and especially transfer learning is awesome

By Rushikesh N P

Feb 07, 2020

this is a great course,teaching is outstanding. this course has covered all basics needed for deep learning and CNN.this course also give us good understanding of tensorflow.

By Manuel R

Jul 07, 2019

The material was well presented and easy to follow. The instructor skillfully described the functionality in the code... to reinforce to training objectives for the lesson.

By Md. A

Sep 13, 2020

Great course for learning CNN in TensorFlow. Only the last week's programming assignment's statement was pretty vague. Hoping for better clarification in problem statement.

By Federico D

May 31, 2020

Clear explanations on how to use tf for image recognition, very useful the part on transfer learning. The only flaw is the absence of a chapter/section on object detection.

By R. A F L

Apr 20, 2020

The good explanation about how to implement good design of machine learning to avoid overfitting etc. Very useful resources (dropout, augmentation, and transfer learning).

By Eddy P

Jun 19, 2019

Very hands-on experience learning through this course. But only with a little of content each week comparing to the deep learning specialization by the same organization.

By Ulugbek D

Nov 18, 2019

The course is straight to the point. The instructor provides his code structure too, which can be a great reference to people are keen on implementing the TF right away.

By Elson D

Jun 07, 2020

Awesome Course. This course has enriched my concepts in Convolutional Neural Networks. This course also motivated me to do more courses on Coursera. Thank you Coursera!

By Himanshu S

May 25, 2020

Thanks to Instructor for this wonderful course.I learned various techniques including CNN,Data Augmentation and Transfer Learning along with Multi Class Classification

By Clark L

Jun 09, 2020

Good Stuff! Learned about data augmentation with Tensorflow Data Generators. I also learned about transfer learning and how to retrain part of a pre-existing model.

By SAIKAT M

Apr 26, 2020

The course met the expectation of having hands on assignments as well as explanation of the codes and obviously course instructor Mr. Laurance made the learning fun.

By Giuseppe S

Apr 19, 2020

A great exploration of how CNN can be used with large datasets and how to deal with some of the issues that might arise when dealing with large and complex datasets

By Lijun L

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent classes and materials, it make me feel image classification is so simple even though I still struggled in the assignment. Need to study and practice more.

By Erdem Ç

Jul 08, 2020

Precise and to the point introduction of topics and a really nice head start into practical aspects of Computer Vision and using the amazing tensorflow framework..

By Lawrence K

Jun 14, 2019

Hands on practice and I love the videos after each lab that explains all we encountered during the lab. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in CNNs

By Mario C M

Jun 09, 2020

Great course. Laurence is a great instructor. This course gives you more confidence to deploy your own convolutional neural networks and machine learning models.

By ravikiran

Jul 04, 2019

Wonderful Course!! stick to the basics slowly introducing methods to improve accuracy metric and in parallel taking care of overfitting. I thoroughly enjoyed it

By Abolfazl S

Dec 21, 2019

I learned A LOT in this course just by using Tensor Flow to perform state-of-the-art image processing. My special thanks and gratitude to Laurence and Andrew.

By Gautam K

Jul 14, 2020

This course has been very helpful in learning the implementation of CNN. I am very thankful to the course coordinator and Coursera for this awesome course.

By L V K S R B

Oct 09, 2020

Felt great working with computer vision on handling different types of obstacles with some smart solutions. Great help to boost my dl experience.

Thank You!